We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Be Live Grand Punta Cana to your Saves list
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Clarksville,IN
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

2nd visit to PC, and was very disappointed. Not sure exactly where the other resort was that I stayed at before, but I remember the amazingly beautiful multi-colored blue water. The beach at Be Live is nice, but not nearly as beautiful. The food, in my opinion, was just atrocious! I existed on beans and rice, which was tasty, and the last day ran across some amazing French Fries. Drinks were decent and I agree, Nicholas was just awesome. We were in Building 15 and it was a LOOOOOONNNNNNG walk to everywhere. Nice, clean, cool room, but we were the last building and it was right next to some run down part of town. The resort had a really high fence with razor wire on the top, I'm assuming to keep out unwelcome intruders, kinda scary. Our keys would quit working A LOT! So we would have to walk a mile back to the front desk and back again, that got very old. There are a blue million vendors EVERYWHERE you go, annoying as heck. I'm sorry to sound so negative, I'm really not too hard to please, normally. We did get a great deal on our trip and had a good time, but there is sooooo much room for improvement.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Ukmel1603,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Be Live Grand Punta Cana. We are very sorry to learn you were not satisfied with some of the services provided. Your comments are really important for us, and we take them as an opportunity to improve the service constantly.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions Manger
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    1,054
    587
    345
    324
See reviews for
886
1,337
128
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

the hotel was clean and family friendly, pool was lovely, restaurants very clean and food as expected, 3 speciality restaurants very good, the entertainment team were fab and loads of fun, the rep Vicky for the resort made you feel like family and not a visitor always there to help out.
Our cleaner was fabulous we had flowers on the bed and animals and hearts made from the towels it was lovely.
Only drawback the dreaded weekends the hotel fills up with very loud people that we thought most could not control their children, it was only at this time people actually ate, drank and yes smoked IN the pool!! I was shocked as having stayed at some 2-3* before I have not experienced this. At this time if you left your sunbed you would come back to it either being used by someone or missing altogether, only experienced it twice but that was enough, the final straw for us was 1 family with 4 unruly children that urinated wherever they wanted and when we were leaving they were weeing in the pool off the side!! This needs to be addressed as they security turn the other way when any of this is happening but if a child has a vest or t-shirt on in the pool they throw them out??
Would we go back no, unfortunate as apart from the weekends it is a fabulous hotel, it is a pity that the few ruin it for the rest.

Room Tip: we upgraded before we went and was very pleased with the superior room it is cheaper to upgrade dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear John B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Be Live Grand Punta Cana. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us.

we will be sharing your review with our team, especially with the ones that made your stay more enjoyable, we are sure the will be encouraged by your remarks.

We look forward to serve you again in the future, and give you another Be Live experience.

Kind regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions Manger
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We traveled here for a wedding. It's a beautiful resort, however the service, and execution is rather disappointing. First and foremost, for a resort that serves practically exclusively Americans, and English-speaking travelers, the lack of language skills on the part of the resort staff is quite remarkable. It's a very leas, there should be someone available, a manager, or another associate, to whom the employee can refer you if communication is a problem. Secondly, I was very surprised with what I thought of the room. Or perhaps, but I did not find. There was no soap or washcloth. Also, I was expecting to find a binder with a menu, contact numbers, schedule, and all of the information you would expect be immediately available for a resort.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear UsaBlair,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Be Live Grand Punta Cana. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further while you are still at the Resort. I have sent a message to your room, and hope to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Kind regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions Manager
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

At first we were discouraged with the horrible check in process and walking our own bags all the way to our building. As we approached our building we were greeted by Nicholas our AMAZING bartender. He made our stay special and we pretty much lived at the bavaro bar. Go see Nicolas for the best drinks on thr resort!!!
The rest of the resport was nice but beware of the catty reservation lady. She is rude and will lie to you about. Openings. Somr customer service was better than other.
Rooms were beautiful, clean and cool.
Overall nice resort and beautiful beach.
Also drink coco locos. Best drink there!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Laubars,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Be Live Grand Punta Cana. Receive our apologies for the inconvenience encountered during the check in process, we have already taken notes, and will make sure it does not happen to our future guests.

We will be sharing your comments with our team, especially with Nicolas, who made your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to serve you again in the future, and provide you with another Be Live Experience.

Kind regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions Manager
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

i stayed at this hotel twice.2009 and 2011 and i still have trouble to rate it. First time i stayed i was the guess of a friend who has a membership with this hotel. the room was excellent. it was a junior suite with jacuzzi and nice and incredible furniture. The second time I went on my own with a package from a travel agency that comes with a standard room.OMG its day and night. the room door was not painted, the floor was always dirty even when they clean it,the door lock was not good,there was always water in the hallway going to my room it was a nightmare.
But I think the purpose of putting you in that kind of room is to push you to become a VIP member so next time you won't be in that garbage room anymore.Well I did buy the VIP package which is another disaster. Among all the bad things is the unlock all inclusive fee,in other words the money you pay for food everyday. One day it's fifty and the next day or next hotel it could be $150 a day for food on top the five,ten, or twenty thousand dol they take from you for being a member. Before the disco was only for guess and it was free now its open to the public ,no need to tell you its full of prostitutes.
So why is it so hard for me to rate this hotel? Because everything else is great. The food is good,the staff are polite and always ready to serve you. the entertainments around the pools during the day are fun to be part of. The theater after dinner is always enjoyable, the water is always pristine except if you go few weeks after hurricane.. This why i have trouble to rate this resort, I have mixed feelings

Room Tip: if its say <standard room> don't take it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was one of the best vacations ever ! I travelled from Aug.13-20, and I can't really complain about anything.. good room, clean, cleaned every day,...food was good, service was excellent, the beach just beautiful, with lots of chairs...the only less pleasant thing was that the locals come there Friday to Sunday, and they are kind of noisy, but by 10pm they were inside...Go for it and enjoy this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Serena19,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, it is always good to receive good comments.

We are going you to share your comments with our team, and we are sure they will be encouraged by your remarks.


Kind regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Divisions Manger
Be Live Grand Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Where to start !Be live Grand Punta Cana Has two sides to this resort the good and the bad ! lets start with the good ' Be live Grand is a very beautiful site all there buildings are very well kept exterior wise , landscaping is exceptional beautiful vegetation, flowers,bushes coconut trees , just simply beautiful ! Pools are kept clean and are tested during day ,no worries there !The food was extremely good ! hats off to chefs in each a la carte restaurant ! Gourmet , Japanese,Italian ,American, and a special mention , the Brazilian, all extremely good !The Buffets are Ok just the repeat same food everyday ! pool snack area the best with great quick food Pizzas to fish everything is found there| special mention goes out to Pedro splash pool bar excellent service ! also staff are very friendly and helpful polite and always willing to help ! a Tip always goes a long way once in awhile give them something ! All in all on the surface beautiful hotel ! Now for the worst !!!!!! Upon arrival we were checking in we booked in advance a junior deluxe suite ! so we though we were getting a great room !!!! surprise they do this on purpose they bring you to the far end of resort were there is nothing close by the fence were locals live and harass you for soap ,shampoo anything , you can give them ! WE said no way!! went back to reception long story short ! paid 150 $ with long negotiation they wanted 390$ for / of us extra ! finally got a beautiful beach front room simply amazing ! finally !!! meet many couples on resort said they to were suckered in ! but stayed in there rooms and regretted it !rooms had cockroaches and bugs ! not were we stayed ! if you go ask for building 1,2,3,4 !!!stay away from 11,12 area ! Also there is timeshare at this resort and are Hassled as soon as they see you !! Put them in there place tell them No i will never look or buy anything here ! after 2 days they stopped ! Do not bother to book any special things for Bdays I booked and asked for my spouse and daughter a special something and got nothing even after asking our sunwing rep ! who was very nice and friendly but ineffective! so we had nothing disappointing! The beach was fantastic white sand a little seaweed but was cleaned 2 to 3 times daily ! Ocean water disgusting due to marina boats going buy all day left a oily film on water and smelled bad , so we went down the beach were there was no hotels just all natural wild beach was clean and clear ! The vendors are always there but not aggressive you just had to say No politely and they stopped bothering you ! Be careful of Hanna tattoos most all kids had a reaction to this as my daughter did it and got bubbles and burned her skin ! activities team is well ok but need improvement find different games and activities to do! got boring after awhile ! same thing said after you hear chow chow mickey mouse 5o times a day you get sick of it ! shows were so so nothing to rush and see ! needs lots of work there ! all in alll Be Live grand is a good hotel not really 4.5 star could be but needs work , really a 3.5 to max 4 star ! Basically if you get a great deal Go ! very kids friendly and food excellent ! if you are not overly picky and can overcome a few inconveniences you will have a great time ! we as a family had a very good time even with what we had to go through no regrets ! thank you to Pedro splash pool bar !Thank you to Mr Marino guest services !one more thing to add in today's technology WiFi should be available for free if you wanted internet you had to pay a fortune ! be live grand you should re-think this
people would be more positive to your resort and also free advertising for the chain! thank you for reading all in all Be Live grand Punta Cana has to be visited a least once ! Dominican people are like family warm hospitality, and always willing to make your vacation a good one !!

Room Tip: stay away from building 11-12 and that area building 1,2,3,4 close to main activities pool best plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be Live Grand Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Grand Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Grand Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 708
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Hotel Grand Punta Cana is an exclusive all-inclusive 5-star hotel resort in Punta Cana that has been especially designed for those who wish to spend their holidays with their family, get away from it all with their partner, or enjoy a holiday among friends with an authentic touch of the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Be Live Grand Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Punta Cana
Globalia Punta Cana Grand
Grand Oasis Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Oasis Bavaro
Punta Cana Grand Oasis
All Inclusive Punta Cana
Oasis Punta Cana
Gran Oasis Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Live Grand Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.