We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT BOOK OCEAN VIEW IN THIS PROPERTY!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Royal Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Secrets Royal Beach to your Saves list
Secrets Royal Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT BOOK OCEAN VIEW IN THIS PROPERTY!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

nice resort but do not book an ocean view as no rooms have a full ocean view only the presidential suites located at the front of the property, If you book an ocean view you are paying for ocean view but your room will be overlooking the pool, you will have a very limited view of the ocean off in the distance if you hang your head out over the balcony. it is definitley not worth spending extra money booking an ocean view when you will not truly receive it.

Room Tip: see above.......
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General Manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We regret that our ocean view rooms did not meet your expectations, as you mentioned they are ocean views, not ocean front as the presidential suite that you highlighted. The way our buildings are constructed gives an ocean view overlooking the pool. Anyway, we hope that our services has made your vacations enjoyable and had a good time with us.


Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,809
    836
    332
    99
    55
See reviews for
242
2,929
82
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, Maryland, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our room was on the 1st floor facing an employee alley way. Workers constantly walking by, there was no way we could sit outside. The room was poorly lit, and smelled musty. Besides bedside spot lighting for reading, there was one lamp with a 15 watt bulb. The fan had a weak light also, but the overall effect at night was dim. We had two double beds, and when they offered a different room on the 2nd floor the next day, it was a room with a king size bed that also smelled musty.
I was disappointed that there was no mention of their sister hotel being family friendly. Three of the better restaurants are located at the family resort. Happy hour you have children in the bar and for dinner in the restaurants. If you expect adult only,don't come here.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General Manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We regret that your experience with us was not satisfactory and our rooms and facilities did not meet your expectations. Also regret that your agency did not inform you about the Now Larimar, but that is a additional section that we give you access to and as a family hotel they are, anytime you use their facilities, you will mostly find kids.

Anyway, we hope to have a second opportunity to serve you and show you the real way we are use to treat our guest. Do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to visit us again.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I as well as another couple (best friends) just returned from a week at this lovely resort. We have been to several other all-inclusive resorts and so far Secrets has never disappointed. This resort was no exception! We LOVED it!!! Many have said much so I will give some highlights!!

Check In - We arrived at about 4 PM and told our rooms were ready. Check-In was quick and efficient, but one of the few areas I did not feel "the love". Cheryl was almost rude and blunt. Handed us a welcome kit with zero explanations, the "required" welcome but little else. This was not a great first impression, but this was definitely the exception.

Rooms - Our rooms were not quite ready when we got to them, but we waited a minute or two. No problem. Beds & pillows were very comfortable. Our rooms were always cleaned, towels replaced, fridge stocked and beds turned down. Towel art and flower petals most evenings.

Beaches - I personally think DR beaches are some of the most gorgeous in the world. Is there some seaweed as others have commented?? It is the ocean people! The beaches are swept daily and raked by hotel landscape staff constantly. There is only so much they can do. Reserving of chairs is an issue. Even when I went to the beach at 6:30 AM to photograph the exquisite sunrise, MANY chairs were already reserved with towels etc.. I would STRONGLY suggest Royal Beach take a lesson from Maroma Beach Secrets. They really do enforce the rule that if your belongings are left on chairs at the pool or beach for a certain length of time they will be removed. Here they have the rule but it is not enforced. Also at Maroma Beach there are beach and pool concierges that will find you as many chairs as you need together. A nice touch...Royal Beach should try it. So here you either play the game or settle for a less than prime spot. No big deal really as the whole beach area is beautiful and spacious, but just a suggestion.

Pools - Pools were clean well maintained. There are plenty of quiet areas if you prefer to be away from the action. The area around the swim up bar is fun and lively, but never any pressure to participate. The configuration of the pool area is odd. There could be more chairs around the pool as mentioned, but we spent our time in the water or at the swim up bar. The guys at the swim-up bar are wonderful and the drinks are tasty. Top shelf is available upon request. Hats off to Jose and Izameel. (Not spelled correctly)

Entertainment Staff - I will say it again and I will say it now...the Entertainment staff is nothing short of Phenomenal !!! These young men and women work very LONG days and are continually full of energy. They provide constant fun, never pressure anyone to participate, and can deliver the instructions in 4 or 5 different languages. They seem to TRULY enjoy everything they do. They are having so much it is impossible not to have fun with them or watching them.

Food - We are definitely NOT picky eaters. We thought the food was great. Did we love EVERYTHING we tasted?? No. Are some of their foods different and not to our liking? Of course. Breakfast at the buffet was always good. Lots of choices, omelet and smoothie stations, and Mimosas or Bloody Mary's ...what's not to like. As in all the restaurants, the service was EXCELLENTE !! We ate at many of the ala carte restaurants. Never waited for a table. Seaside Grille - great. Capers (Italian) - Good French - Fabulous. Spice (Japanese) great. ( we did not do Hibachi just ordered off the menu) The grill on the beach for lunch was very tasty. Try the burgers (thick and Juicy) and the chicken. We tried the NOW grille for lunch one day and could really see the difference. Secrets side was much better for beach grill.

Excursions - We did the party boat snorkeling trip that was sold by the guys on the beach. Snorkeling was VERY disappointing. The vests they provided were cheap blow up things and they provided NO Flippers. I snorkeled many times and this was the worst equipment ever. The party part was fun though. Lots of cheap rum, music and fun. We also did the Xtreme Buggy 1/2 day trip. It was a BLAST. Beware you will be covered with mud!!!

Overall I can not say enough (and I have said a lot) about the service and staff of this gorgeous resort. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Building #5 could be too close to entertainment if you go to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General Manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read about your amazing vacation with us and are more than happy and proud with your satisfaction with our services, food, drinks and staff friendliness. We regrets those little points that where not up to your expectations and will pass the comments to the concerning departments.

We hope to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Secrets Royal Beach on 2/2/13-2/9/13. This was our second time in Punta Cana. We had an awesome time. The staff was super friendly and the food was delicious. We loved the hot tub on our balcony, the property was always super clean and always smelled nice. We loved the spa! Isidro was very nice and showed us how to use the showers, sauna, steam room and pools at the spa. All though the prices may seem a bit pricey they are definitely worth it! Adriana and Lourdes were our therapists and they also were very nice and did an awesome job! We'll definitely do the spa thing again. We enjoyed a romantic dinner on the beach for our 11 year anniversary. Sandoval was our waiter and he had to be one of the nicest people we met! He was funny, friendly, and attentive! The romantic dinner was well worth the price and we will definitely do it again. Sea Side Grill has very yummy steaks and appetizers! Starlyn was very nice. Oceana has delicious fish and seafood dishes, my favorite was the creme brûlée! Juan Carlos the manager was awesome and our waiter Juan Carlos was very friendly and hardworking. The buffet also had lots of yummy food. Abigail was super sweet! She greeted us every morning at the buffet for breakfast. There was a very sweet lady that worked at the pasta station for lunch, we never got her name, but she was very nice. The entertainment team always kept us laughing. Akon, Cinthia and Francisco were our favorites! Juan Carlos the manager over at the bar in the lobby was also very friendly. The evening entertainment was awesome, the JEERK show was our favorite.

The only issue we had, was with Cesar from AMStar. We purchased a Sunny Day Snorkel excursion after being told that we didn't need to know how to swim. We questioned him on how deep the water would be since we both do not know how to swim. Cesar told us the water would be about 4 to 5 feet deep. When we arrived to the snorkeling area, the water was over 10ft deep and we could not participate. We spent $180 on this excursion. When we spoke to Cesar about how unhappy we were with the excursion, he gave us the run around. He said he would speak with the people from Sunny Day and get back to us regarding a credit or partial reimbursement. When we tried to get a hold of him, he was always "unavailable". At check out, he completely ignored us. I will never do business with Cesar from AMStar again, and I'm hesitant to purchase anything from AMStar as well.

Overall, we had an excellent time and will definitely be staying at Secrets Royal Beach or any AMResort in the future!!
<3 The Pinhos

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General Manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read about your amazing vacation with us and are more than happy and proud with your satisfaction with our services, food, drinks and staff friendliness. We totally regret your experience with our Amstar Representative, we will pass the information to the concerning departments.

Thank you for your remarks and hope to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we were
at secrets royal beach. I can't say enough about our stay there. The staff was fun and friendly they treat you like family. never had a bad meal anyplace. We ate all of our meals on the secrets side. We especially liked Oceans. We had read some reviews that mentioned the staff was almost asking for tips. We never felt that or even saw that with anyone. We enjoyed the music on the plaza each evening and especially liked the sax player. The rooms were very clean and we had a great view of the pool and could also see the ocean from the balcony. We did use the hot tub once but it takes such a long time to fill up we didn't do it again. We loved it there and would go back in a minute.

Room Tip: the pool view in building 4 can also give you an ocean view if you are on the top floor and you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General Manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read about your amazing vacation with us and are more than happy and proud with your satisfaction with our services, food, music and staff friendliness.

We hope to have you back with us very soon.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

ABOUT US: My husband and I (mid 20s) stayed at the Secrets from January 20th to January 27th, 2013 for our anniversary. We travelled with my parents (mid 50s). We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews as well as price. Each year we go away we split our two week vacation between two resorts for variety. This year we spent our first week at the Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar and our second week at the Secrets.

CHECK IN: Took a taxi from the Ambar to the Secrets and arrived around 2:00. Front desk staff checked us in and told us our room was not ready but we could go to the buffet and have lunch after we were told some information about the resort. Jorge (pronounced George) told us about the resort (on a side note there are two Jorges - ours was from Peurto Platta and he was very friendly; he made it a point to talk to us each time he saw us). He signed my parents up for the informational breakfast but we did not sign up. After the information we went and had lunch at the buffet. At 3:00 we returned to check in and our room was still not ready. We waited another fifteen minutes and our room was ready.

ROOM: We were in room 5254, a second floor suite halfway between the lobby and the beach. Upon arrival our room was not decorated with a happy anniversary or decorated with rose petals as it was when we arrived at our room at the Ambar; more on this later. The room was clean and had a tropical view. The showerhead and large shower were fabulous and we found the bed very comfortable.

HOUSEKEEPING: Room was cleaned daily, typically later in the afternoon and the mini bar was restocked daily also. One day we returned from the pool at 4:30 and our room still wasn't cleaned. That being said, the resort did hand out a card to us where we could select the time we would like our room to be cleaned and we didn't fill it out so this was our fault.

BREAKFAST & LUNCH: Ate breakfast and lunch at the buffet daily. Good variety and quality but the buffet is a little cramped. Do yourself a favor and try the bbq chicken from the beach grill. Once I discovered this tasty treat I would get a piece or two and go to the buffet for my side items. I must say service at the buffet was fantastic every day - far better than the a la cartes.

DINNER: A la cartes here are reservation free which I liked. Only had an issue on one night where we couldn't get into a restaurant that we wanted to. We ate at Mercure, Seaside Grill (three times), Oceana, Tamarindo and Capers. We enjoyed the food at each of the restaurants besides Tamarindo. Unfortunately, while the food was good we found the service to be lacking, with the exception of Oscar at Oceana - he was a fantastic server, very friendly and always checking to see if we needed anything.

ROOM SERVICE: Only ordered this a couple of times. On the first occassion we ordered nachos which is supposed to come with cheese, salsa, quacamole, meat and fries. When our order came all we got was nacho chips with salsa and guacamole. On the second occassion we ordered nachos and I asked for salsa and cheese. When our order came it was correct but unfortunately the chips were very stale.

OCEAN & POOL: During our week we found the wind to be light and were able to sit on the beach every day. We typically went down to the beach around 8:00 and never had an issue getting four chairs and two palapas for our group. The ocean here has quite a bit of seaweed but that didn't stop us from swimming frequently. There were quite a few beach side servers taking drink orders which we enjoyed - "Enrique Iglesias" was great! We only went to the pool on a couple of occassions at the end of the day. The pool bar had the largest selection of frozen drinks that I had ever seen. Make sure you try the passion fruit daquiri - it was my go to drink!

ENTERTAINMENT: Entertainment team tried to get guests involved in their activities throughout the day. One day my mother volunteered me to do aerobics with Mario without me knowing. I politely declined but each day Mario was back calling my name and trying to get me involved. He was great! Each night there is entertainment in the plaza which I really liked, in particular, the belly dancing and the flare bartending. We wished we could have gone to the fire show but we were too tired. We also went to the disco on a couple of occassions. I really liked that they played popular Canadian dance music in addition to the latin music.

CONS: For us there were only a few cons and they were really very minor. 1. Frozen drinks we got from the pool bar were not very frozen throughout the day due to the heat. 2. The water had quite a bit of seaweed. 3. Our room was not decorated for our anniversary even though our travel agent put it as a note on our reservation and I mentioned it in my room request.

Overall this resort was excellent - it has been the best resort we have been to. We don't typically travel to resorts more than once since we like to try new places but I think we would go back to the Secrets. At the very least we would definitely recommend it to other people.

Next year we will be staying at the Now Sapphire and at the Dreams Riviera Cancun in the Mayan Riviera, two other AM brand resorts which we are looking forward to.

If you have any questions feel free to ask!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General Manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your special time with us and that all our services where up to your expectations, so we were able to satisfy them. Thank you for your remarks in our services, as we know that there is always room for improvement.

Hope to see you back soon enjoying once again our paradise.


Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

First timers to an all-inclusive, great choice for us.

This is our first trip to Punta Cana and first time at AMResorts and an all inclusive, we really did not know what to expect, we are not people with extreme expectations, overly fussy palates, we want good service from friendly people, who seem to like what they are doing, which is harder than it should be to come by. Based on the reviews we read it seemed that this would be a good choice for us, and it was.

We were looking for relaxation, great service, nice beach, adults only, proximity to airport and wanted a smaller resort experience, we came back from 7 days (Feb 2-9) of all that and more.

The staff are what make this hotel, they are ever gracious, friendly, helpful, polite with wonderful smiles, we could not have asked for more. Special thanks to Jacky (bulter/concierge) and Junior (pool bar), there are so many others including the whole entertainment team, and all the restaurant servers, but the two mentioned really made our stay memorable. This is a spanish speaking country so expect that you may have a language barrier at times, we never found it to be a problem and our spanish is non existant, but better now than before - picitto espanol!

Not having previous all-inclusive experiences, I feel like the bar has been set high by us going to this resort, the rooms were spacious, clean, beds were comfy, and we loved the balcony tub, the grounds well maintained and the beach was great. Food was fresh and more than adequate with a good variety, there was always cooked to order options in the buffett restauarnt also, we never had a problem getting a beverage anywhere or at anytime.

The service in the restaurants could teach most american restaurants a thing or two, everyone worked as a team to ensure that we had what we needed in a timely manner, with a smile on their face and no forced expectations of a tip, we never had a negative meal experience at Secrets. We had well made and tasty sushi at the Gohan restaurant, in a very romantic outdoor setting, and good seafood and steak at seaside grill and oceana. La Riviera Buffet always had a broad selection and as mentioned earlier whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner there was always good cooked to order options, food was always plentiful, and looked and tasted fresh and appetizing. We did not find the 'dress standards' at the traditional restaurants an issue! Men pack a pair of pants and closed shoes, you'll be fine :-)

NOW Larimar, the adjoining property where some of the entertainment was at, we decided to go to their Mexican Restaurant Tamarindo, and WALKED OUT. We have never walked out of a restaurant but the service was pitiful in comparison to what we had been experiencing at Secrets, and the food was not tasty, if someone had come to offer us a drink or check on us, or clear the plates, we would have asked to speak to the manager, but no one came so instead we just walked out it was not worth it - such a shame - needless to say we never ate on the NOW side again!

Going to a hotel/resort is a little bit like a relationship, you get out of it what you put into it, the staff really were open to communication if that is what you wanted, if not they would still check on you, these guys and gals really work hard, but really seem to enjoy what they do, atleast to us touristas, again the staff really were wonderful, and to all on them including the "coffee king" who made a flambe domenican cafe at dinner one night - Gracias, Supremmo Excellente.

To Tip or Not to Tip - we tipped and did so willingly, the staff did not have expectations of a tip but it felt right for us to do so. We made sure we came with lots of $1 notes, and some $5's for any off resort purchases etc., as needed, which we did need.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same layout, we did opt for a pool view room, buidling 4, which got sun most of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazminRojas, Front Desk Manager Assistant at Secrets Royal Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our General Manager we want to thank you for choosing Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana for your vacations and taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read about your amazing stay with us and how our property, services, staff friendliness and gastronomic offer was up to your expectations, making from your first all inclusive experience, the best one ever.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in a near future and give you more nice memories from DR.

Best Regards,


Jazmín Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secrets Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach

Address: Av Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury®. Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Royal Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.