We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun time had by all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Gallos

Los Gallos
Hard Rock, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 164 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Taber, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fun time had by all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were at the Hard Rock Hotel for a wedding 42 of us showed up at the restaurant for dinner. Within 5 min they had 4 tables set up for us, they brought appetizer plates to try everything on the appie menu. Our waiters were very interactive with all of our young adults 42 people can be overwhelming to serve but they were awesome. The food was good, service was great! Thanks to Alexis & Irwin for being attentive to such a large group.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    45
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a great meal at Rest Gallos while staying at the Hard Rock Punta Cana for a week. We love mexican food, and this place was up there. Our service was fantastic, with Samuel and Luis providing welcoming, attentive service that we really enjoyed. Definitely will go back before we leave! Keep up the great work guys :), Thanks, Ryan

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“simple and nice, food mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice restaurant in the Hrock Hotel, we went with some friend that where clients of the Hotel, the food was mediocre, quality and presentation poor. I will not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great service, food, and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The tamales are not traditional Mexican but were close, moist and delicious. We sampled many items on the menu and were very satisfied. I definitely recommend the chocolate souffle. The roaming musicians capped off this great dining experience. The wait to be seated is minimal if you arrive before 7 PM.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“honeymoon treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had traveled here for our honeymoon and as part of a "honeymoon package" we were given a special dinner at Los Gallos. Miguel as a server was phenomenal as was the food. To top it off the manager Pablo was just as outstanding, checking on all of his guests to be sure all were satisfied, above and beyond in my opinion. Definitely will have our service again before we leave to go back home. They both helped to make sure our experience was one to always remember!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gallos also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Los Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Gallos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.