We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atletico Punta Cana Fitness and Gym

Atletico Punta Cana Fitness and Gym
Centro Atletico | Av. Estados Unidos, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 (809) 552 67 48
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 44 attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Health Clubs
Attraction Details
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, easy access, good basic equipment. Had both free weights and equipment. Solid cardio equipment as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Supervisor or head trainer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The trainer/supervisor who worked there was great. He was very accomadation to my needs. The gym does need a few new things like benches, medicine balls and crunch machine but all in all it was great and the employee was great. Thank you.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent Group Classes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I loved the fact that spinning and yoga classes were offered back to back every day! The spinning class had really good music and it was an excellent workout to start the day, especially when followed by yoga.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
“Equipment was broken”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The cardio equipment didn't work well. Space was small and congested. The room was extremely hot... They could use a couple more fans.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Gym was Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I liked that the gym had quite a bit to offer. Anyone was allowed to use any of the machines as long as they had running shoes and an appropriate outfit to work out in. There's a gentlemen who supervises who I also found to be pretty good help. He's friendly and will help those who need it but also can let you exercise on your own if you choose to. The only thing that I didn't love was that there's not much of a view from the gym windows however, I didn't mind since I never spent an entire day in the gym.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atletico Punta Cana Fitness and Gym also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Atletico Punta Cana Fitness and Gym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atletico Punta Cana Fitness and Gym, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.