We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - Truly Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real to your Saves list
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WOW - Truly Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I returned to Punta Cana for the third time. We previously stayed at the Paradisus Punta Cana the first two times and decided to stay at The Reserve at Palma Real this time. While we had no problems or complaints about the Paradisus Punta Cana our experience at The Reserve was beyond all our expectations. Everyone from housekeeping to the wait staff to the Managers, went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best it could be. We were treated like royalty, and were spoiled by everyone. The Hotel Manager, Laura Alegre was just unbelievable, we met her at the "Welcome - Champagne Managers Reception" and she kept asking if there was anything the hotel could do to make our stay better, or to improve upon anything. The answer was clearly "no" everything was perfect, she is doing a great job as the Hotel Manager. At the same Welcome Reception we also met the Guest Service Manager, Genaro Gil, who like Laura, was concerned that there may be something we needed or wanted. We told him that we had called for some club soda and cerveza (we had a refrigerator in the room) and about five minutes later we had it! We met the Food and Beverage Manager, Martin Ubiera, and we expressed our happiness with all the food choices, the quality of the food and the selection of beverages, top shelf! The Hostess at the Aqua Restaurant, Angela Mercedes, was truly one of a kind. We ate in that restaurant three separate times and she greeted us like family each time and kept making sure everything was ok with our meals and drinks (what hostess does that?) We ate at the Gabi and met Jose Mateo, one of the servers (who works at the main hotel Gabi, not the one at The Reserve, there are two.) He was amazing! He made sure our plates were always full, our glasses were never empty and had suggestions on what we should eat and drink! We also ate at the buffet at Naos, and you will not believe the selection of food there, the best buffet I have ever seen and been to. All of the workers are so exuberant and happy, and truly love their jobs, and it shows. Of course you have to check out the Yhi Spa as well, dont leave without a spa treatment! We truly had a remarkable experience at The Reserve at Palma Real and recommend it to everyone! I could go on and on, but its something you have to experience for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear guest,

I am very pleased to know that you had a superb experience with us and it is a real honor for me to hear your comments about our facilities and the exceptional service you have received .

I look forward to have the pleasure to host you again at this your home in paradise.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,954
    401
    129
    40
    31
See reviews for
1,293
771
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Oh man....where do I start? Ok...I'll start at the beginning.

My fianceé and I got engaged in the winter of 2011. Fast forward a few years, and we finally decided to get the wedding ceremony underway. We know we wanted a destination wedding, but had been to Mexico a few times already. We quickly found that the Dominican Republic was a great option because it's A) affordable B) beautiful C) friendly. I then did extensive online research, and decided The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real seemed like the best fit. They seemed affordable, fun, kid friendly, and had a huge number of amenities that we and our guests could utilize. Flash forward to December of 2013...

We arrived in beautiful Punta Cana, and took a short drive (20 minutes) to the resort from the airport. We were greeted with refreshing drinks, and quickly checked in with the front desk. At this time, we decided to upgrade our room to the Swim Up Master Suite....which is an absolute MUST. More on that later... We were then taken to our room where we relaxed for 15 minutes before our Concierge came to our room to give us all the details we'd need for our stay. Our concierge was named Ewing (I think I spelled that right?), and he was fantastic. He showed us around the resort, patiently answered all our questions, booked all of our restaurant reservations, and gave us our booklet of resort vouchers for staying 7 nights. He was really great, so much so that we've requested him for ALL of our guests for the wedding.

The room was in perfect shape. The drinks were cold, and the food was delicious. The swim up room is amazing...you get a hot-tub INSIDE your room, and another one OUTSIDE the room on your patio. You also get a couple lounge chairs, your own private cabana, and a private entrance to the pool. All the while feeling privately shielded from the rooms on either side of you.

We also had the best massages of our lives at the top notch Yhi spa. Can't wait to get another in just a few weeks when we're back for our wedding! The staff is so friendly, and they love to sit back and have a chat with you. Their focus is truly with you in mind. Total hospitality. Can't wait to see how many of them remember us when we go back. Every restaurant was top notch service and quality.

Our wedding is only a few weeks away, and I can't wait to escape back to the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real!

Room Tip: Get the Swim Up Master suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Patrick,

Thank you so much for choosing us to celebrate your recent stay! It makes me feel proud to know your stay was great and relaxing.

I would share your comments my team. This kind of compliment serves as a great motivation to all of us.

The Paradise waits for you to celebrate your honeymoon.

Best wishes,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Beautiful Views, Lovely Food, Very Clean and VERY good for children at the Reserve, our only complaint would be that you need to Tip staff to get drinks faster around the Gabi beach area especially after paying a lot of money for our holiday,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My trip at Paradisus was truly amazing. We stayed at The Reserve and couldn't have asked for a better time and better workers! My boyfriend and i were treated like true royalty constantly being asked what we needed for our day and to top it off the drinks were delicious as well as the food. Jorge Elena and Edwardo are two of the BEST bartenders around Paradisus. They are extremely hard workers as well as a pleasure to be served by!! Fabio Romero, the activities supervisor was a pleasure as well! He personally got to know my boyfriend and i and always informed us of activities going on each day and asking us how our experience has been thus far. If Fabio was not hard at work he was taking his time to get to know each guest on a personal level and inform them of fun things they can do on their stay! Jina & David were the best also!! They taught water aerobics and not only did i get a good workout on vacation but they made it fun with their high energy and fun music!! Truly a wonderful time! I was so sad to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for sharing with us your excellent experience in our hotel. I want to tell you that comments like yours encourage all the staff to continue working hard every day to achieve maximum satisfaction of our guests.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is the best resort in Punta Cana for sure. If you are an adult then you must stay at The Reserve part of the Paradisus Plama Real resort. It is quiet and peaceful and you have access to the other parts of the resort when you want to be around more people and entertainment. Beautiful Resort and the rooms are amazing. There are around seven or eight restaurants and two buffets and all the food is great! It is further up from the beach than the main resort but there are golf carts always ready to take you anywhere in just a minute or two.

Room Tip: "All rooms are great but the master suite and swim up rooms are best" "Don't rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Austin,

I would like to extend my gratitude for sharing the impressions of your recent stay. It is a pleasure for me to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future to your second home, The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is the best resort in Punta Cana for sure. If you are an adult then you must stay at The Reserve part of the Paradisus Plama Real resort. It is quiet and peaceful and you have access to the other parts of the resort when you want to be around more people and entertainment. Beautiful Resort and the rooms are amazing. There are around seven or eight restaurants and two buffets and all the food is great. The staff is amazing and friendly and they will never say no to you.

Room Tip: "The swim up rooms and master suites are the best but there all amazing rooms" "Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

we stayed at the reserve at paradisus palma real resort 45 persons attending our sons wedding,total chill out very attentive staff we would like to thank all the staff who made our holiday brilliant Juan tiren looked after us around the pool,Raul timenez and Julio caraballo who looked after us in bar gabi also to rumando mercedes the reserve is a very good 5 star hotel and we are planning our next trip to this paradise hotel as near in the future as possible.

Room Tip: 45 persons were in our wedding party and all rated their rooms as excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Lyn,

I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful vacation and wedding with us and it is a real honor for me to hear your comments about the exceptional service you have received from some staff members.

The Paradise waits for you!

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#1 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Melia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.