We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too Bad....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa to your Saves list
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Cape Breton, NS
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not too Bad....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We visited this resort in April..its really not a bad place...its nothing fancy, the food is ok...if you just want to sit on a lovely beach and have a clean place to sleep then this is your place. The staff was pretty good as well....its a nothing fancy resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    1,188
    571
    242
    212
See reviews for
651
1,301
113
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Vacation: 12 - 23 June 2014

Hotel:
Natura Park is like a jungle with beautiful garden, palms, bamboos, birds, peacocks, turtles, fishes and etc. This year we saw a hummingbird flying on the tree and near our balcony, wow. This hotel is the right place for ECO tourists. Many dominican people are coming during weekends so be prepared for rush hours (lunch, dinner, beach). This is the last hotel on the beach near the jungle, and approx. 30 minutes from Punta Cana airport by minibus.

Room:
Our room was on the second floor (the highest floor) with a garden view – palms, birds, lakes. Our room was in the middle of the hotel complex (Patio III), so it was close to restaurant and beach too. Flat TV mostly with Spanish, English, French channels. One safe (you must pay a fee), fridge everyday full (2 bottles of water, one small pepsi and 7up, 2pc of beer) and hair dryer in the bathroom. European 220V and US 110V plugs. You do not need an adapter but I recommend to have it. Air conditioning – ok (one day it does not work, it was heating instead of cooling) but was repaired without asking for it next day, big fan above the beds – ok, hot and cold water in the bathroom – ok, toilet – ok. Very nice was welcome plate full of fruit and dominican ron bottle waiting for us. Thank you hotel for that.

Room was daily cleaned. Towels and bed linen are changed if you need (let it lying on the floor), but Blau resort has a ECO friendly program for laundry so be ECO.

You get a room key, no cards. Room was nice, a lot of wood was everywhere. No mildew or mosquitoes.

You are in Caribbean world, so be prepared for the animals in your room – for example ants (I know Why is not allowed to take a food to your room, respect it!) I must say it again, hummingbird flying on the tree and near our balcony, wow.

Let a tip under the pillows. Dominican people work hard, and red flowers are nice.

Food:
Be prepared for a good food. Everything tasted good for us. But more creativity could be fine, because we had the same meal for lunch and dinner.

Breakfast – fresh fruit cocktails (excellent smoothies) we love them, croissants, muffins, different kinds of bread, cereals, milk, cafe, jam, butter, vegetables, pineapple, water melon, cheese, eggs, scrambled eggs, frankfurters, hams, and etc. If you need a cup of water, you must order it for free. If you get up early for breakfast, you get hot coffee but if you come later, almost no hot coffee or not coffee on the table. Ask waiter for a coffee. But we preferred coffee machine which was there - I like cappuccino with chocolate.

Lunch – near the pool, one big plastic jug with cold water always on the table, you can choose from vegetables, meats, fishes, ice creams, etc. No swimsuit! T-shirt is a must. Last year we did not have hamburgers or hotdogs on the beach, but this year we tasted it and it was good.

Dinner – similar to lunch, or the same meals. Please, more creativity. Themed dinners were interesting - Dominican Night, Mexican Night, Italian Night.

We had a dinner in A la carte restaurant – we were in Italian La Gondola (good), seafood La Perla (our selection was not so good), barbecued meat Media Luna (the best from these A la carte).

Cocktails/ Drinks with or without alcohol you can take in Lobby and Beach bar. Some cocktails are too sweet but it is according your selection. They use only domestic alcohol for drinks, but no limit. Very refreshing is Natura punch drink.

Every Thursday, during Dominican evening, the local sellers are allowed to have a stands from 18:00pm to 21:30pm inside of the hotel. Be prepared for shopping :-) but first take a look and after that make a business. Dominican sellers think that tourists are stupid or what? I do not buy simple bracelet for 60 USD if they say I made a price for you, cause real price is 120 USD my friend. I know, they want to sell it but if the “real” price is 3-5 USD?

Beach and Weather:
Beach with soft white sand , clear blue-green sea, palms on the beach (use palms shades or sunshade, because the sun is very strong), Hotel, please don’t cut the palms leafs too much, we prefer use them as sunshades and the palms on the beach are your benefit! Beach bar – cocktails, beers, water, many sun chairs, free water sports as water bikes, kayaks. On the left side of the beach is a jungle, natural beach with seaweeds, you can walk the beach, it is nice and possible very long beach walking.

Sometimes more seaweeds are on the beach, in the water too. It is an nature, so you should be prepared for these days. Two times a day, mens clean the beach.

Every day was fine. We had sunny days, days with part-clouds, 10 minutes rain in the evening, but definitely, the weather was very good but not so good than last year at the turn of May and June.
The security man is on the beach every day. Hotel beach bar is closed at 6:00pm.

Local sellers are walking on the beach, but they must not go closer. Hotel has a sellers of trips, inside and on the beach. Be prepare for an offers. If you are “new and white” you are target for sellers, but if you take a more sun, you are uninteresting. Parachute, water scooter, glass boats on the beach.

If you would like to go to the jungle, take a spray, repellent is a must!

Boats are sailing very close to swimming area! Be careful if you are snorkelling.

Tip: Take some bread if you snorkeling.

Entertainment:
The night program is in english/spanish and Chocolate dance in the end. Very funny. We recommend the Michael Jackson show. Really good job. After that, you can dance. Sometimes was a night disco by pool.

There is a billiard and table tennis near lobby, tennis courts near the hotel, water sports on the beach and etc.

Animations – activities only near the pool, but we did not participate. We liked to be on the beach.

Clients:
Americans, Canadians, Russians, Europeans

Used languages:
If you are Spanish and English or German speaking it is good for you.

Shopping:
Generally: You must bargain. Do not buy first days, take a look on prices anywhere.
Shops you can find in the hotel, more shops in the small town, not far from hotel. Thursday evening the sellers market in hotel from 18:00 - 21:30. Last day we saw some sellers near the pool so maybe they are there more times.

Finally:
We recommend this hotel to ECO friendly people and everybody. Dominican people are friendly and nature with animals is beautiful. This was our second time in NaturaPark so we knew what to expect. We saw a lot of places, beaches of Dominican Rep. ( Bavaro area , Catalonia area and Bayahibe area ) and the Natura Park is the best natural hotel with jungle feeling.

See my review from 2013, too.

Link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g147293-d151022-r164177599-Natura_Park_Beach_EcoResort_Spa-Punta_Cana_La_Altagracia_Province_Dominican_Repub.html

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, Director General at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Customer:

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to read your comments posted on Trip Advisor and thank you for mentioning the warm and friendly service of our staff, as well as highlighting each location in detail
our hotel the natural beauty that surrounds us and its beautiful beaches. I appreciate your suggestions will help us provide better service while he shows that every day we strive to maintain in optimum cleanliness and comfort.

hope to see you son for 3rd time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro de Macoris Province, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

There was not pool towels available during my stay at the hotel, cleanliness of room was poor.
Bar next to the lobby does not have any ventilation and it was pretty hot.
The snack bar only have two choices to select and they were terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The rooms are dated the food was ok. The bartender staff are awesome. The hotel has minimal entertainment and activities for their guests. The day you arrive there is going to be an abundance of people on the resort trying to get you to buy souvenirs. LASTLY, be prepared to spend money on activities to do off the resort. Make sure to talk them down. O one last thing buy travers insurance when leaving your country. If you get hurt over there you're going to have to pay before a doctor assist you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Visited in spring 2014.
The common grounds of the resort are in great condition: nice and abound flora (vegetation) with exotic plants; flamingoes, turtles, lizards and other animals are everywhere. The pool set-up is very good: it's big, with the bar and next to the restaurant and beach. There are bigger playgrounds behind the south wing. If your main goal is the beach – it’s not big, but good. The sand feels very pleasant and the ocean view is a typical postcard-type. The big advantage is that as of 2014 the resort is the last in the chain of hotels along the sea shore and there is a beautiful “wild” shore with the jungle to the north from it where you can walk.
The all-you-can-eat buffet is satisfying and diverse, though there was nothing I would call exceptional. The special dinners at the seafood place and the steak-house were better. Same with the free cocktails: they were so-so quality, but extra tips to the bar-man usually fix this problem.
Warning: if you must have a beatiful hotel room in excellent condition, this resort is NOT for you. Our room was less expensive and just so-so. Design is OK, but it feeled and looked old with odd things like the small old-type TV facing same wall as the only sofa. It had a little terrace outside on the ground floor, but there you are exposed to the eyes of strangers. Maybe more expensive rooms are better. By the way, they supply you with drinking water daily and DON'T recommend drink from the faucet.
The other warning: be careful choosing the sight-seeing trips. They try to cheat you with the pesos exchange, extra charges, and full-day trips in a heat could be a strain. We took a buggy tour (half-day) and it was waste of money. Driving buggy is fun but fills your mouth, eyes and ears with dust for the whole week, the "swimming in the cave” is a joke, and they just move the crowd of tourists like milk cows from one point selling you this to the other selling you that, and in the end you realize you did not need to buy it.
The staff was very friendly and made our stay nice, but keep tipping.
Overall, very satisfying for the middle-class overworked Americans. Just keep aware of the peso rate and bring your sun-block (it’s $30 for a small bottle in the store!).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol stream,il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at Natura Park during second week of Feb. 2014.
The ride from airport was only about 10-15 minutes
The airport itself seems like chaos but you have to be patient especially when leaving , check your time at the gate not the cafeteria as they could be different.
This was the second time we have visited the Dominican Republic for a week in the winter. The weather was about the same both times; Sunny and a high between 80-85 every day with a slight breeze some days and a shower that lasts about 5 minutes
Natura Park appears to be an older resort but in very good condition.Lots of trees and ponds with exotic fish and flamingos, herons and other birds as you walk the grounds. We asked for a room by the beach but got a room near the main buffet which turned out to OK because it was only a five minute walk to the beach and breakfast was easy to get in morning.
This is not a very large resort but about average. You have to make reservations at the concierge desk in the main lobby if you want to eat at night in one of the specialty restaurants which are nothing more than ordering your meal with a nicer setting rather than a buffet but it is nice for the night ,very casual dress.I would make reservations the day you get there as they run out quickly.There was one Seafood , one Streak and one Italian.We skipped the steak but now I would have tried it. The main buffet near the entrance has a large array of foods, but if you go late in the morning you may have to sit way in the back.You can eat there for all three meals. I tipped Tony on the right side as you walk in and he always had a table ready for us but it is not really necessary.
The beach was one of the reasons we go to DR. very nice .Seaweed washes up but the ground crew usually has it cleaned up by mid morning.As with the last resort we stayed ,if you want to claim a grass hut for the day you have to get up at " dawn" and find one you like and put the towels you get from the hotel and maybe a book or some to hold it down on the beach lounge chair and you should be good for the day, Some people leave them all night but you run the risk of losing them at night
To get a towel you trade in a card that you get at check in at a small hut near the pool then you can exchange for a clean one at the end of the day (if available)
The was one main pool with a swim up bar and a larger bar looking down on it also a restaurant right at the pool for lunch which turns into the seafood restaurant at night. There are two small bar huts right on the beach which serve unlimited beer and drinks inclusive -10Am until about 4 or 5 in the afternoon. The beer is el Presidente which is a very light alcohol beer and the drinks are Pina Colada,etc.---they won't know very special drinks
Bring a mug of some kind about 16-20 oz. or larger and they will fill it up with your drink so yo don't have to keep going back for their 12 oz. plastic glass-- a small tip will assure you will not have to wait in line but again it is not necessary. --------Only one restroom on the beach,that I knew of.
The room was ok with a small couch, A lot of wood a small balcony--- tv was only a few local channels in Spanish--refrigerator with beer and pop inclusive unless yo do the wi-fi you will lose track with the outside world which was fine with me.
I would rent the small safe in the room that they offer to put valuables in while at the beach.
No free wi-fi but you can rent wi-fi for your ipod or phone and use a certain amount of hours I think it was about $15-20 for 24 hours which I goofed and thought was 24 consecutive hours, it was really only what you use ,in other words it starts and stops when you do, go around the corner from the gift shop for the wi-fi.The was a small exercise room which was not crowded, and a spa and massage salon.
We were told to be wary of casinos, there could be charge on your credit card that are run up without your knowledge.
There are other excursions offered in the hotel which we did not try which I guess are ok if you stay with the group.
There are shows for kids at night and karaokee,etc ,,
The hotel grounds seem to safe as there are always people walking around until later at night
We did not do any excursions

E-mail me if you have any questions

Tom Mitchell

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the beach are farther from the main buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I just returned from Natura Park...We have a great stay....The staff are very good....the grounds are beautiful.....the flamingos...peacocks......ducks.....amazing...the tranquility is awesome...this hotel is very quiet...so if you are looking for night life......this hotel is not really what you are looking for.......the beach is incredible..........I don't understand the complaints about seaweed.......there r boys cleaning it up constantly...the food is good no need for complaints......but I will say in previous years the food was better...Last visit to Natura was April 2013........I have been to Natura several times......and I will return again......Cheers to the staff at Natura

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Groupon so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.