We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellenta Excellenta Excellenta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Royal Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Secrets Royal Beach to your Saves list
Secrets Royal Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellenta Excellenta Excellenta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Booked our Honeymoon 1year ago and was the right choice, this is credit to the hotel not first choice holidays. Just a short review for anyone thinking of booking their honeymoon, the hotel and staff are amazing, we are just into our six day and everything is first class, from food to entertainment, had a fantastic massage at the spa, looking forward to our trip tomorrow booked via a really helpful company next to the
towel bar and half the price of First Choice. Eddie Murphy and the entertainment team work very hard and are the best I've seen in all my trips everything is always Excellenta the staff can't do enough. Being adult only makes it even more amazing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear laurencedav1
We are glad to hear that again you enjoyed your stay with us. We congratulated on your behalf our personnel of Secrets Royal Beach, for helping to make your stay memorable. We will look forward to welcoming you back again. In our hotel we are honored to have customers like you.
Comments like yours give us strength to continue on our way, thank you for your warm words of support and encouragement, your message will be communicated to all staff to share the joy I felt when reading it.
Thanks again.
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,811
    839
    332
    99
    55
See reviews for
243
2,931
82
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We were with my friend 18 days in Secret.
Room:
Our holliday we spent in swim up room. It was very good choice, because some of the days was very windy and it was good to stay by the pool.
Room service very good - 2 times per day.
Food:
Excellent.The food was very tasty. Usually we visited Oceana restaurant. You can visit other restaurant like Sushi, Fish and all restaurants in near hotel Now.
The people from Now the cannt visit restaurant in Secret.
Secret hotel is for adults only and it is very good choice.
If you wish visit the BB bar on the beach is posible, they offered burger and BB food
Alcohol, nonalcohol drinks, coctails what do you wish
Beach:
You dont needed to go early on the beach and book your sunbads.We were there thru Christmas time and never had the problem to get free sunbads. The beach is big and not overcrauded what I like it.

As souvenir is good to buy cacao or locally rum. The best price is shopping center Palmareal, which is in the very close distance from hotel.
From the hotel you can use the hotel shuttle bus 4-5x per day.

Only one minus in Secret it was Wifi.You pay for 6 days 60 USD or you can choose for 25 USD 25 hours. The problem was that in our room was not good signal and the conection was bad.

At the end I can say many thanks to all staff who served to us and if we decide to go to Dominikana we are going definitelly back to Secret.

Thanks. Zk

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Zdenka K
We are glad to hear that again you enjoyed your stay with us. We congratulated on your behalf our personnel of Secrets Royal Beach, for helping to make your stay memorable. We will look forward to welcoming you back again. In our hotel we are honored to have customers like you.
Comments like yours give us strength to continue on our way, thank you for your warm words of support and encouragement, your message will be communicated to all staff to share the joy I felt when reading it.
Thanks again.
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Everything was excellent from the short ride from airport to the great staff! The food was good and the entertainment crew is absolutely one of the best parts of our trip. The activities during the day at the beach and pool are so much fun to watch and participate. The entertainment at night was very good from dancing to the talented groups of people they have perform.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear EricUr
We are glad to hear that again you enjoyed your stay with us. We congratulated on your behalf our personnel of Secrets Royal Beach, for helping to make your stay memorable. We will look forward to welcoming you back again. In our hotel we are honored to have customers like you.
Comments like yours give us strength to continue on our way, thank you for your warm words of support and encouragement, your message will be communicated to all staff to share the joy I felt when reading it.
Thanks again.
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Went on holiday with some concerns having read recent reviews of this hotel. Thankfully most of them were unfounded and we had a great holiday. Our room was very good no musty smell, as reorted in some reviews. The flexibilty of being able to eat at different restaurants was welcome and no problem getting a table, this may be due to time of visit. Secrets side definitely better atmosphere now side very loud and kids present, not our preference hence adults only side for us. Ate at barbacoa beach grill very good, gohan recommend chicken ptekoria, seaside grill very nice fillet mignon, spice on now side ok nothing great, tamarindo mexican on now side was good if a bit dark to read menu !

Couple tips 1. Airport arrival chaotic buy you tourist visa on line before u go will save u time; 2. Presidente local beer ok but you can get branded beer just ask eg budweiser, Miller etc

Overall its the staff who make this hotel, very pleasant helpful and nothing too much trouble, this makes huge difference to your holiday experience. Excellente does describe the staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear windy1875
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, in our hotel we are honored to have customers like you with so much experience and thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and on your name we will congratulate our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again
Cordially
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

After months of worrying if we'd made the right choice, I can honestly say this was the most relaxing holiday with a totally amazing room - more about the room later...

After 5 previous visits to the Caribbean, including two of the top-rated Iberostar Grand Hotels, I must admit I was a bit concerned that Secrets was a bit low-scale having read previous TA reports of drunken yobbos at the bar and problems with rooms. But please be assured that this is not the case at all. We found it to be classy, relaxing and clean with great food and professional service at the bars and restaurants.

Our first room was a top floor tropical view and it was lovely and quiet with everything in working order and good housekeeping. However, after 2 days of looking longingly from the beach at the ocean front rooms, we went to see Ramon on reception and managed to negotiate a great price to upgrade to one of the Preferred Presidential suites - and all I can say is wow!!! I'll post some pics but if you can afford it, do it! The view from the room straight onto the beautiful beach and both pools was amazing. It was like a dream come true sitting on the 20 foot glass balcony watching the stunning Carribean sunrise with a coffee from the Nespresso machine. We also got to use the preferred privileges which included a great little separate pool and lovely cabanas on the beach.

The other things I liked about this hotel is that you don't have to wear those tacky wristbands, there are no reservations required for the restaurants (and we never had to wait once incidentally), branded drinks are always available if you ask, the staff are friendly but not in-your-face (which I hate), there is no pressure to join in activities if you don't want to, but if you do, there is lots going on.

We went to Now every evening for drinks but then came back to Secrets to eat and went to Oceana 3 times, Gohan twice (nice to eat outside but don't forget bug spray,) Seaside Grill and room service. The steaks were top quality and cooked to perfection and the chicken skewers at the sushi place were great.

Hints and tips - there is a light switch behind the make-up mirror in the bathrooms (didn't find it until day 3), there are board games in the main lobby bar, there are dvd's you can borrow, you can get bloody-Mary's and cava at the breakfast buffet, ladies be careful in your heels - some of the floors are really slippery.

In summary, we had an brilliant time and I think the moaning-minnies have unrealistic expectations of all-inclusive hotels. We felt we got excellent value for money and, even with the extra we paid to upgrade, it was still a lot cheaper the the Iberostar Grand and the room was far better at Secrets. So line up the mamajuanas, chill-out and enjoy!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear ANDIES
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, in our hotel we are honored to have customers like you with so much experience and thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and on your name we will congratulate our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again
Cordially
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Firstly I'd like to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU to the staff of Secrets Royal Beach for what can only be described as an AMAZING honeymoon.

In particular, the entertainment team. Karen, was FANTASTIC- what a dancer and teacher, I loved learning with you at the poolside and in the plaza. Milkyway, Akon and Eddie Murphy thank you for entertaining the hubby and myself on the beach and at the poolside [the water fight was so much fun, as was big splash comp!]. The Circus Show with AcroBalance are a show NOT TO BE MISSED! We were blown away by the entertainment in the resort, we never expected the standard... it wasn't good, it wasn't great... it was EXCELLENT!!!

I have never had a holiday like this one. The care and attention to detail is second to none. From arrival we were treated like royalty - Champagne and cool towel on arrival, bell boy service to the room, personalised door sash, bottle of Champagne chilling on arrival, personalised acknowledgement of our special holiday in the resort newsletter... and that's only the beginning! Really comfy robes and slippers, breakfast in bed, specialised turn down [Mirna was great!], unlimited top shelf spirits, killer cocktails, wine and champagne... jacuzi bath on the balcony... hershey's kisses on the pillow each night, and a daily newsletter to tell you the next days activities and drink of the day delivered straight to your room!

The food selection throughtout the resort was great [we had use of Now resort aswell which was good]. The breakfast buffet La Riveria offered an insane selection [I always ended up on tropical fresh fruit and devine waffles and crepes] there also is a Mimosa and bloody Mary station! We ate in every restaurant [You have to book for Spice for the teppanyaki which if I was going back to I wouldn't bother - it's a bit rushed and we didn't get much of a show, but the food was good] The wine is better on the secrets side [both are Spanish]. We also felt the service was a little better on the Secret side [but the Now side is busier and has alot of families / kids so that's to be expected] Oceana in Secrets was the winner for me overall. Make sure to check the dress code though - as a rule men need full length trousers [3/4 trousers will not pass] and shirt with a collar. Be sure to check out the Dessert offerings in LaRivera!!!! They also do themed nights. For a lazy lunch stroll down to the grill... the chicken is to die for! Order the burger well done if you're from Europe like us as they are cooked pink [medium] as their standard which we weren't used to from home but simply say the word and they'll cook it the way you'd prefer. Also, room service is included in the price :D so after returning from Eclipse nightclub a cheeseburger and fries are easily ordered!

For days lounging in the sun you couldn't ask for more from the poolside staff they will bring you drinks and find you floats for the pool, take couple photos, answer any questions. I'd like to thank Angel, Jefrey and Ana Luisa at the poolside and trainee Rafael at the swim up as they always kept my Soda / Passionfruit Daquiri / Champagne topped up :D I'd advise hitting the beach in the morning as the breeze is nice in the mid day heat. The entertainment team also have activities on the beach [voleyball, yoga, horseshoes, olympic games] which are good fun, plus there's complimentary kayaking and small boat sailing. Aim to be back in pool for 3:30 as the games kick off then and there's a good buzz at the swim up bar. Very few of the poolside loungers get full day sun, which is great as there's plenty of shade, but if you're a bit of a sunflower you can pull loungers around and there's no problem. But beware of the sun if you're from Europe - it's alot stronger. We went through 4 full bottles between two people in 10 days [Factor 30!] We had only brought two with us and ended up shopping in the resort [USD 20-30 per bottle] so if you're pale like me I'd advise bringing extra!

We didn't have a swim up room, but one of the couples we spoke to did and they were a bit put off with the fact you couldn't lock your patio door on the swim up side, so you had to either go out the front door and walk around to pool or leave someone at the room or stay close to room in the pool. After hearing that I was glad I didn't have a swim up. We'd a first floor balcony with pool view on the opposite side to the restaurant - as a result we had sun all day [otherwise the room would have been very dark as the artificial lighting in the room is very soft]

This resort is simply amazing. Excellent entertainment, great food, very clean room, comfortable bed, fantastic service, stunning beach, friendly staff that want to go that extra mile, pure luxury and ultimate relaxation.

WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Go for a pool view first floor aim for the block on the left opposite the restaurant as this gets mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Fiatwrecker
We are glad to hear that again you enjoyed your stay with us. We congratulated on your behalf our personnel of Secrets Royal Beach, for helping to make your stay memorable. We will look forward to welcoming you back again. In our hotel we are honored to have customers like you.
Comments like yours give us strength to continue on our way, thank you for your warm words of support and encouragement, your message will be communicated to all staff to share the joy I felt when reading it.
Thanks again.
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We chose Secrets after visiting Secret Silversands in Mexico last year. We were blown away by everything there and hoped that Secrets Royal Beach would come up to expectations. It was going to be a hard act to follow as service in Silversands was second to none. Thereby lies our problem, we spent the first few days of the holiday comparing it to Silversands which probably wasn't fair, so here goes….
Arrival:
We arrived around 20.00 hrs local time on New Years Eve, as we drove into the entrance we were amazed at the fire displays to greet us, what a great impression in comparison to any of the other hotels we had seen. We were greeted by reception and booked in quickly with little fuss. There was no welcome drink or cool towels but as this was NYE I can understand there were other things going on. We were driven to our room in a little golf buggy and quickly unpacked, we got dressed quickly as we didn't want to miss any of the evenings entertainment. The NYE party was excellent. The area was beautifully set up and so much going on we had a fabulous time. The band were superb and we danced through the fireworks. Well done Secrets for putting on an unforgettable NYE show. Even after travelling for hours jet lag and the heat transition, we managed to thoroughly get into the party festivities.
The Hotel:
The hotel is beautiful and all of it's amenities and facilities were kept to an extremely high standard. Grounds were landscaped to perfection and always looked beautifully maintained. The toilet facilities were immaculate at all times, never running out of paper and always smelling fresh. The hospitality rooms were also spotless and had everything that was needed, i.e. shower gels, shampoo and towels from the bell boys.
The pools were also well maintained, we never stayed by the pool as it was always so busy we never managed to get a sunbed, but we preferred the beach anyway so this wasn't a problem. The pool could get noisy late afternoon with all the games that were played, you could join in but be prepared for the Americans, loud or what! The only negative is the limited space to walk round the pools, I nearly took my eye out on a tree however, it gave the guests close by a laugh.
Location:
We used to love walking across the beach and in our opinion Secrets had the best stretch of beach by far. We did give up our daily walks as we were fed up of getting hassled by the locals who wanted us to looky looky in their supermarkets. They stand in lines on the beach and follow you till you almost have to be rude. We ignored them eventually and that did the trick. But they sell everything from turtle ornaments to cocaine (so they said). Beds were plenty but on occasion we did struggle to find one. We were fairly close to the Palm Real shopping centre, a 20 minute walk so that was something to do on a rainy day. Other than that we didn't find much else in close proximity to the hotel.
Room:
The room was lovely, very spacious and the bed, a kingsize, has to be the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. That is important to us, nothing worse when you can't sleep on holiday in a crap bed but no problem here, more than satisfied. Rooms cleaned every day to a very good standard. Biggest negative about the room was how dark it was, very poor light, I often went out on an evening looking like a clown as the light was that poor. One day air con leaked into the room and within minutes of contacting reception maintenance were there and it was repaired and cleaned immediately. Same with a failed light bulb. Domestic staff all very friendly, and the turndown service was very good. View was nothing special, so apart from using the wonderful jacuzzi we didn't spend much time on the balcony. Loved the jacuzzi, used our scented sticks, a beer on the side in the jacuzzi, things don't get much better after a day in the sun.
Restaurants;
We visited most of the restaurants but due to my partners finicky food habits we missed some restaurants out. Capers the Italian was reachable by hopping onto a golf buggy, they came frequently, we chose a very wet night to get there. As it was so busy we waited outside but undercover for a table. It was very loud, and very busy, we wanted adults only and that is why we picked Secrets but a lot of the restaurants are at Now Larimar which is not adults only. So lots of kids there, not really a problem but we didn't realise this when we booked. While we waited for our table at capers we were asked to take a seat (a soaking wet one) and wait. We waited for an hour with no offer of a drink at all. When I went to the bar I was given a plastic glass of wine, really, this isn't 5 star dining. We were shown to our table, it was only by watching other guests that we realised we had to take our starters from the buffet. That followed by a very mediocre meal and poor waiting service we decided not to try capers again. On the other end of the spectrum we visited the Seaside grill which is on the right side of the buffet. Our biggest regret is we didn't find this restaurant sooner. From the lovely lady on the door to the waiting staff everything here was absolutely fantastic. The service was second to none as were the characters of the staff. We were made to feel like 5 star guests. A mention to Oscar Santana who was lovely. He always remembered us and greeted us like friends and arranged a lovely little surprise for us on our last night. All of the other waiters were excellent in here. The food was sublime. I am now 20lbs heavier thanks to the filet mignon which I couldn't resist. Also recommend the shrimp and fish skewers. The French restaurant was nice as was the American grill next to the French restaurant. We also thoroughly enjoyed the Mexican. We heard good reports about Spice and Teriyaki but never tried them. The buffet was very good, a nice variety and plenty of choice for all tastes. The service in the buffet was good, not excellent, we ordered tea everyday for the first week and never managed to get it right, even with my poor attempt at Spanish, they didn't get the concept of a pot of agua caliente. So in the end we had coffee. Sometimes you would order a drink and it would never arrive, at the end of our holiday there wasn't a teabag to be found. Some of the staff were brilliant, others might learn how to smile, it would make all the difference.
Entertainment:
Firstly, it has to be said every single one of the entertainment staff worked their butts off. Working long hours and always staying cheerful they deserve huge amounts of credit. We loved Karen who was lovely, again she made us feel like welcome old friends. But also Milky Way, Williams, Akon and Eddie Murphy deserve a mention as watching them makes you realise how much they want guests to enjoy themselves. The entertainment was very hit and miss. Some of the shows were excellent, the circus, the fire, the dancers, hugely entertaining, extremely talented and well worth watching. Other nights the entertainment was dire. The staff struggled to get people onto the stage and it's no surprise, 5* guests probably don't want to have bananas shoved in their mouths and made to be made to do silly dances. Not for everyones taste. The house band and musicians were all very good though and very enjoyable to listen to. We went to the disco twice, the first time stayed 5 minutes and hated it. Maybe we are too old. The second time it was a bit busier and we managed an hour here. Drinks were strong and I suppose I can blame my dreadful dancing on the strength of the drinks. Daytime entertainment was the usual, spanish lessons, throwing a variety of things and volleyball, we didn't participate but it's there if you want it. A couple of evenings we were unable to find seating for the shows and I asked one of the ?managers (Marion) if he could find us some seats, we were ignored and I felt this was very poor, especially as because we weren't seated we weren't offered any drinks from the bar.

Alcohol:
No complaints there. High end brands always available. A huge selection. On many occasions we ordered something and got something else instead, a couple of times we didn't get anything at all but no problem, we knew where to find the bar.

Anyway in summarising I think I have said enough. If I went to the Dominican again, I wouldn't hesitate in choosing Secrets Royal Beach, a top quality hotel with wonderful staff. In comparison to Secret Silversands, it has some way to go having said that if I hadn't been there I would have been blown away by Royal Beach.
If you want to go to an adults only for an adults only experience, be aware, the restaurants and the indoor shows are occasionally on the Now Larimar side which isn't the standard of the Secrets side and you will have children there.
I would like to comment on the SPA but we found it too expensive to visit.
I would also like to mention. We had a day where we reserved a Cabana on the beach. A lot of money but we were so well looked after by our lovely butler it was a very memorable day, especially as they treated my partner to a wonderful birthday surprise.
Loved Secrets…try it and you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: 5252 was very central and also away from the entertainment areas so very quiet. Not much of a view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Tracey_Traveller_10
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, in our hotel we are honored to have customers like you with so much experience and thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and on your name we will congratulate our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again
Cordially
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secrets Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach

Address: Av Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury®. Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Royal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.