We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Diamante Punta Cana Grand

Casino Diamante Punta Cana Grand
Cabeza de Toro | Higuey, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
809 686-9898 ext 8098
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 23 Attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Casinos, Other
Attraction details
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Casino time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We didnt spend much time in the casino but it was fun. It is small and I heard people did pretty well on the card tables.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    9
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

what i liked of the casino that every night i went i was a winner big money.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C. Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Aweful. Disgusting. Down right nasty!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We went to the casino in Jan 2012. It is just gross.
It is smokey beyond belief and the atmosphere amongst the staff is one of pure boredom and disinterest.
We played poker...the dealer didn't control the game. Players spoke openly about what was in their hands and/or spoke in a foreign language amongst themselves. You always felt like someone was cheating or "playing" you.
Languages spoke included: English, French, Russian and Spanish....everyone doing their own thing. No one was speaking the language of "poker".
Keep your money or play at your own risk.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

the drinks were good...the machines were broke and the did not have a manager or supervisor to help.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worst Casino Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

You can't really call this a casino. It was more like a room with some tables and slot machines. I played roullette first and the dealer had the least amount of energy I've ever seen from someone awake. He didn't call out numbers, didn't tell people to stop betting, etc. Then we played blackjack and that wasn't much better. At one point the dealer flipped over a card when they were supposed to stand at 17. The manager came over and told them to put the card back (it was a 6). I was fine with it not counting, but it should have been burned. Instead the manager tried to force me to take the card for the next hand. I simply cashed my chips and left the casino and I'm never going back.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Diamante Punta Cana Grand also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Casino Diamante Punta Cana Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Diamante Punta Cana Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.