We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Beach

Bavaro Beach
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #2 of 45 attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We loved the hotel, the landscape is so beautiful and well taken care of. The service was superb, everyone is making feel welcome, especially Jose at the coffe corner illy, Reinaldo C at the sky bar , Edison at the Pilates . Really great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,680
    832
    220
    41
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been to Cancun several times and to Paradise Island once. This was one of the best in the Caribbean. The water was clear and warm while the sand was really soft.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Descent Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's not very big, but it is pretty nice. If you don't need to be by the waves, I suggest just laying by one of the many resort pools that you have access to. Really, the only reason to traverse the beach is to head west toward the market place. We purchased some very nice oil paintings from a local artist. NIce place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beach,Sun,Sand,Good Food great Drinks Love at First sight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We came here for the first time in spring of 2012 and fell in love with this place,the water is sparkling crystal clear,the sand is soft and clean(they actually have people out here at sunrise racking the beaches,so you do not have to have seaweed wrapped around your ankles ,how wonderful is that? we liked thus place so much that we came back i spring of 2013 ,that should tell you a lot !!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The ocean is a beautiful soft blue color & waves mostly gentle. There were rocks in the water where we stayed but we just tried to stay clear of them--no biggie. Nice soft sand and wonderful clean water with perfect temperature to enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavaro Beach also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Bavaro Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bavaro Beach to your Saves list