We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Golf Club

Hard Rock Golf Club
Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic
1-888-762-5002
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hard Rock Golf Club is located only a golf cart ride from Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana, where the perfect vacation can be enjoyed by all members of the family. We offer an 18 hole Jack Nicklaus Design Course that will rock your game! Practice area includes: driving range, putting green, chipping green, and bunkers.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice Pete Dye course, with lots of good views to ocean. No food or drinks except at bar, and marginal at best.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock G, Manager at Hard Rock Golf Club, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for leaving a positive response, but from your description it seems that you played La Cana Golf Course. But we do hope to see you here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    70
    18
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We played it with our hotel credit from the Hard Rock Hotel Punta Cana. Nice course: but if we had had to pay for the green fees, we would not have chosen this course. Corales and Punta Espada are far superior courses

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock G, Manager at Hard Rock Golf Club, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We agree that especially Punta Espada is a magnificent golf course. In fact we can help you reserve tee times there at disounted prices, right from our pro shop. As for our course here at the Hard Rock Hotel Punta Cana, we are happy to be able to offer a Nicklaus Design with PGA perfect course conditions just a golf cart ride from the hotel, and all-inclusive F&B both on the course and in the clubhouse. For the price of the green fee, which is much less than those other courses, it seems to be a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boisbriand, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice place. Good service with Mackendy. Only 2 minutes from the hotel. Food and Alchool are excellent, even on the golf course.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We played almost every day. Not all groups played at a normal pace and no rangers to get them to move along. Just had to keep hoping they would let you through. Staff is good but shop is small not that you should need anything from the shop. Rental clubs are good. Would play again and recommend

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Nicklaus may be an evil designer but he knows how to make for a fun round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The course is in excellent shape. The first few holes are long but fairly open and it lulls you into a comfort zone. Then the fairway traps start to grab you and the bunker traps suck you in and once on the green you see more undulation than a normal mind can read. It's beautiful and the cart comes around frequently with the complimentary beer, soda, etc.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Golf Club also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.