We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation We Have Ever Had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Royal Beach

Save Saved
You added Secrets Royal Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights!
Ranked #9 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation We Have Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff is amazing! Everyone was so happy and eager to accommodate our every need or request. We were completely overwhelmed by the hospitality that was shown to us. Special thank you to Alexis the best concierge, Juan Manuel and Zamora- the best bar/ restaurant waiters and the entire entertainment staff: Fidel, Acong, Cheveron, Milky Way, Usher and New York. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,666 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,479
    737
    305
    94
    51
See reviews for
224
2622
73
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,024)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windham, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I went here in end of November in to first week of December with a group of women. We had a great time speciality restaurants are very good people are.nice, it is a little hard to under stand some as their English is not great and our Spanish is not much better, how ever they try in every way to make you happy. The swim up room was wonderful the water was nice and clean there was fresh fruit put out at the pool decks across from our room every day. Down side of swim up room it seemed to put a lot of sand in the pool . Workers where out every day trying to keep the pools clean. Not sure The end of November is the best time here as we did have a lot of clouds and some very heavy rains. The shows are Ok and the casino is very small the hours of operation are only at night shame because when it rained that's where we all wanted to go. The stores they have on the property are nice.Its fun to walk the beach and go to the little hut stores on the beach you can get some great buys but make sure you bring lots of small bills because the hotel runs out of change early in the day and can not break large bills. Also we recommend to bring your own float to lay in the pools

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We'd booked this holiday for our 2 year Anniversary as a romantic getaway for the 2 of us. It really is paradise. All the staff are extremely helpful & efficient, the hotel is clean and modern and the Beach is every bit as perfect as it looks in the pictures. There are a few downsides however. The constant hassle to buy pictures / do water sports etc whilst lying on the Beach becomes tiresome quickly, to the point that when we saw them coming we would make a swift departure. We did partake in the Para-sailing, but to be honest at $95 felt it was very overpriced. Every Thursday, the hotel pool has a foam party which is great fun and would highly recommend everyone to stick around the resort on a Thursday for this. We did a few trips...one on an Outback Safari and another to Seona Island, both of which I would recommend. I also heard alot of people around the resort saying they'd done the Zip Lines Adventure and that it was great fun, so I would recommend trying to fit that one in too, especially as it is a half day. The Outback Safari was by far our favorite. This was admittedly mainly because of tour guide & driver, Leandro & Wilson. It really was a fantastic day out seeing the local culture, having a traditional Dominican lunch, Boogie Boarding and constant Happy Hour whilst on the truck. Watching people trying to keep their drinks steady whilst the truck is offroad will amuse you if nothing else does! The Caribbean cruising trip to Seona was also a very nice day out visiting a secluded Beach, Snorkelling and having a Lobster Lunch and then sailing on a Catamaran, however i'm not convinced it was really worth the $170 it costs per person. All the staff in the hotel are amazing, particuarly the bellboys and a porter called Alexes. Whilst on holiday we had a romantic meal on the Beach booked for our anniversary which was where my partner proposed! Little did I know that whilst we were at dinner, Alexes and his team had gone in and done up our room beautifully, with balloons, petals, they'd run our jacuzzi ready for us and put champagne in our room by request of my partner. And all this had cost was $20 for the Champagne! The rest they'd done for free! (obviously we tipped them). The Beach Party on a Tuesday was also very good and would recommend. As for the restaurants, we weren't that adventurous, sticking to the buffet most days which was very good. We did visit the Steak House and Spice, both of which we didn't like. The Seafood place and Italian were by far the best. So, to conclude, all in all a great holiday and would highly recommend Secrets Resorts, however, we found a week, with a couple of trips would have been long enough, rather than the 12 days we stayed as we did get a bit bored of having literally nothing to do but sunbathe.

Room Tip: We paid the extra to upgrade to a swim up room and were very glad that we did, it's well worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Definitely a perfect place to stay! excelence serice from our check in to our check out we didnt want to leave and we are planning to go back! all the entertainment staff, house keepers, bar mans and everybody were so nice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I left the kids and went for four days and it was beyond my expectations. It really doesn't get any better than this! The staff were very friendly, the ocean view was breath taking, and the food was fantastic! The best food was the chicken on the sea side grill. That was the best chicken I have ever had. I also loved their coffee and iced drinks. The only bad experience we had was with room service food. It wasn't that good.
If you want to shop for cheap souvenirs, you can walk towards the left and straight until you see some shops. We shopped at the Dominican Walmart and got some pretty good deals. Always bargain for prices. If they tell you 30 for something, give them 12. Wish I could go back there again! Oh and remember to bring enough clothes because clothes don't dry over there because of humidity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I totally recommend this hotel!!! I loved it!! I went for a getaway trip in order to relax and this place was perfect!! The fact that they have spa was a great help! The food was delicious!!! And to help all this out was the staff and management. As soon as I checked-in they welcomed me and made my stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our second time to Punta Cana and first time to Secrets! Must say from the time we arrived at the resort til the time we left it was fabulous. The staff was the best with their kindness and hospitality. We loved every bit of the week we were there. The room service, the drinks, the beach, the pool just everything was GREAT!!! I read several reviews where people complained of different things, but there was not one complaint from us the whole time. We are already planning on coming back next year for sure!! Love the adult environment with connection to NOW for more options as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite with tropical view and loved it. May upgrade next time to swim up room or pool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secrets Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach

Address: Av Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#8 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury®. Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Royal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.