We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Golf Course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Golf Club

Hard Rock Golf Club
Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic
1-888-762-5002
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hard Rock Golf Club is located only a golf cart ride from Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana, where the perfect vacation can be enjoyed by all members of the family. We offer an 18 hole Jack Nicklaus Design Course that will rock your game! Practice area includes: driving range, putting green, chipping green, and bunkers.
Artesia, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Take your own clubs. I did but there were those who rented clubs that were not in the best condition. The course and the staff were great. It was on the grounds of the hotel and very convenient for other planned activities with family and friends.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    68
    17
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromont, Canada
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Course in very good condition; greens undulated and tough; you can put at the edge of the greens as chipping is extremely hard as ball wont stay put. Not much water except holes 9 and 18; but a lot of traps strategically located in center of fairways. Overall interesting golf and affable personnel. Bring a lot of balls (unless you are a pro) as once in the bush you cannot find the balls.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinand, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Loved golfing. It was a beautiful, well kept golf course. We could choose the hard, medium, or easy t-offs. Good for everyone with us

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Return visit better that the first!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We are a group of golfers that end the golf season with a destination golf trip. For 15 years our destination was Myrtle Beach. A few years ago we decided to change things up and we went to Scottsdale and we did that for a couple of years. Early last year a co-worker had told me about the Hard Rock Casino and Resort and the great golf course that was associated with the resort. Last November we decided to give it a try and we were blown away, so much so that we came back again this year.

We were there from October 26th - November 2nd and we loved it even more than last year. We have already decided that we will definitely be returning next year.

Quite honestly last year when I first mentioned it to our group we were all very hesitant because on our previous golf trips we were accustomed to playing different courses every day but the course is so challenging and in such great shape that you just want to keep playing it, and we did.....six days straight!!

Joseph Lester is the Assistant Manager of the golf course and he and his team do a fantastic job ensuring that you have a great experience on and off the course. You are greeted at the club house by a group of energetic and welcoming employees and that level of service continues from the bag boys, beverage cart and for a refreshing drink at the 19th hole.

The course is a Nicklaus golf design and if you have played any of Jacks courses be prepared for some great golf. The course conditions just keep getting better. The 18th is a great finishing hole and par is a great score! The course actually hosts a Latin America PGA tour event each year.

The Dominican Republic has come a long way over the last several years and they have proven that they are truly worthy of becoming a great golf destination.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Golfing in the morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We teed off at 7:15 am and by 9:00am it was uncomfortably hot. The course was in immaculate shape and play moved along very quickly as we finished 18 holes at 10:30am. I would suggest you bring golf balls and glove with you as purchasing balls and glove are very expensive. 12 dollars for a sleeve of Nike mojo balls($20 a double dozen in Toronto) and cheapest glove was $24.00.

The rental clubs are well used Callaway's but OK for $50.00 rental fee along with $15 Adidas golf shoe rental.

I used my resort credits to ay for the golf but bring your credit card as the cost can escalate quickly!

The staff was friendly and all in all it was a very good day on the golf course!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Golf Club also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.