We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Casino

Dream Casino
Hotel Riu Palace Macao | Cortesito, Punta Cana 111 111, Dominican Republic
829 639 8382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 46 Attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Casinos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Enjoy a Las Vegas Experience in the Dominican Republic ! Dream Casino in the Riu Palace Macao is a new remodelled , high tech modern casino facility that will add excitement and fun to your holiday experience!! We offer free drinks and snack to players and the best casino service on this island. Our sports bar with premium drinks (cash bar) is a great place to come to watch your favorite teams and if you feel lucky place a bet with our sports book betting ! Our gaming entertainment center has all your favorite Las Vegas style table games and we offer weekly tournaments too!! Who knows.. you may win enough to pay for your next holiday! Catch the Winning Spirit at Dream Casinos
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a very small casino. It was empty most of the time

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your comment. This is one of our boutique casinos, if you would like to visit one of our larger properties we invite you to visit Dream Casino Malecon or Matum, since they are in the city they usually have more people coming through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    6
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“be live resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

went there to play a little and had a good service couldnt ask for better i love the be live resort they are the best

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit at our casino and hope you'll visit again soon at any of our 13 properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just a few tables”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The casino here is pretty small -- don't expect Vegas.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for posting your comment. This is one of our boutique casinos, if you would like to visit one of our larger properties we invite you to visit our Malecon or Matum casinos. Hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“no camera's games you've never seen before”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

dealing blackjack and reshuffling after every hand dealt. slot machines that turn on and off at random times while you're playing them.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamCorporation, Director of Digital Properties at Dream Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate any input that can help us improve our customer experience. We encourage our guests to contact our floor managers at any point during their stay and tell them how their visit can be improved. Our staff will gladly comply with any requests, be it a new dealer or dealing with a malfunctioning slot machine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Casino also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Dream Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.