We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine food + good service + nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Dominicana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Iberostar Dominicana Hotel to your Saves list
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Bavaro | Higuey, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
Saint Georges, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fine food + good service + nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

great time

had a junior suite ( very dominican style and colors ) ... close to the beach ...very nice and clean.
the people who work there are always ready to help ...and with a smile.
the entertainement people were fun .
food and drinks were good.
honest price .
would i return ...sure !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Dominicana Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Dominicana for your vacation and for taking time to write some comments about the hotel in Tripadvisor.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos, we are very pleased to read that the excellent service of our friendly staff, our beautiful premises and varied gastronomy ensured you a memorable stay. In Iberostar we aim to provide the best service so our beloved guests “enjoy being a Star”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us before your arrival.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,758
    976
    281
    96
    47
See reviews for
985
1,230
64
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I travelled to this resort from Dec 1-Dec 8, 2012. Just like many other travellers, we read review after review about several resorts to help make our decision. I was amazed at how many "first world complaints" there were. We have travelled quite a bit to several Caribbean islands and overall we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend this resort and go back in a heartbeat.

Flights:
We flew with West Jet vacations (over Air Canada) from Ottawa to Punta Cana direct.
* Flights were on time
* West Jet came by with a complimentary drink/water service (2 times drink/snack and 3rd time just water) on a 4 hour flight. On our trip to Antigua and Barbuda (with Air Canada 1 year earlier), which is a bit over 5 hours from Toronto, Canada, there we no complimentary services except for water and pop. Almost felt forced to buy the cardboard pizza for $7.
* We were greeted in Punta Cana with the West Jet representative. Very helpful lady and guided us without any issues to the shuttle that took us to our resort.

Resort:

First Impressions: Clean, stylish, spacious, landscaped, pretty.

Service:
* Upon checking in, we were greeted by staff who took our bags right away and who gave us a Tropical Fruit Punch drink in margarita glasses.
* We got everything we needed and were taken to our room by the bell boy who showed us around inside the room as well.
* Bar service was great and drinks were great. Just have to make friends with the bar tender.
* Waiters and waitresses as well as bartenders were smiling, polite and sometimes dancing/singing. It was very refreshing to know people are having fun while they work. Put a smile on our faces and really allowed us to let loose.

Rooms:
* Clean and spacious
* Have choice of turing on A/C or just leaving the fan on.
* Bed was so comfortable and we had a good nights sleep every night.
* Yes, you have to pay for the safe, but it's $2/ day. Most people spend more than that on their morning coffees. It is really inexpensive.

Food:
* Food was great. There is so much variety that we didn't even try everything.
* Every day at the buffet you get tons of choice of fresh vegetables, fruits, desserts and main dishes. (i.e rice, potatoes, meats, stews, soups etc.) We personally wanted more Dominican foods, but they did have nachos and cheese, burgers, fries - typical American foods.
* We ate at the Mexican, French, Seafood and Oriental restaurants as a la cartes. They were all great. Appetizers are usually buffet style at the salad bar. The rest is served to you and portions are like at a fine dining restaurant. The French restaurant had an amazing steak - so tender, juicy and well done. The Seafood restaurant had an amazing grilled salmon - a bit salty (from the ocean), cooked in butter and garlic. Melt in your mouth.
* Absolutely no complaints. For picky eaters, you could always identify what it was, and if not, there were signs.
* Restaurants were in convenient locations and nothing better than to have your morning coffee on the beach.


Vicinity:
* This resort was kept top notch clean everywhere - we actually saw that the restaurants grills/stoves/counters were thoroughly cleaned (not just wiped, but scrubbed) after every single meal.
* Pools were clean, spacious and had tons of palm trees between them. There was a shallow water pool, deep water and kiddy pool.
* Overall, super clean space and I was surprised there were no mosquitoes or bugs anywhere, except for the occasional cockroach outside. After all, it is a tropical location so some bugs are expected.

Beach:
* Beautiful, calming and full of trees.
* Not ideal for snorkeling close to shore as typically the Dominican beach are wavy as Punta Cana is on the Atlantic Ocean side. We went swimming in the Ocean everyday and made the waves a fun experience. Water was a beautiful turquoise / aqua colour. There was always a refreshing breeze.
* Yes, some seaweed was washed up on shore, but that's how a beach is. The resort staff were out multiple times a day raking and cleaning it up.
* What i noticed compared to other beaches is that this one had palm tree huts that you could lay under. This is great for those who want to come to the beach but don't want to burn like a strip of bacon in the sun. Added a nice touch to the atmosphere.
* We always founds beach chairs. Always. Granted, some people "saved" them by putting their towel down, but we were always able to find another chair no matter what time of day.

Amenities:
* There is a lot to do for all ages. When checking-in, they give you a pamphlet with a map of the resort and a list of things going on including restaurant timings. Also, by the towel centre, there is an itinerary of all activities happening throughout the day in 4 different languages.
* Pool aerobics, free "diving" in the pool (to try it out for 15 mins with a guide), dancing lessons, music is always playing by the pool, ping pong.
* Beach has volleyball court and there is a lifeguard present.Some dancing activities on the beach as well.
* Evening entertainment was fun. At 8:15, it was for the kids and at 9:45, was for the adults. Although lots of sexual content so may not want to take your kid to the adult show.

Excursions:
* Booked with Hola Tours - went on the catamaran (amazing) and took a trip to Santo Domingo while seeing a few local cities along the way (Higuey, La Romana, San Pedro) - so much fun and got a taste of the real Dominican Republic.

Overall:
*Do not hesitate to book this resort for your next beach vacation. Clean, Staff worked REALLY HARD, Beach is beautiful makes you feel like you are on vacation. We will be back

Room Tip: We got what we asked for, so make sure you include your preferences when booking online
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Dominicana Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear guest DJ-Glide,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos and her team, we thank you for posting a review in Tripadvisor about your experience at the Iberostar Punta Cana and for choosing our hotel for your first visit to Punta Cana.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed an unforgettable holiday due to the beauty of our premises, our exquisite gastronomy, and the excellent service provided by our friendly staff. Those are very important aspects of our guiding principles in Iberostar so we can ensure memorable vacations to our beloved “stars”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back, please contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We just returned from this wonderful resort. Quite impressed with the renovations. Great food. I can't say enough about the great people that work there. They are always ready to help you out and always have a smile on their faces. This place is very clean.

Thank you Melissa (Guest Services) for your hospitality. It was nice meeting with you.

Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Requested a room on second floor, facing the pool and close to the beach. That is exactly what we r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Dominicana Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Dominicana as your holiday’s destination and also for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos and her team, we would like to express how glad to acknowledge that the friendliness of our staff, especially from Ms. Melissa, Guest Service Manager, ensured you another memorable holiday. In Iberostar we are committed to provide the best service through a high qualified teamº.
We are willing to welcome you back again, please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance before your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Been to every island in the Caribbean. The Beach and water in Punta Cana is not clear blue with white sand. Rather, it was murky, wavey (with the Red Flag) and brown sand. The hotel is a budget hotel. Its very old and has not been updated. The door to the bathroom hits you in the leg when you are sitting on the toilet. There is no Wow Factor. I'm not a picky eater and I could not get a good meal. There is no difference in the food between the Buffet and the A la carte restaurants. The meat is very fatty, limited menu items and the portions are very small. I ate cereal for breakfast. The Drinks are watered down and no top-shelf. There is no beach service. The Workers are extremely nice. Stick with the Iberostar Grand or the Hard Rock. Our group enjoyed a wonderful day at the Hard Rock Time Share Presentation. No hard sales and lots of freebies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Dominicana Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for sharing with us and with the Tripadvisor community your feedback regarding Iberostar Dominicana and for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We regret to read that our value for money could not meet your expectations nor ensured you a pleasant stay. For your negative comments we will certainly take an objective approach to ascertain how best we can rectify these. Once this is done, we will do our best not to have a reoccurrence of the situations mentioned.
We hope to welcome you back at any of our Iberostar Grand Hotel Collection to give you the service, gastronomy and care you expect from a luxury holiday.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This review is an honest account of our experience at the Iberostar Dominicana. First of all let me say this is our 8th time to Punta Cana but the first time at this resort.
We stayed there from Nov. 26, 2012 to Dec. 3, 2012.
We flew with Westjet and bought our package through Sunquest. Our flight and transfer to hotel were fine, punctual and uneventful.

When we got to the resort I did not get the "wow" factor. It was an average lobby with nothing standing out. We were the only people checking in so it was fairly quick. When we checked in my husband asked if there was any way that our room could be one that was closer to the beach end of the building as opposed to the lobby end as well as a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. He speaks spanish and the girl checking us in completely understood him and they discussed the bed type, non smoking etc. and carried on a conversation. We were given our keys and was told that Fernando (bell boy) would take us to our room. Fernando was a pleasure to deal with and was very helpful. We arrived to our room and this is where the problems began.
Our room was in the absolute fartherest spot from the beach and the closest to the front lobby that we could have gotten. Let me remind you that the girl at the reception desk had assured us that this was close to the beach and she called it the "honeymoon suite" LIES LIES. It was a regular standard room with gardenview. The faucet in the bathroom was falling off the sink. The walls in the bathroom were in need of plaster and paint. The toilet flushing button plate on the wall was falling off. It was at best average. On a more positive note...the bed was comfortable, the water pressure was great and plently of hot water in the shower. The safe worked and the mini fridge was cold. The air conditioning and ceiling fan worked well.

The following day my husband went back to reception to ask if we could move to another room closer to the beach. Not an upgraded room, just one farther down the building. The same girl at reception said that that could happen if we paid an extra $40 per night. That means we would have paid $280 more. Again this was for a regular standard gardenview room. Why would we pay $280 for a standard room? That same day I had met a couple at the beach from Ohio who informed me that they were upgraded to a Junior Suite with oceanview for $150.00 for an entire week!!! Well that just inferiorated us to think that this woman was taking advantage of us.
We were to have our welcome meeting with our Sunquest rep that evening at 5:30 and we discussed our issue about the reception woman and her trying to get $280 extra. She went and discussed our concerns with the reception and we were asked to return at 9 am the next morning to meet the Reception Manager Rueben. We were there at 8:55am and Rueben did not arrive by the time we got fed up and left at 9:15am. A couple hours later my husband went back to see Rueben and finally got to voice our concerns and to inform him of the situation with the $280 and the $150 the Ohio couple paid. He said that she should not have asked for the money and apologized for the incident. He offered us a regular standard room with gardenview about 10 rooms down from ours but it had two twin beds instead of a king sized bed. (I didn`t go away to sleep in seperate beds from my husband) We were disappointed in this and decided to just give up and stay where we were. Nothing got resolved. Let me add that the occupancy in the hotel was quite low and we did not see anybody in the rooms at our end of the building.
We returned to our room later that evening to find a $5.00 bottle of rum and a letter apologizing for our inconvenience. Like that was going to make everything better!

By about day 4 I happened to return to our room to retrieve my snorkeling equipment at about 11am to find that the maid had helped herself to the maple sugar candies we had brought from Canada. These are expensive candies...$15.99 for 12 little maple leafs. She was smart and ate the ones that were not visible under the label, because the label covered half of the box. She actually took the ribbon off the box and reapplied it when she was finished. Another huge disappointment. What makes it even worse is we tipped her well everyday. What else was she going through in our room while she was in there? That made us very angry.

We were also disappointed that the people that come to sell you carvings, jewelry, paintings etc. on the resort property (once a week they come and set up by the main lobby) were liars as well. I had bought what I thought, and was told was a soap stone carving of a turtle to find out today at home when my cat knocked it off my piano and it broke...it is painted plaster with metal in the middle to make it heavy. Thankfully I was not stupid enough to pay the $90 he asked for and I did get it for a reasonable price. I know enough to make sure the larimar is real and about how they sell cigars made out of banana leaves and repackage them in legit boxes. But I got taken with the turtle...never again. If the resort is going to allow these people to sell on their property they should make sure they are legit.

I really love Dominican people and have always raved about how I love Punta Cana and think of it as my second home. But I will admit that my stay at the Iberostar Dominicana has really changed my view of it.

The food was average and repetitive.
We had reservations for the Mexican, Steakhouse and French a la carte restaurants. We were told not to go to the Mexican one because it was horrible. The Steakhouse is by the beach at the sister hotel and to my surprise is a beach sand floor. Here were a bunch of women all dressed up in high heeled shoes trying to walk in the beach sand to go to the buffet part of the meal. Just a suggestion....maybe inform the guests that it is on the beach when they are making the reservations so they can dress appropriately. The smoke from them BBQing was horrible and they did not have the fan vents on. The food in our opinion was fair at best.
After that experience we decided not to go to the French a la carte and decided to stick to the buffet....at least we knew what to expect there.
On a positve note the waiters and waitresses all were fantastic. They really really hustle and work very hard. They always had a smile and made us smile. Can't say enough about them.

The entertainment on the beach was lacking. It was hit and miss whether or not anything was happening. There didn't seem to be any set times for activities. That was disappointing. There was no music on the beach only a muffled noise from around the pool.
The nightly entertainment was the same stuff you see at all the resorts. It was ok, not spetacular. If you have young kids I would suggest to be cautious of the shows....a lot of sexual content and may not be appropriate for them. The entertainment crew were a fun and energized group. Banana was awesome and a pleasure to have met. We participated in the shows and tried to make the best of it.

The beach is beautiful, white sand and blue waters. There is some seaweed that washes up but the cleaning crew are always raking and clearing it up. There are a lot of sunbeds but people do go to the beach very early (6:30am) to put there towels on them to save them. Then they do not return until about 9am to use them. There are signs saying that that practice is prohibited but they still do it and it is not enforced.

The pool is nothing great. We did not use it but it did look clean and well kept. There is no swim up bar. You pick up your beach towels by the pool and there was always plenty of them at any time of the day.

We would not recommend this resort to anybody. We have stayed at The Majestic Colonial, Dreams Punta Cana and The Catalonia Bavaro. All of which were comparable in price but had so much more to offer and much better amenities and never felt like we were being taken advantage of or ever had anything stolen. If you have never been to Punta Cana before you might like it because you have nothing to compare it to, but if you have been to other resorts we think you would be disappointed. We were very disappointed and let down. Your first impression you get when you arrive means so much and sets the tone of your holiday, unfortunately ours was bad and only got worse.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me and I will give you a very honest answer from my experience at this resort.

Room Tip: Room 4195 is the farthest room from the beach and the closest to the lobby and live entertainment th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Dominicana Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Mrs. Helena Santos, Hotel Manager, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana as your holiday’s destination and for posting a review about your experience.
We would like to express how sorry we are to read that our Iberostar services, facilities, quality and gastronomy could not meet the expectations nor ensured you a pleasant holiday. We welcome your feedback as we aim to improve our standards and deliver the level of service our valuable costumers expect. We have shared your comments and suggestions to the corresponding departmental head so we can take an objective approach to ascertain how best we can rectify these and to prevent incidences of this nature in the future. We extend our apologies for the misunderstanding regarding room request. We would like to clarify though that our closest rooms to the beach are generally “suites” and the upgrade is complementary. It costs 20$ per day and per person during the season you were at our premises. Likewise we apologize for the problems you might have encountered in the bathroom of your room as our standard rooms were recently renovated and we did not expect this kind of situations.
In case you decide to give us the opportunity to show you how Iberostar Hotels and Resorts care about their “stars” on vacation, we will be glad to hear from you prior your visit.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I travelled for 2 weeks in august and stayed at this hotel...
Positive: Rooms are clean and nice, Star friends aka entertainment staff at the hotel were brilliant with them u always have something to do the beach/pool area the space is great and lunches were wonderful. breakfasts were great with a good selection of fruit juices. Loved the night when there was a party on the beach organized by the hotel...with live music and all dressed in white...just perfect.

Negative: the lobby is so dated, it ruined my mood as soon as I got there, the reception service was horrible to say the least, one night if it wasnt for the help of a security guard the receptionist wouldnt have done nothing. We went out clubbing one night to the hard rock hotel and when we returned there was no food in the buffet, I asked for bread and was refused and the staff was rude...went to bed hungry at my " 24hr all inclusive hotel".....never ever that happened to me in years of travelling...so for this reason I will never ever go to an Iberostar again. Not a lot of variety of food at the buffet at dinner specially if u r a fish person like me. OMG the drink selection was horrible...just at the bar next to the stage that u could drink something better....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Dominicana Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Customer,
On behalf of the Hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos, we thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor and choosing Iberostar Dominicana for your vacation.
On the one hand, we are grateful for your positive comments about the beauty and cleanness of our facilities, the variety of our gastronomy at the breakfast and the performance from our Star Friend team Friend. At the Iberostar one of our guiding principles is to maintain our properties in good condition.
In addition, we regret that our services (especially by the Front Desk), our variety for dinner regarding seafood and fish, and our well stock bars were not at the highest of your expectations. Allow me to clarify though that we offer a late night snack starting from 11pm until 6 am. We advise our valued customers to read the welcome package they received during the check in so they are well informed about schedules, amenities and services. Our employees do their best to please our customer requests. However, there are restrictive areas where they are not allowed to visit. Being said this; we regret the misunderstandings when dealing with the security guard and receptionist that mentioned night.
We remain at your disposal should decide to give us another opportunity to show you the excellence that characterizes the Iberostar chain with over 100 hotels worldwide.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol Uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have just come back from 2 weeks staying in the Punta Cana. We were there 7 years ago and I have to say there has been many improvements made. The grounds are excellent. Everywhere is so clean and tidy. Please take care when walking on the pavements when they are wet as they can be very slippery.
The standard of the food is very good and we were not ill at any time during our visit.
The staff are always helpful and make you feel at ease.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the pool on the first floor. The room has good double glazing to keep ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Dominicana Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review in Tripadvisor about your second stay in Iberostar Punta Cana. In the name of Hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos, we also thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your holidays.
We are very pleased to hear that you had another memorable stay in our hotel premises after seven years from your first visit. We appreciate your excellent valuation of the changes we have been doing these years to upkeep our premises as it is this one of our guiding principles in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts.
We look forward to welcome you again, please feel free to contact us to help you enjoy your next stay with us.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Dominicana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Dominicana Hotel

Address: Playa Bavaro | Higuey, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Dominicana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beautiful, sandy beach of Bavaro (Punta Cana). Colourful Caribbean flair. Water sports galore. All inclusive (generous, varied buffets for all meals). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, VISIT US, INC. , BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Dominicana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Iberostar
Iberostar Dominicana Punta Cana
Iberostar Punta Cana
Dominicana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Dominicana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.