We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club

Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 00809, Dominican Republic
809-221-6500
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 161 Activities in Punta Cana
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the fabulous Iberostate Bávaro Golf & Club, created by leading designer P. B. Dye. This magnificent course boasts a length of 6,897 yards, a rating of 73, and a 126 slope. The 105 white silica sand bunkers dotted throughout the course form an eye-catching contrast with the intensely green Supreme Paspalum grass, perfect for this tropical region. Together with the lakes, streams, and even some desert-like features, it creates a combination of colors that is impossible to be forgotten. Simply put, an irresistible temptation for both Pro and Amateur guests staying either at our fine Iberostar properties or at any other resort nearby.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Two free rounds of golf were included in our package. Beautiful golf resort with great amenities. The cold towel at the end of your round is the BEST

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    88
    10
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Craig, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Golfing in the DR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great course, do not hit OB it is a jungle out there! Will do again. Next time with my own clubs. Drink plenty of water. Some of the fastest golf carts I have ever been in.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Didn't golf...but wish I would have. Absolutely breathtaking course. So if you golf, you have to bring your clubs.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear client,
In the name of the Manager, Mr. Yannick Groer, we thank you for sharing your impressions about our golf course with the Tripadvisor community.
We are very pleased to read your nice lines about the maintenance and beauty of our magnificent course. In Iberostate Bavaro Golf and Club one of our principles is to upkeep our grounds.
Please feel free to contact us before your next visit.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Well manicured”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The fairway is well kepted, and the course is well manicured. In my opinion the greens are slow. The clubhouse/proshop was very nice. We were given 2 "free" rounds with our stay at Iberostar Grand of course the club rental is $65 and I purchased titliest balls for $13 per sleeve. I would suggest that you bring your own balls, clubs, and yardage gps.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Quite expensive to play $99 each plus golf club hire at between $40 and $65. Take lots of golf balls you will lose them! Very few people playing on an excellent difficult course. The hotel could have offered a special offer to play to encourage more players.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostate Bavaro Golf & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.