We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Palapa by Eden Roc

La Palapa by Eden Roc
At The Caleton Beach Club, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-469-7593
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 178 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $120
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, International, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located at the beautiful Caleton Beach Club, La Palapa restaurant opened in 2003, becoming the first restaurant opened at the Cap Cana residential resort. After experiencing an interesting renovation, La Palapa by Eden Roc, began operations in September 2010, under the management of Solaya Hotels & Resorts, a private firm dedicated to developing luxury hotel projects, which operates the Caleton Beach Club, a private beach club in Cap Cana. Solaya Hotels & Resorts' premier property is Eden Roc at Cap Cana, the first Relais & Chateaux property in the Dominican Republic.Immediately after its first renovation, the new La Palapa by Eden Roc fascinated visitors with its unique proposal of pastas, fresh sauces, homemade bread, fish and seafood. La Palapa by Eden Roc is ideal for those who enjoy the authentic cuisine, where each dish is perfectly executed incorporating fresh seasonal products, without losing the simplicity, in a casual, elegant and relaxed ambiance. La Palapa by Eden Roc is a place to enjoy the best cuisine and the beautiful views of the Caribbean Sea. More recently, La Palapa by Eden Roc has been completely renovated by introducing a new Sushi Bar on the terrace of the restaurant with the creations of one of the most talented local Sushi masters. The access to the restaurant La Palapa by Eden Roc is free to the general public. For weekends and special nights, we recommend booking a table in advance. The use of facilities Caleton Beach Club (beach, pool) is reserved for members or visitors who have purchased an access pass.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Everything I ordered here was awesome. The food was excellent and the waiter Johnafly and assistant food and beverage manger made sure my guest and I was treated like a queens. The dessert was to die for and it's the best restaurant on the island.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Deep impact! Great service and atmosphere!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We just came back from Easter week, and our fam enjoyed this stunning place with the best food ever. I have to say the service was EXCELLENT though.
Not to be missed !!! I would recommend this delicious and service oriented place. LA PALAPAS!!! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“beautiful setting, very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

La Palapa is a very cute restaurant, place in a wonderfull beach, we went for dinner and lunch, and the food was very good, service fine, drinks and wines perfect. A little pricy but, you are paying the location. Excellent pastas and risottos. You must make reservations on week ends specially at lunch is always full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just returned from another visit to Cap Cana and had the good fortune of dining al fresco at La Palapa. The covered outdoor venue near the beach club high on bluff with the ocean breezes makes this an enchanting destination within the very limited selection of restaurants in Cap Cana. The Italian influenced menu offered an ample selection of fresh pasta and seafood. Of particular note was the pasta with baby squid. Also reccomend the Mojito cocktail, which was absent the syrupy sweet flavor, yet full of the mint.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana C, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at La Palapa by Eden Roc, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Avinash1,

Receive a warm greeting from sunny Cap Cana! Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at La Palapa by Eden Roc, and helping other travelers learn more about our beautiful settings, culinary offerings and delicious cocktails.

We look forward to welcome you again at Caletón Beach Club, and have the opportunity to serve you at La Palapa by Eden Roc!


Very best regards,


Juliana Cordones Sabala
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We used the Palapa as our wedding venue, and loved every single aspect of it! We got married on Dec 29th with 60 close friends and family. The facility was spectacular. The facilities were clean, the food was to die for, and the service was amazing. They really got it down pat.

I must say, our wedding was made possible thanks to the sweat and diligence of our coordinator 'Ana Luisa Rivas'. She was busy running around while we enjoyed the day! To me she is a superhero.

Just 30 minutes before the wedding I realized I left my shirt at my hotel 40 minutes away. That is when Ana jumped to the rescue - due to the lack of time she went and grabbed me a shirt just in time for the reception.

Thank you Ana!

Because of people like Ana and everyone else, I highly recommend it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana C, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at La Palapa by Eden Roc, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Wil G,


Thank you for choosing La Palapa by Eden Roc as your wedding venue; we highly appreciate the positive feedback!

We are glad to see that you were happy with our facilities and services, and feel proud to receive this wonderful review. It inspires our passion of providing our clients a high quality service, and encourages Ana Luisa and our entire team to continue working hard to make events at Caletón Beach and La Palapa by Eden Roc truly memorable!

Again, thank you for your kind words and we wish Andrea and you the very best. Ana Luisa sends you hugs :)


Best regards,


Juliana Cordones Sabala
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palapa by Eden Roc also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to La Palapa by Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Palapa by Eden Roc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.