We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Alemania Street - Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The resort was small, but comfortable and beautiful, all on the beach. My family really enjoyed our stay there. We would say it has been our favorite tropical resort experience thus far. The service was also great! Really kind and fun people, especially Capuchino, who was both fun and professional. Overall, a wonderful resort!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    138
    54
    21
    18
See reviews for
109
181
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our very best experience of all vacations we ever had before. Great service, nice people around caring for us everyday at any time. Special thanks to Yogina Tapia for her special attention to my girlfriend and me, Jose reyes too. Fernando a great waiter, Capuchino thanks for his enthusiasm shown everyday, also Charlie and Diesel (minimi) for his energy of making people have fun.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We are frequent visitors to the Crown Villas in Puerta Plata. We decided to try out LFVC's newest acquisition, the Presidential Suites in Punta Cana. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and off we went.

While we love the expansive setting of Puerta Plata, we found we loved the intimacy of the Presidential Suites setting. Our suite was modern and well appointed. Nice kitchen with stainless steel appliances. MUSTS: great AC and unlimited hot water. We had both and a bathtub in the master en suite. Heaven! Daily service excellent.

We could walk to the beach in less than 2 minutes. If we forgot something in the room, it wasn't a problem. Smaller beach but lots of spaces to sprawl. LHVC continues to hire people who understand service. Manuel and Bienvenido(yes, the name is right) took care of us everyday. They were attentive and friendly. Manuel even chopped off the top of a fresh coconut so I could drink the coconut water. Yum! Beach menu varied and tasty.

I was worried that only 3 restaurants were available on site. There were enough choices on the menus to rotate orders easily. The lobster at the Italian restaurant a must. The tenderloin at Decadence a must. The sushi at Kimono a must (Ask to sit outside. Cooler than the grilling inside.). Am usually not a buffet person, but the breakfast and lunch buffets offered such a variety that I was more than satisfied. Service was impeccable. I am a "foodie" and was more than happy.

Lots of activities offered on a daily basis. Exercise and games on the beach daily. Themed parties on the beach every night. Since we are not party people, we spent evenings in our suite. We never heard loud music from the parties.

Many choices of excursions. We took the excursion into the country where we rode horses, visited a family home, ate lunch and went to the beach. Worth the price.

Not many separate VIP services. Special VIP with helpful staff. VIP bar that offered limited menu, as well. While I feel the VIP services are necessary at Puerta Plata, I didn't miss them in Punta Cana.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return again. We relaxed, spent our days on the beach, ate too much and enjoyed our accommodations. Couldn't ask for more!

Dede Braun

GRIPE: Cheap guests who feel the all inclusive fee means that they don't have to tip for the extraordinary service provided by the staff. The staff doesn't receive any of the all inclusive fee. They work very hard to make your trip enjoyable. Thank them with a tip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We got a Groupon for $200 a night all inclusive. Room was huge and nice. Food was ok for first 3 nights then it got old eating at the same place over and over. There is only a couple places to eat. The pools and beach was perfect. If you want to lay around for a couple days this is the place. We had only a couple issues. My wife likes mixed drinks and they were not good at all.But the beer was nice and cold. Sleeping at night we heard stray dogs barking. I was book here again and just eat dinner down the road. You can walk to good spots from here and its safe.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for upgrade when you arrive. Loved our room but we did here other people complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed to get three separate bedroom - mission accomplished - nice room
Told it was brand new - reality refurbished apartment/condo complex
Elevator in our bldg was out for three days - we were on 4th floor
Lost air conditioning x4
Power went out - also means no water/flush....2-3hrs...left so we would have bathrooms
Food - not a great variety
All - inclusive : ran out of Baileys for two days, ran out of rum one night - made me a rum drink with
Tequila...!
Not allowed to take food back to room for sick daughter....guess they were afraid we were feeding non-inclusive folks (never had this problem with Riu's
Entertainment: average - gave a low budget St Pat day instead of scheduled Michael Jackson Tribute
no fitness center on site
continually hit up to take the 'buy in' meeting even after telling them no
Give this 1yr to get its stuff together- they also appear to run on XL spreadsheets????

Room Tip: give it a year First timers to DR - take lots of cash. whole country seems to operate on cash inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great hospitality by staff and loved our room , especially for the great cheap caribbean staff! Bar tenders kept us happy happy happy, especially Armancio Solano at the spirits beach bar, he always got to us fast and drinks were always amazing! Dinner reservations were kind of a hassle, but not horrible food. Wifi doesn't work in the room unless you pay and the service wasn't worth the 15 a night. We also did the outback safari which I HIGHLY recommend if you want to see the real Dominican life and culture!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

During the second week of March, my family (wife and adult children) and I traveled to the Presidential Suites in Punta Cana. Due to the incredibly low all inclusive package price we received at Cheap Caribbean.com, we were all extremely skeptical about what we were going to receive.

WOW. I still cannot believe they can provide such an amazing week for such a price. The beach and the staff at the Presidential Suites was picture perfect. We walked up and down the surrounding beach for miles and never saw a resort that was even close to the beach front amenities that Presidential Suites provided.

I cannot say enough about their staff. All of the beach, restaurant and bar staff members were incredibly attentive, but our absolute favorite was Fernando. We wanted for nothing in his presence, and I truly felt like he cared about our happiness. The entertainment staff; Charlie, Felix, Mini-Me and a beautiful young woman who’s name I did not get, kept the days as busy as you could want and the evening shows a campy delight.

The breakfast and lunch buffets were excellent, but the dinner service was lacking. We found Dominican food in general to be bland; however, there was never a time when we went hungry. The hotel is trying to sell VIP memberships to their travel club, but we were able to avoid their sales pitches altogether. The dinner problems I mentioned is centered around the fact that they reserve three quarters of the tables in the Italian and Japanese restaurants for VIP members. If you do not get a reservation between 9:00 and 9:05 am for the two specialty restaurants, then you have to eat in the main restaurant, Decadence. Not really that big of a deal, but you will be sick of the Decadence dinner menu after a few days.

The rooms are nice. I would have fired their tile and grout installers, but overall very nice. The cleaning staff does a good job and I really cannot complain. There were a few ants, geckos and a little sewer gas now and then, but again you got a ton for the money spent.

So my recommendation… GO, relax on a picture perfect beach, get a little drunk and let the staff wait on you hand and foot. Just don’t forget to bring about 50-100 bucks, per person, in small bills to tip the heck out of the staff, it is really worth it!

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor if you can help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Alemania Street - Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a resort where your cares melt away while you watch the hypnotic dance of the waves upon the sand, both such extreme colors that at first it doesn’t look real. Soak up the sun, as well as a specialty drink, like a Banana Mama, served to you beach-side by our friendly staff.The newest luxury property to be added to the Lifestyle family, this resort is set within the lush tropical area of Punta Cana, with a Caribbean hideaway vibe, and scrumptiously appointed one, two and three bedroom suites. Fully furnished living and kitchen area, with stainless steel appliances and designer furnishings set the standard for lavish comfort.Presidential Suites – Punta Cana is a Luxury All-In resort with 3 restaurants and 2 bars on property for your convenience. Enjoy an Italian pasta at Basil & Tomatoes, or an Asian delight at Kimonos, our Teppanyaki styled Japanese restaurant.Ready for something with variety? Our main dining restaurant, Decadence, is open early until late for your convenience. Sip a specialty drink from Utopia, while enjoying the ambiance of the restaurant and bar area.Unwind at Nirvana Beach, a private-access beach, with attentive service and comfortable beach beds for enjoying the sun, sand and sea.Experience live entertainment shows, beach-party extravaganzas, exciting casino nightlife, and so much more offered within the area. Add in world-class golf, water sports and endless island adventures, this is the Lifestyle you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com and Orbitz so you can book your Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Suites By Lifestyle - Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.