We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cataraman Tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Excursion Punta Cana

Excursion Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro | Frente Clud Nautico, Punta Cana 1111, Dominican Republic
+1 809-962-3555
Improve this listing
Kitchener, Ont Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Cataraman Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Full day on the water and then to Samona Island for lunch which was nice.... stopped at a whirlpool in the middle of the carribean where the water very shallow. interesting how that works.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    125
    49
    27
    29
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horseback Riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a great time. We rode along the beach and on the trails it was beautiful. It took about 2 hours. Our guide was very friendly and helpful

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excursions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Really enjoyed the parasailing. Slegway was great too - toured the full resort and the guide gave us all kinds of information on everything there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“boogies adventure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

overall it's ok, but we had bad luck, we went on this excursion after a day of tropical rain so we could not drive fast because of the deep dirty puddles pretty much the whole road, also don't wear nice clothes and shoes, you will get completely dirty from road dust and puddles. The one amazing thing about this trip is they take you to a cave with fresh water and you can swim there, but they don't give you a lot of time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Deep sea fishing with Gone Fishing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very disappointed because the trip was expensive and my boys never got a turn to fish---an expensive 4 hour boring experience. When we decided to go fishing (booked with VIP tours) they never told us that we might not have a chance to fish, why would anyone want to be on a fishing boat for half a day and not have a turn to fish and why would anyone pay to sit. When I told our advisor about the experience he didn't know why we should have been unhappy. We would not have wasted our time and money if we were told that everyone might not have a chance to fish.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excursion Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Excursion Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Excursion Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.