We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit to Natura” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“2nd Visit to Natura”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I went to Natura several years ago mostly because the price was so good we figured how bad could it be? Both times we've used Apple Vacations for convenience. The first time we arrived at night...which I don't like to do anywhere. The room that was given to us was not good. My rule of thumb is go back to the desk immediately and negotiate for a better room. The room they gave us was better...long story short about the first trip...all's well that ends well. Our most recent trip was in April 2013...again we wanted to go somewhere and Natura had a good price. My opinion is...the resort has improved somewhat since the first time we were there. IF you want a lot of other resorts around and nightlife...etc .etc...this is not your place. You can take a walk on the beach for at least 3 miles and not run across any resort. The rooms are not flashy...they are kept clean and yes the beds are mattresses on a platform with no box spring...they are firm. It's different than what most people use...but I slept fine. The food in the specialty restaurants is good. The buffet is also good but YES...they serve a lot of the same thing everyday. This is NOT a luxury resort...but it's not a dump either. IF you play tennis they have CLAY tennis courts which are very well cared for. I got to know one of the managers one day because they actually ran out of beach towels. I gave him hell about it...in a friendly way. He said wait here and he'll get me two towels...I thought ...right...you won't be back. 10 minutes later he was back smiling with some towels he had gotten directly from the laundry. That impresses me...staff that go above and beyond instead of standing there looking stupid.
I'd go back to Natura for the right price...by the way...it's a relatively small resort too compared to some of the others which I also like. I might also mention that I can't recall the name of the manager who helped me with the towels...but you can't miss him...he's VERY tall and from Spain.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that are newly remodeled. Also...don't even unpack if you have bad vibes ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, Gerente at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado Cliente: Muchas gracias por recomendarnos a otros viajeros y por compartir con todos en Trip Advisor los comentarios de su estancia en Natura Park. Me causa gran alegría saber que pasaron un fantástico tiempo con nosotros y solo espero tener la oportunidad de volver a servirles en el futuro no muy lejano.
Muy cordialmente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    594
    1,027
    471
    217
    183
See reviews for
547
1123
83
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel looks beautiful loved the Beach. The staff (housekeeper bartenders waiter's) excellent friendly and very helpful. However everything is outside the only relief from the heat you have is in your room every restaurant is outside which was very uncomfortable between sweating and being eaten by mosquitoes during our meal. Also from it being outside you have bug's flying around open food not very appealing the food was not the best but then again it wasnt horrible were you couldn't eat it. Ive never been so harassed on an resort before the people that do the excursions for the hotel not the traveling agency harassed the 7 days for us to go on an excursion multiple people to not just one guy asking we had 4 people harass us every day which made it uncomfortable to

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very for your review and I am happy to hear that our housekeeper and bartender’s staff were friendly and our beach loved. Also, I would like to offer my sincerely apologies for any dissatisfaction with mosquitos in the restaurants. Our hotel is located in a tropical area and abundant vegetation, but we have a daily program of fumigation to control mosquitos. I regret the inconvenience that you have had.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whinnipeg
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is an awesome Resort: quiet, absolutely beautiful, great food and service, stunning beach, great bartenders, and pleasant people. Our maids were awesome too! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on the first 4 days of our 10 day trip and were even talking about coming back with the family next Fall, but I got sick on the 5th day and was directed by the Resort Doctor to immediately go to the hospital. That's when the nightmare began. I was very uncomfortable at the hospital. Although the 2 doctors looking after me appeared to be looking after my interests, I wanted to go home to get medical treatment, but they told me No. It took me 4 days to get out of the country back home with the help of my Insurance Company. And the Nurse at the hospital asked us for money before she took out my I.V. in the room when we were getting discharged. When I arrived home, my Doctor told me that I did not have the condition they said I did (which was very serious). She told me to throw out all 9 medications that they had given me and I had been taking. Because of this experience, and even though we really loved the Resort, we will no longer take any overseas vacations. This is NOT a reflection on the Resort, but rather my experience while staying there.

Room Tip: We had a room in a central location which was just minutes to either the Main Building or the Beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

I'm happy to hear that your experience at our hotel was satisfactory. I deeply regret any inconvenience you may have with the medical center where he was hospitalized. Also I am glad that it is in perfect condition. Thank you very much for your comments.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Visited the resort for couple of days together with two other couples. The resort is very clean, maintained flawlessly. The rooms are neat , spacious with working AC. The staff is very polite , would be more desirable if more people from the staff speak/understand english. The animation team did everything possible to entertain the guests and they succeeded. The food was very good, but be aware that you have to wear respectable dress when attending the food places. The only complaint that I have is that they did not have available spots in any of the restaurants.
The beach was also full of seeweed but the were constantly cleaning it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience with restaurants reservations. Also I am happy to know that you and other couples have had a great time here in Natura Park. I just hope have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

just returned this evening, really enjoyed my stay. It is a quiet resort with no nightclub so if you are just wanting a beautiful , relaxing vacation this is the place to go...the staff in this entire hotel were super friendly....the animation team really do there best to involve everyone in the activities.....what an awesome bunch of people , would return in a heartbeat

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and another traveler on Trip Advisor. Also I thank you for mentioning great job of our animation team. I would be very glad to receive you again here in Natura Park.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my first trip to DR, amazing people. This resort was so accommodating. I was very impressed with how clean resort is. They clean morning day and night. Beach was very comfortable free kayaks, mask,snorkel paddle boats and catamaran for use. multiple bars on grounds including one in the pool.. Nightly entertainment which can get a little frisky, they had me on stage in my underwear, long story,lol but all in fun. The daily activities are very fun especially with Mr. Banana. Food was average to good was a bit disappointed not to find much local food but that's expected as most foreigners would probably not enjoy. The choices of food are enormous with fresh smoothies and amazing eggs in morning. If you plan on visiting outside resort not much at all to do unless you plan on doing extended excursions which are many to choose from, but as far as you on your own shopping or walking don't think about it. But you really don't need to leave grounds very comfortable and everything you need is on grounds. Im already planning a trip back this Christmas. I Highly recommend staying there. booked Via Vacationsexpress.com, i also highly recommend them as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for recommending our resort to others travelers. I am happy to hear that our hotel met your expectation and your time here with us was pleasant. I will be an honor to have you here in Natura Park for the next Christmas. Please do not hesitate contact me for your next visit.
Very cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana, United States
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Being my first time in the Dominican Republic, I didn't have any expectations other than beach, sun, and fun...

The staff- PERFECT!!! I do not have one negative comment about the staff. My friend and I always received a smile, a "buenos dias", a high five, and lots of laughs. We tipped often, and the staff were very appreciative and outgoing. IF YOU ARE THE TYPE OF PERSON WHO EXPECTS EVERYONE TO SPEAK PERFECT ENGLISH-- stay home. Go to North Dakota... There were staff who did not speak English, but for the most part--- the staff knew enough conversational English. In fact-- the entertainment staff spoke English, Spanish, German, French, and something else VERY VERY IMPRESSED!!

The resort- The ECO resort was very nice. I enjoyed the wildelife. The resort is not the "ultra modern and contemporary" vacation resort. It's very laid-back. Bathrooms were clean. Rooms cleaned daily. NO MOLD. NO MAINTENANCE ISSUES. A/C worked well. It had a very "cabin/cottage home" feel to it. I loved it. Its very open, so do not expect AC in the bars, common area, or restaurants. Keeping in mind YOU ARE CHOOSING AN ECO FRIENDLY RESORT.

The food- Buffet was great. They did a good job of changing up enough things so its not the same food each and every day. My only compliant was there was not room service or 24 hr eating options- BUT I WAS AWARE OF THIS AND IT DID NOT IMPACT MY TRIP WHATSOEVER.

The drinks- good, strong, delicious! Bars are not open past 12 or 1, but I think that keeps the resort laid back and not obnoxious.

Beach- they had cabanas, chairs, white sand, volleyball, great beach. Yes people will try and sell you things, but get over it-- CALM DOWN and say no thank you. There was seaweed, but you're in the ocean, itll happen. I think only 1 day I noticed seaweed on the shore, it was addressed and taken care of by the staff.

I will come back to DR. I will absolutely come back to Natura Park.

Room Tip: Tipping will get you better service and stronger drinks Spa was worth every penny Get your towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest: Always it is very nice to receive the comments from guest as you that have left satisfied with our services, facilities, food, our natural environment and with plans to return in the future. Thank you very much for your words and would like to welcome again here in Natura Park. Please for your next trip do not hesitate contact me priors days at your arrival.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.