We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeeeeee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna del Caribe

Luna del Caribe
Giuseppe Prioli, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dinner show & the best Dominican Carnival. The Best Dominican musical folklore Show in the most impressive resort in Punta Cana. We are pleased to present the first Dominican cultural tour, an impressive night attraction where people of different nationalities will enjoy the Dominican culture, its roots and traditions.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great show, awesome dancers, VIP attention, fun limousine ride and the best of all
non stop fun......

My family and i will go back next year!!!!!!!

Visited October 2012
6 Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Event!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Awesome well put together, everything advertised we got lots of pride and effort goes into this. Worth experiencing. Will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2012
5 Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Long evening, but great dancers.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We happened to go to this show on a night where there was a total of 7 people, including us. The initial native Indian show was rained out, after this we went inside to eat at the restaurant. Food was average, nothing special, especially if you are used to West Indian food. The best thing was the roast pig. I think some people got lobster at other shows, but we didn't. After dinner, there was an amazing native dance show which was great, but a little long. They do provide endless drinks throughout. The dancers were very talented. After this, they take you to a nearby outdoor cantina for more drinks and to socialize with the dancers. I think that given the length of the main dance show the evening would be better if it were shortened to just the show. We spent about 3 hrs there after taking a 40 min cab ride. We paid $80/person.

Visited June 2012
9 Thank Vista30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Luna del Caribe, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and your comments.
We offer three different packages for the excursion, including transportation in the area. Depending on the location of your hotel it takes from 15 to 40 minutes to reach us. The area of Punta Cana-Bavaro has a lineal extension of more than 35 miles:
Traditional Dinner : U$D 80.--
Lobster Dinner: U$D 95.--
Show Only: U$D 75.-- for two pax or U$D 50.-- for one pax.
Children up to 4 y. o.: Free
Children from 5 to 13 y. o.: 50% discount
Your travel rep had the information.
Our show in the amphitheater, takes 70 minutes, is a historic tour of the dominican folklore.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

loved this - gave us a glimpse of the island people; food and culture. THe dancers were nonstop - loved the show!

Visited March 2012
5 Thank Leona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

The show truly is spectacular! The story of Christopher Colombus on this island was interesting and very well done! Great food on the buffet including large BBQ lobster which was my favorite part of the elaborate spread. Highly recommend this for a super night out for the whole family.

Visited January 2012
8 Thank traceyabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna del Caribe also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province

Been to Luna del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing