We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st visit to Dreams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to your Saves list
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Cabeza de Toro - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“1st visit to Dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just had a very relaxing and totally enjoyable week with family and friends. Fell in love with the resort as soon as we arrived. Our room was bright, clean and very comfortable. Can't say enough about the restaurants, the food and the exceptional staff. Friendliest, happiest staff I have encountered all year. Hello to Tony - our breakfast king and his staff. Enjoyed the day trips, especially zip lining. See u again in the future

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,615
    1,347
    550
    207
    126
See reviews for
2,173
2,315
51
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is easily the most breathtaking stay I have had in a long time.

idyllic postcard like beaches, beautiful tropical gardens, locations to chill out, fresh food with original flare, cozy rooms with a relaxing atmosphere and delicious tropical drink... All the perfect ingredients for a memorable stay.

Our decision to stay at the Preffered Club just made our fantastic stay complete. luxurious, peaceful interlude - a chance to chill out while your brain resets and you're ready to re-enter the fray
be pampered at the spa, take a stroll trough the tropical surrounding gardens, enjoy the large variety of water and beach sport.

Our "home" for the week was modern and stylish furnished. The food in the restaurant is above average. Service was good, not the fastest service we've ever had but it didnt matter because we were in a relaxed environment and the service were so friendly and had a lot of personality.

The wonderful and friendly staff make our stay an experience we will always remember. Everyone is genuinely friendly and Pedro and his team are the perfect hosts, forever obliging to sort your every need,and make you feel totally at home. I could not think of a better place to go for that private couple holiday

Thanks to Pedro and the incredible staff, we are making plans to come back real soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

After booking and reading some of the reviews on here I was worried, however once I got there I realized the reviews were wrong. Our room was always cleaned, fridge was stocked, and we always had fresh towels. The resort in general was always clean and picked up and there was plenty pf staff to help you. The Dreams Entertainment team was excellent, watch out for crazy Gasolina! Our 7 year old did the explorers club and had so much fun we had to drag him out of there. We used the babysitting service for our 2 year old and loved it too. One tip is to bring plenty of one's to tip. You already get great service but if you tip it make the service even better. We will definitly be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at the Dreams Palm Beach resort for a week with our two children ages 7 and 10. The staff at this place were very friendly and accommodating. They will go out of their way to make your stay special.

The kids club at this resort was the best part of this vacation. Special thanks to the ever so patient and attentive Awilda, Elizabeth, and Ysabel. I felt comfortable leaving my kids with them. There were various activities for the kids every hour. This gives parents plenty of much needed alone time to enjoy the resort or just relax by the beach.

The food was great. Lots of good options at the main buffet restaurant. There's a special kids section and the specialty restaurants always offered a kids menu. They even served grilled lobster at the buffet, better than other AI resorts we've been to. No need to make reservations at the A' la Carte Restaurants. You can eat as many times and whatever time you want. We didn't wait too long be seated. Special thanks to the Executive Chef, Serafin and to Tony for making us feel VIPs.

Our room was big enough for the 4 of us. Our room was at the top floor (3rd floor), had high ceilings which made it feel even bigger and spacious. The A/C worked well. The first night it felt warm in the room but after the second day, my body got used to the temperature outside and so the room felt chilly with the A/C on. We didn't choose to upgrade to the preferred club, we were satisfied with our room location. They cleaned the rooms twice a day and restocked your mini fridge daily. Our room was always clean with fresh new towels. Thank you Manuel for doing a good job.

The beach was beautiful with white powdery sand. There were some seaweed but the staff always cleaned it. Not a big deal. There were plenty of lounge chairs and huts.

Overall, this is a good size resort, not overwhelmingly huge like the other resorts in Punta Cana. I can walk from my room (at the very front of the hotel) to the beach in around 5 minutes. Staff provided excellent service. Thanks to the other staff who made our vacation extra special, our server from the main buffet, Joan, would go out of his way to get me a Capuccino and a Pina Colada even if they werent serving that at the main buffet, Freddy the cook from beach grill (serves tasty grilled chicken and ribs), Gasolina and Sapito from the entertainment team, and Bryan who'll bring you drinks even if you were at the other end of the beach.

The only thing I want to suggest is for the entertainment team to play more latin/caribbean music.

My kids loved this place so much they didn't want to leave. We would definitely go back to this resort especially because they have the best supervised kids program so far. See you next time.

Judy F

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor feels more spacious and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Overall, I really enjoyed our stay at Dreams Palm Beach. The first major thing that left us with a great impression was that they upgraded our Deluxe Tropical Room to the Honeymoon Suite free of charge for us. The Honeymoon Suite was AMAZING! I cant believe now, that we opted for the cheaper room because a huge part of our vacation was the double balcony with the hammock!

I found that the Entertainment Staff were amazing! They did an awesome job at upping the fun factor for everyone at the resort. There was always something going on and they were all super fun. The shows were also well done and we found the ones we saw to be quite enjoyable (We saw the Circus Act, the Magic Night, A Night With the Stars).

Food was okay. During our stay we visited all of the different restaurants. We really loved the Japanese Restaurant, as it was both fun and delicious. The other restaurants (French, Italian, Mexican & World Cafe- Buffet style) were a bit more mediocre but not terrible. As far as drinks go, the bartenders were great and the drinks were yummy but they seemed to be really weak. However, if you ask the bartenders to add in extra alcohol, they were quite happy to do so.

Room Service was good, Preffered Club was good, and we had no real problems with the service. All the staff were approachable and friendly and we had an amazing time. The only thing that was a real negative drawback was the number of solicitors on the resort. My husband and I found that to somewhat of a turn off as they were pushy and located in the central garden area (which makes it impossible to get to the restaurants without crossing through them and having them harass you).

I know a few people have mentioned that its a bit of a ways away from Central Bavaro, and therefore theres not much shopping or anything available outside of the resort. This is true however, if you are a beach person, my understanding is that the beach is much nicer at Palm Beach than Dreams Punta Cana because its less reefy.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were married at Dream Palm Beach Punta Cana 1 year prior, and returned in November 2012 for our 2nd visit. The entire experience -- resort, food, drinks, staff and entertainment was top notch.

We particularly enjoyed seeing the Entertainment Team again (Gasolina/Richard/Tomas/James Bond/Ruskin) and meeting the new members.

In addition to the Entertainment Team, we had exemplary service from Simon De Los Santos throughout our stay.

Overall we would highly recommend Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were a group of 7 women traveling together for my 50th Birthday. What a great trip. First of all I have to say that Vangie Serverino was the best. She really knows how to make a trip special. She went out of her way to help me celebrate my 50th. I travel extensively and I have to say the staff were unbelievable. We felt like queens the entire 5 days. They are courteous, attentive, professional, and really pleased to suceed in their job and make each and every person feel relaxed while on vacation. The excellent staff are always smiling and go out of their way for everything.

With that being said, the location was great, not too far from airport. The beach was amazing and so was the pool. We decided to upgrade to the Preferred Club which was a great move. The Preferred Club has its own pool, restaurant, place on the beach with different chairs and towels, upgraded liquor, free wi-fi and internet and turn down service and a stocked fridge. The rooms are so beautiful as well. The food was very very good. The fish, meat, pasta, etc. Were were very suprised for an all-inclusive and I think we are pretty picking eaters coming from New York and CT. The entertainment was great and we had a ball in the club each night. Beach bands with dancing and outdoor bars. The lobby bar was hopping each night and got crowded. No vacation is ever perfect but any little issue we had was taken care of immediately to our satisfaction. We cannot wait to return next year. Have a to give thanks to some very special people. Tomas in Entertainment, you are great, and Gasolina as well. Ray, Caesar, Nestor, and Rosamarie, thank you. Angel the pool concierge, your the best. You really know how to take care of the guests. Last but not least Vangie Severino, what can I say. You are so wonderful and made my 50th Birthday trip so special that I will never forget. The hospitality made a great trip. Thanks to all of you and see you next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-cart dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.