We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for having a nice meal on the beach !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juanillo Beach, Food & Drinks

Juanillo Beach, Food & Drinks
Playa Juanillo, Cap Cana, Punta Cana 809, Dominican Republic
809-469-7727
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 178 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $42
Cuisines: Japanese, Caribbean, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Juanillo Beach, Food & Drinks, located in the luxurious resort of Cap Cana, is the ideal setting for a day out on the beach, your dream wedding, reception or just to grab a few drinks with frinds. The spectacular beach front, the extraodinary food, creative cocktail list and variety of music are just some of the things that make this place so special. Come visit us!!!
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place for having a nice meal on the beach !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We've been twice in this beach bar/restaurant, food and drinks was good, service very smart. We had a talk for with Carlos, the owner, nice guy.
Thanks for this nice time at your place ! We'll come back for sure !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    84
    20
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Tropical paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the location and having shade, comfy chairs and loungers plus food and drink service. The server Juan was slow and surly he brought us the wrong sandwich and didnt come back for an hour. We ate the sandwich he did bring and it was excellent so all was good. He also charged us for an extra beer but made the correction when we pointed it out. We did walk to the bar several times to order drinks so you don't really have to rely on the server. Music was a little loud for my taste.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This beach is awesome, and the resto/bar has nice'n cool structure. Good service with gentle people. Nice chairs and umbrellas near the sea. A blast!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“sweet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

best little hide away. wish we would have spent more time there. I can't say enough about this beach. this is amust go place

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We didn't eat there, and the area close to the food stand was a little clustered and dirty. No one seemed to clean up after themselves. If you walk further up the beach though, there's another section of chairs to lay on that NO ONE was using, and was much cleaner. The water is amazing, our photos from there look like a screen saver. If you stay at sanctuary, you can walk there, or get a ride there from the bell boy's.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juanillo Beach, Food & Drinks also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Juanillo Beach, Food & Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juanillo Beach, Food & Drinks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.