We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment was Excellente!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Alemania Street - Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Entertainment was Excellente!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My girlfriends and I decided to take a spring break vacation in Punta Cana. The Presidential Suites was accomodating and the entire staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The highlight of the trip was the entertainment! It was a mixture of skilled performers on a cruise line and Cirque de Soleil. From the fun beach activities, to the night dance performances, Capuchino, Gaby, Carlos, Estefanie, Felix and Minime kept my crew energized and excited each day we were at the resort. We wished we got to stay another day to see the "Michael Jackson" festivities, but I guess we can check it out on our next trip to the DR!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    139
    54
    21
    18
See reviews for
110
181
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was my family and I's first trip to the Dominican Republic and I absolutely loved it! Especially all the staff members, they were very friendly and sincere. They had entertainment every night very family oriented. We had a blast with everyone, all the staff was very very hardworking and kind.

Pikete was very hard working and always gave me and my family a good laugh along with Gabriel, and Capuchino, (very energetic and hardworking) also really enjoyed the two females very kind as well. Loved how good the DJ was. Raibel, Arismendi, Rueben Beras and Manuel (also Leonel Dias and Fioroalisa Remigio) made sure we were having a good time, hardworking
and there to serve us. Honestly can say they have the best staff of all the hotels and resorts I've stayed at. I'd give the staff ten stars.
Lily Keller

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Presidential Suites Punta Cana was an amazing vacation. The facilities and food was excellent !! The beach is gorgeous, with plenty of space. The pool was also very nice. The animation team were amazing and very entertaining, the staff is young and very professional,There is always something going on there (sport, dance,...) ! Our favorite was Gabriel, he was very cool and always smiling and motivated :)

Hope this review was useful :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Traveled here with 2 best friends, step mom & aunt for our senior year spring break trip. Resort was beautiful. (Be careful on the floor- slippery) Staff was fantastic & so helpful. So relaxed. Food was great. Many things to do outside of resort. Would definitely do it again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My 16 year old daughter and I recently visted this vacation resort for one week and found everyone very pleasant and accommodating. The staff always had a smile and a warm welcome whether it was dining, participating in sports, or looking for help. We want to especially thank Felix for all his help and friendship at the sports activities and the evening entertainment. We give this resort a hearty thumbs up.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I'm not sure why I consider taking some people's review into account on here. Despite the bad reviews, this place was great. It had 3 restaurants. All were really good. The service was incredible. Never had to wait for a drink. The rooms were big and clean. The water was not calm enough to float on a raft but was gorgeous. Not real good area for snorkeling. Beach was a nice size. I recommend it if you are not expecting 5 stars. Keep in mind that you aren't paying for 5 stars.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I Recommend presidential suites for many reasons was the best experience, it is a great place espicial restaurant decandece the food is better, the animation guys are very funny, especially Felix, the music of Dj is excellent, really was an experience unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Alemania Street - Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a resort where your cares melt away while you watch the hypnotic dance of the waves upon the sand, both such extreme colors that at first it doesn’t look real. Soak up the sun, as well as a specialty drink, like a Banana Mama, served to you beach-side by our friendly staff.The newest luxury property to be added to the Lifestyle family, this resort is set within the lush tropical area of Punta Cana, with a Caribbean hideaway vibe, and scrumptiously appointed one, two and three bedroom suites. Fully furnished living and kitchen area, with stainless steel appliances and designer furnishings set the standard for lavish comfort.Presidential Suites – Punta Cana is a Luxury All-In resort with 3 restaurants and 2 bars on property for your convenience. Enjoy an Italian pasta at Basil & Tomatoes, or an Asian delight at Kimonos, our Teppanyaki styled Japanese restaurant.Ready for something with variety? Our main dining restaurant, Decadence, is open early until late for your convenience. Sip a specialty drink from Utopia, while enjoying the ambiance of the restaurant and bar area.Unwind at Nirvana Beach, a private-access beach, with attentive service and comfortable beach beds for enjoying the sun, sand and sea.Experience live entertainment shows, beach-party extravaganzas, exciting casino nightlife, and so much more offered within the area. Add in world-class golf, water sports and endless island adventures, this is the Lifestyle you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com and Orbitz so you can book your Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Suites By Lifestyle - Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.