We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golf course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club

Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 00809, Dominican Republic
809-221-6500
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$169*
and up
Iberostate Bávaro Golf Course Package
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the fabulous Iberostate Bávaro Golf & Club, created by leading designer P. B. Dye. This magnificent course boasts a length of 6,897 yards, a rating of 73, and a 126 slope. The 105 white silica sand bunkers dotted throughout the course form an eye-catching contrast with the intensely green Supreme Paspalum grass, perfect for this tropical region. Together with the lakes, streams, and even some desert-like features, it creates a combination of colors that is impossible to be forgotten. Simply put, an irresistible temptation for both Pro and Amateur guests staying either at our fine Iberostar properties or at any other resort nearby.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Beautiful course. Not that difficult. My wife said it was very lady friendly. Beverage Cart man was great and came around frequently with complimentary drinks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just beautiful, and challenging!! A must if you are a guest at the Iberostar. Course is well cared for.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
“Fun Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Price was a little expensive around $125 but booze and food included. They gave me a voucher for free food in clubhouse with purchase of a beer after my round and I choose the burger with the help of my new friends Jorg and Debbie. It was amazing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun day on the course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Club house beautiful and they had the best burgers and fries.Actually was the best food we had all week. Golf course ok. Club rental expensive. Was a mixed bag for sure,not a whole set.(ladies set) My husbands was slightly better.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytogoMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most beautiful course ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was one of the prettiest courses i have been on. Granted, I am not a pro or anything, but i really enjoyed the challenge and the variety of the holes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Missmarymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing