We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Which Nicklaus designer?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Golf Club

Hard Rock Golf Club
Blvd. Turistico del Este, km 28, Punta Cana 74, Dominican Republic
1-888-762-5002
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$220*
and up
Hard Rock Hotel Golf Club at Cana Bay Golf...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hard Rock Golf Club is located only a golf cart ride from Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana, where the perfect vacation can be enjoyed by all members of the family. We offer an 18 hole Jack Nicklaus Design Course that will rock your game! Practice area includes: driving range, putting green, chipping green, and bunkers.
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Which Nicklaus designer?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Did one of the sons design the course? Where's the clubhouse? Someone please sharpen the mower blades!!! Who brought back shag Bermuda carpet? Slow greens. Forgiving fairways but soft. Unraked bunkers from the tropical rains. Glad I didn't pay cash out of pocket for my rounds at $240.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SoyarLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock G, Manager at Hard Rock Golf Club, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hi SoyarLLC,

Glad you got to get out of the cold in Michigan and play some golf on your vacation, and I'm sorry that it seems we didn't meet your expectations. Our goal is to always keep the course in excellent condition. In fact, the PGA TOUR event that we hosted finished just a couple days before you played, and the compliments that the professionals gave our superintendant made us all proud. We hope that you will stay in touch and let us know how we can best be prepared for your next visit. Our goal is to provided an unforgettable golf experience to each of our valuable guests. Feel free to contact us at: teetimespc@hardrockhotelpuntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cheshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is my second trip to the Hard rock hotel and this golf course and was lucky enough to play another six rounds here during my stay. The course was in superb condition and is a fair test of golf although you do need to keep the ball in play or you are in the jungle. The staff here are very good and work hard to make your round enjoyable. Sandy and juan have a good team. There is a refreshment cart that does come round (with your favourite tipple if you ask) and sandwiches again if you ask and all included in you green fee. My wife came with me as a non golfing rider and this cost $35 you can use resort$$ to pay for this too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelaketahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Staff was very helpful. The carts were very clean. The course is beatiful and in fabulous condition. Distance markers are everywhere. Restroom available on each 9.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue535846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Played twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great Course. Very Fair. Very Good Shape. Drink cart made it's rounds frequently. Awesome time! I would love to pay again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hooks and slices after a night of partying result in a lot of lost balls. The jungles at the edge swallow the balls quickly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteelHorseDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Golf Club also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing