We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we could have hoped for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Alemania Street - Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
“Better than we could have hoped for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We knew the place was small in terms of overall size, but the rooms are very spacious, the resort is extremely clean, and the staff are the ones that make you feel like your not only wanted, but appreciated. For a small resort, it has it all, and I would go back in a heart beat -

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, if they have the space they will do so at no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    226
    86
    41
    41
See reviews for
204
283
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place was amazing, We went in late April to celebrate our 25th Annivesary and we have an awesome time since we arrive, the people in the front desk make us feell so special, we check in, and than Fausto take us to our room, very nice guy and friendly, we got to our beatiful suite and they have drinks and two beatiful fruits and chesse platers, very nice and clean suites, we spend a week there, spend a lot of time on the beach area, Mildred the bartender was very nice and smilling all the time, she always take care of us in the Spirits bar, Eliazar , he always make sure we enjoy our drinks and food on the beach area, at the DecadenceRestaurant,Emerson was the best waiter, so gentel and always make sure we have our food and drinks serve on time. We also went to de Kimonos restaurant and the Italian restauirant all the staff for both Restaurants was wonderful, the people form the entretaiment, Edgar,Silvia, and every body on this group keep us entrtained with all the wonderful activities they have every day and night, the Michael Jackson Show was awesome Thank You Eliazar for saving a good table for us. We have and Awesome time, thank you all the staff from Presidential suites for all your great work, we definately coming back to Punta Cana ab d recommend to our friends and family.

Room Tip: suite with 3 bedrooms awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a very good experience the staff was very friendly. Mildred Mejia the bar tender was very charming and just a great bar tender. Luiso Feliz was a excellent server she does some walking and always had a smile.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was amazing. I went early April with my friend and it was paradise. A huge shoutout so Felix he def is the best at doing follow the leader. None the less karaoke night was the bomb! Good and service was great Luis hooks you up with amazing food. Can't forget Gabriel he has some nice moves if you guys need help learning bachata! Def a must go to resort!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chassahowitzka
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first time to Punta Cana or Dominican Republic and this all inclusive has great food, beach setting and accommodations, but what really made it stand out was the staff members, who were really friendly, helpful and made us feel so welcome. We and many other fun loving folks enjoyed Cheap Caribbean's sweet deal that made this trip possible. We loved meeting folks at Spirits Bar which Mildred, Johanna and Jose kept humming at night and Felix and Luiz by day. Great food and service at Decadence, where we were served by Antolin, Jesus and so many others. Sandy and several others at the front desk went out of their way when I needed help. The lifeguard Jose, the security folks, the guys cleaning the beach chairs and the pool, our house keeper Algelier, entertainment Sylvia and Gabriel, all quick with a smile, made me feel welcome. Tips we learned from the other guests were to reserve dinner at Kimono's or T&B when checking in, going to the dive shop to use snorkels and fins for refundable $20 deposit (thanks to dive shop member Pablo for pointing out good spot to see fish!), and how to get to good shops just outside the Kimono's gate. I truly enjoyed everything except the daytime construction sounds and the mattresses were a little hard but so minor compared to the benefits. We had a 2 BR, 2 bath condo with a kitchen and 3 AC units! The window shades made the room dark if I wanted to nap, and the rooms were cool, comfortable, clean and quiet. The pool area was breezy and cool if I got to the beach too late to get a bed in the shade. The beach beds were there at night too, which was nice for taking in sunsets, listening to the surf or entertainment at night. Others said this was a smaller and more personalize resort than the mega large resorts in Puerto Plata, and this beach has no seaweed, although not as fancy yet as the mega resorts. It was comfortable and perfect for relaxing and feeling safe and an easy setting to meet other travelers. I'm so very glad I went here!

Room Tip: Free wifi at beachside restaurant and front reception area, but an extra fee if you want to get it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dinner at Kimonos was the Best! Thanks to Santiago, David, Jennifer and Euris! Make sure to go there for dinner you will be very pleased. Great service and food! I went twice so that should speak for itself. The Fire&Ice is a must try as well!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a fantastic time with this staff! Mildred, Gabriel and Felix were SO nice to us. Especially being to young women in a foreign country they made us feel welcomed and safe! Thank you so much and we will be back!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Alemania Street - Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a resort where your cares melt away while you watch the hypnotic dance of the waves upon the sand, both such extreme colors that at first it doesn’t look real. Soak up the sun, as well as a specialty drink, like a Banana Mama, served to you beach-side by our friendly staff.The newest luxury property to be added to the Lifestyle family, this resort is set within the lush tropical area of Punta Cana, with a Caribbean hideaway vibe, and scrumptiously appointed one, two and three bedroom suites. Fully furnished living and kitchen area, with stainless steel appliances and designer furnishings set the standard for lavish comfort.Presidential Suites – Punta Cana is a Luxury All-In resort with 3 restaurants and 2 bars on property for your convenience. Enjoy an Italian pasta at Basil & Tomatoes, or an Asian delight at Kimonos, our Teppanyaki styled Japanese restaurant.Ready for something with variety? Our main dining restaurant, Decadence, is open early until late for your convenience. Sip a specialty drink from Utopia, while enjoying the ambiance of the restaurant and bar area.Unwind at Nirvana Beach, a private-access beach, with attentive service and comfortable beach beds for enjoying the sun, sand and sea.Experience live entertainment shows, beach-party extravaganzas, exciting casino nightlife, and so much more offered within the area. Add in world-class golf, water sports and endless island adventures, this is the Lifestyle you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Suites By Lifestyle - Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.