We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cataraman Tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Excursion Punta Cana

Excursion Punta Cana
Place Bavaro, Shopping Cente, Punta Cana 1111, Dominican Republic
+1 849-815-5555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 44 attractions in Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Kitchener, Ont Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Cataraman Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Full day on the water and then to Samona Island for lunch which was nice.... stopped at a whirlpool in the middle of the carribean where the water very shallow. interesting how that works.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    81
    30
    17
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Horseback Riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a great time. We rode along the beach and on the trails it was beautiful. It took about 2 hours. Our guide was very friendly and helpful

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excursions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Really enjoyed the parasailing. Slegway was great too - toured the full resort and the guide gave us all kinds of information on everything there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“boogies adventure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

overall it's ok, but we had bad luck, we went on this excursion after a day of tropical rain so we could not drive fast because of the deep dirty puddles pretty much the whole road, also don't wear nice clothes and shoes, you will get completely dirty from road dust and puddles. The one amazing thing about this trip is they take you to a cave with fresh water and you can swim there, but they don't give you a lot of time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Deep sea fishing with Gone Fishing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very disappointed because the trip was expensive and my boys never got a turn to fish---an expensive 4 hour boring experience. When we decided to go fishing (booked with VIP tours) they never told us that we might not have a chance to fish, why would anyone want to be on a fishing boat for half a day and not have a turn to fish and why would anyone pay to sit. When I told our advisor about the experience he didn't know why we should have been unhappy. We would not have wasted our time and money if we were told that everyone might not have a chance to fish.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excursion Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Excursion Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Excursion Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Excursion Punta Cana to your Saves list