We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Royal Beach

Save Saved
You added Secrets Royal Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Secrets Royal Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Ladera Ranch, California
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our stay was amazing! What we were most impressed by was the hotel staff, all very courteous, attentive and friendly. The facilities very clean, always something to do, and a wide variety of food. We had the opportunity to meet the general manager of the hotel Mr. Luis Gomez, always attentive to his staff and guests.
We were so happy with our stay at Secrets, we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Any Room is Excellent...! ! !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,159
    644
    271
    87
    48
See reviews for
194
2314
69
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (842)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

the resort was great the grounds werr very well maintained. The pool bars were very exciting and alot of fun. We loved the beach and the people were very friendly from those that work there to the other gauest.

The entertainment team was bar none, the best, most hardworking bunch I've ever seen... Karen, Akon, Fidel, Eddie Murphy, and Milky Way they all work very diligently to keep the guests entertainwd... all the time great place to go and we will go back although we won't spend the money on the ocean view next time it was just a little peek through the trees next time we'll go to swim up.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Best honeymoon ever. So relaxing. Angel the bartender is the best!
We loved having a swim up room. The food was delicious and the staff was "excellente!" So relaxing, clean and fun. My husband and I can't wait
To go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We actually travelled here in April of 2012. This was my second time at an AM Resort- and I realized immediately that it wasnt going to be the last, by far! We were treated like celeberties from the moment we arrived. I admit- I have been to 8 resorts- and NEVER has the room been ready upon arrival, so I didn't expect it to be this time. Perhaps the biggest difference here, is how you get to spend the wait time, and being prepared to wait. In this case- it's all luxury. And they were prompt in notifying us when we could get in the room.

The room was nice. Large, classy, sexy. Modern. Smelled nice. (I know people have complained about musky rooms in other places)

The lazy river is fun- especially if you can get a "floatie"- you would be amazed at the number of floatie hoarders.

We enjoyed the beach. In fact the beach was where we discovered a certain level of concierge service. They don't advertise butlers here, or even concierge- but it must exist to some degree. If it doesn't- it should, as we had a couple of guys go out of there way to let us know they would take care of anything we needed while on the resort (Juan & Steve?) They even set up nice "surprise" romantic night in the room for the wife and I.

We did join the unlimited vacation club while on this trip. We turned it down previously- but when we heard the "pitch" before it made absolutely no sense, and that sales rep at that resort wasted a lot of our time trying to get it together. Here, I requested that they be concise, and to the point. I haven't regreted that move at all.

We took advantage of the sip savor and see, to check out Zoetry. It didn't take long for me to figure out that I will spend a birthday and/or an anniversery there in the future.

It's attached to Now Larimar (Fanily resort), so the amenities are plentiful. I do think they tame the drinks a tad on the family side- but the enthusiasm is there. The nightly entertainment, of course, is on the family side. It works out, because when youre ready to chill with the adults, its a quick stroll back over to Secrets.

I will likely come back for a visit, after I've had a chance to checkout other AM offereings. I do hope the others measure up. As of this writting, AM Resorts all 3 of the AM resorts (All Secrets) have been to have been memorable, and impressive.

*Take advantage of the sip, savor, see, and check oou Zoetry!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We enjoyed 10 nights of ROYAL service and the staff made this a wonderful 20th anniversary, particularly Enrique and Martinez at the Preferred Sandbar! When we arrived we learned we had been upgraded to a Preferred Room on the top (4th Floor)! This is in a separate builing and connected to Now Larimar. There were many upgrades including a private lounge with bartender, pool, and special ala carte (menu) options for breakfast and lunch. We understand that the preferred rooms recently opened this fall which might explain a few minor hiccups involving the AC and towels. It seems they are still working out some issues involving communication between departments and with English-speaking guests. We must say that the service and royal treatment we received was excellente!!! We estimate over 80% of the guests were from Europe. The property and beach are amazingly beautiful, but overall it didn't quite meet the 5 star level of our experiences at Secrets Huatulco or an Excellence resort we had stayed at in previous years.

Room Tip: Most Preferred rooms have a limited ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Total luxury, excellent service, food, rooms, customer service never seen before. Everyone from the arrival to the day of our departure were extremely attentive and courteous. I just can't say enough. We're looking forward to visit again in the near future and definitely advising all our friends and family to go and enjoy Secrets Royal Beach in Punta Cana:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at SRB for 10 nights at the end of September. The rooms were large, kept very clean and we had no problems.
We preferred lazing around the lazy river to the beach or pool. Lots of access points to enter the water. The pool did get very noisy in the afternoon with the pool games, but you could easily get away if you wanted to.
The restaurants were superb, both at SRB and next door at Larimar. No problems waiting for tables.
Would return and would gladly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Secrets Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach

Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel
Address: Av Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury®. Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Venere, BookIt.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Royal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.