We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple and nice, food mediocre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Gallos

Los Gallos
Hard Rock, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 151 restaurants in Punta Cana
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Montreux, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“simple and nice, food mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice restaurant in the Hrock Hotel, we went with some friend that where clients of the Hotel, the food was mediocre, quality and presentation poor. I will not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    34
    16
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great service, food, and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The tamales are not traditional Mexican but were close, moist and delicious. We sampled many items on the menu and were very satisfied. I definitely recommend the chocolate souffle. The roaming musicians capped off this great dining experience. The wait to be seated is minimal if you arrive before 7 PM.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“honeymoon treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had traveled here for our honeymoon and as part of a "honeymoon package" we were given a special dinner at Los Gallos. Miguel as a server was phenomenal as was the food. To top it off the manager Pablo was just as outstanding, checking on all of his guests to be sure all were satisfied, above and beyond in my opinion. Definitely will have our service again before we leave to go back home. They both helped to make sure our experience was one to always remember!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
2 reviews
“Las Gallos was Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Las Gallos The food was delicous and the service unbeatable. Ramon you rock! This waiter took dinning experience to the next level. Thank you

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food hardrock punta Cana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food as delicious and service was perfect. Server Carlos was exceptional and very enthusiastic. Will dine here again. Thank you!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gallos also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Los Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Gallos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.