We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HorsePlay Punta Cana

HorsePlay Punta Cana
Ctra. de Higuey Miches #25, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
+1 905-834-2380
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #10 of 121 activities in Punta Cana
Type: Horseback Riding Stables
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: An amazing Punta Cana eco-adventure tour including horseback riding and zip lining, Dominican feast, cocoa and cigar demonstrations, culture, dancing, swimming and tons of fun! Your visit to the Dominican Republic is not complete until you have experienced this awesome adventure where you get an insiders look into the heart of the country. Oh, and did we mention we are Canadian owned and operated to give you all of the safety and standards you are accustomed to.
Edgewood, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

first time on a horse it was great. Loved riding on the beach.
staff was fun .Loved the pic and video. would love to do it again

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    18
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Horses on beach was fun. Easy to handle and well behaved. Beach mostly although they should pick up garbage washed up from beach.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A great river ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We visited HorsePlay Punta Cana on Saturday, December 29, 2012.

I found the ranch on their very helpful website. I traded several messages with Kathy, the co-owner. She was nice and gave us lots of good information.

The ranch is an easy, about one hour drive from Bavaro beach where we stayed.

Jose, the co-owner, met us upon arrival. The ranch is clean and well-cared for. We used the clean facilities and headed off on our ride. Jose led the four of us on the ride and another guide was in back. We ventured in and out of the river several times. It was a very unique experience. At one point, the river was almost up to the horses' bellies. Our girls, ages 15 and 11, loved it.

We rode for about an hour and then stopped in a little village. We stopped for sodas and snacks. Then, we rode about an hour back to the ranch. In addition to the river, we saw mountains, cows, chickens, goats and rustic buildings along the two hour route.

When we returned, we changed into short pants and then ziplined across the river. The two ziplines give you a great view. You can do them as many times as you would like.

An enormous Dominican feast was waiting for us. The food was fresh and cooked right there. The pumpkin soup, fried chicken and coleslaw were highlights. I wish they had Coca Cola Light (diet Coke) as a drink choice.

There are chickens, a bunny and peacocks all over. The kids loved that.

It is a well run, family-friendly excursion. We highly recommend HorsePlay Punta Cana - there were many horse rides along the beach in the Punta Cana area. We chose this one as it is in the countryside - we got to see how real people live and work. It was a lovely setting away from the beach which made it a nice change. Jose was especially kind to us, and Cesar drove us back to our car.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must do!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

took my hubby and two girls during our trip to Dominican. We visited on Thanksgiving Day (for us Americans) and it was soooo much fun. Great experience, friendly staff and totally safe. A must do. Food was yummy and perfect. Highly recommended - horse back riding, zip lining, and buffet all in one visit. Awesome staff!!!!! Thank you for the experience!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A fantastic experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I booked this excursion after reading some of the great reviews on trip advisor ! We had one of the best days we can remember. Kathy and her staff went out of their way to make sure we had great time. The ride was just awesome. Then a zip line and a dip in the pool to cool off before lunch. Excellent value for the money. We'll definitely go back when we visit Punta Cana again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HorsePlay Punta Cana also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to HorsePlay Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HorsePlay Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.