We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Gallos was Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Gallos

Los Gallos
Hard Rock, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 153 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Yorktown Heights, New York
2 reviews
“Las Gallos was Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Las Gallos The food was delicous and the service unbeatable. Ramon you rock! This waiter took dinning experience to the next level. Thank you

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food hardrock punta Cana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food as delicious and service was perfect. Server Carlos was exceptional and very enthusiastic. Will dine here again. Thank you!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
“Best restaurant in the resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

LOTS of great food options at this resort, but Los Gallos beats them all. It really was the only hot/made to order dinner we had, and it was delicious! Our server Carlos was fabulous. Very attentive, accommodating, and friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had dinner at the mexican restaurant 'Los Gallos' in Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Punta Cana. So far, it's the best restaurant experience that we had. The other restaurants of the resort (La Isla carribean, El Toro steak house, Ipanema grill) are all not bad, don't get me wrong, but Mexican Los Gallos is the best. The dishes are delicious, perfectly cooked. The service is impeccable, the manager Onasis is super nice and ensured that we had the best service possible. The mariachi was also at our table and their songs were very entertaining. We were a big family of eleven and we all enjoyed our dinner there, including the baby. Overall, I strongly recommend it. If you pass by Hard Rock hotel in Punta Cana, don't miss the mexican dinning experience at Los Gallos. No booking required, but you have to dress correctly though.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Los Gallos restaurant....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Make sure you ask for Ariel as your waiter. You will receive top not service. Then for drinks, only have the manager Onasis make your drinks. You think of something, he will make it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gallos also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Los Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Gallos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.