We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mangu Disco

Mangu Disco
Entrada Hotel Flamenco | Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 79 things to do in Punta Cana
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A fun mix of locals and tourists and in a resort, so it felt safe. $10 cover but the drinks were strong and the music was energetic. Lots of people dancing and having a good time. There were some interesting tranvestites there, who a local told me were prostitutes.. but who knows. There was some sort of acrobatic show going on.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    8
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“insane "anything goes" club... and I mean ANYTHING... oh my!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I are STILL talking about this place. Words can't begin to describe... it was like a glorious gay drag show in the cheap area of town... within the first 5 minutes we saw it all: lady-dudes, ladies of the evening, dwarfs, old-ladies-who-like-young-ladies... I wish I was joking here... it was glorious... you can let your hair down and yet leave feeling like the most normal person on earth. If you have an open mind at all, you must go, just for the experience of it. And don't worry, as a tourist I felt totally safe.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This club was right outside our resort (Occidental Grand Punta Cana). Had a large crowd of people - mix of locals and resort guests - but was safe. Good music and a really good time.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the best club and bar man in punta cana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

mangu disco its the best club..the djs..the attentions..the best bar mans...thanks a lot the bar man emile..and jaime..are the best..we have fun and we will comeback

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“overpriced and trashy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This club looks like a glorified basement. Too many locals along with local men trying to hit on women tourists. Drinks are not worth it- 6-8$ US. Music was good for about 45 mins, then bad for the rest of the night. Saturday both floors open which made it a bit better, but Thursday only top floor open. Overall, not a good club and way too overpriced.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangu Disco also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Mangu Disco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangu Disco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.