We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed location, same great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonio Steak House

Antonio Steak House
Avd.Alemia, Los Corales, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
809-543-0606
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 151 restaurants in Punta Cana
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Changed location, same great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

They've moved to a new, air-conditioned place, in front of Now Larimar and Secrets Royal Beach. However, Antonio keeps working the grill and it's the best simple, honest, delicious meat in the area. Great wine list. We'll keep going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    26
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Steak house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The food was alright, nothing special, and the service was lacking. We waited a long time for drinks. The people were very nice though.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaro, Dominican Republic
1 review
“The best meat !!! La mejor carne !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

La mejor calidad de carne importada con el mejor vino y el mejor servicio !!!

The best quality of imported meat, vine and exellent service !!!

Congratulations for the Best Steak House !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BEST RIB EYE EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Antonio knows how to cook meet, Ask for a cured iberian cheese and a Rib Eye and you will be amazed

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ribeye to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

My family and I are regular visitors to Antonios. I consider Irish beef to be the best in the world however my 3 kids only started to eat steak after visiting Antonios.

We are always greeted warmly and rarely require a menu. Steak, Onion and baked potato.
Simple yet delicious.

Hannha.8. loves to pull up a chair and watch the master in action ! , We have never been less than satisfied.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio Steak House also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province

Been to Antonio Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonio Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.