We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mira grubca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Bavaro Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Iberostar Bavaro Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
New york
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mira grubca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The best resort and the best staff . We will came soon for another vacation there.the new management change so many thinks in resort. We see the difference ,because we been there before. Service, cleaning,food .... Excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, hotel Manager, we thank you for your loyalty towards Iberostar Bavaro for your holidays and for taking time to post a review about your experiences at our hotel.
We are very honored and pleased to acknowledge your positive valuation about our premises, facilities and excellent service. As you well know, we are all committed in Iberostar to ensure memorable experiences to our valuable costumers.
We are waiting for your arrival and for your contact before your visit for any request you might have.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,986
    1,271
    381
    161
    73
See reviews for
1,689
1,687
74
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in June 2013, could not really fault it. The staff were all really good and helpful. There were many restaurants to choose from, you could in fact use the al a carte ones every day if you wished. We dined at the mediteranian fish, mexican, French, Cajun, Chinese and all were very good, even the food in the self service was very good.You can dine on steak everyday king prawns and lobster. The rooms were airy as well, cleaned twice a day, towels changed twice as well.The gardens were well kept and clean, theres a lake around the restaurant with fish and pink flamingos, peacock strutting around the bar really fantastic and tame.The beach was clean and wide, the sea was alittle rough and kicke up sand so not great for snorkeling, but you can go out on boats and snorkle or dive.We swam with sharks in a man made lagoon which was awesome, the alcoholic drinks were imported as well most unusual, we will definately stay here again if we returned, just a note there are four hotels in all the grand which is expensivebut allows you to use all hotel facilities. If staying at Bravaro you can use the dominican and punta cana. If you stay at the dominican or Punta you cannot use the facilities at the grand or Bravaro, anothe thing worth noteing was the aircraft that forms part of the nightclum at the dominican and the food at the rock cafe was terrible, but all in all 9 out of ten for the hotel and facilities, hope this helps anyone who is planning to visit here.Avoid rooms near cleaners stores can be a bit noisy as they start early and finish work late. If i can be of any further help i have left my e-mail address. alan.thomas188@gmail.com.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near cleaners stores, you will have to ask, as i dont know where thy are all stationed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank for writing a comment on Tripadvisor about your experience at Iberostar Bavaro Hotel. In the name of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, we also thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed an unforgettable holiday due to the cleanness and maintenance of our hotel premises, our varied gastronomy and the friendliness of our staff members. All those aspects are a very important part of our services in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts to ensure memorable holidays to our “Stars” on vacation.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again; please do not hesitate to contact us before arrival to help you to enjoy your next vacations with us.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The resort was a Paradise! Clean,offered a lot of amenities, grand but easy to walk everywhere in short time, the Hotel staff was very warm &welcoming! It helped me a lot that I knew some Spanish! Star Friends Entertainment made it fun for everyone of all ages! Lucy Club is great for small children..the buffets offered variety fresh food however hamburgers are not like American hamburgers..stick to grilled steak,pork,chicken, fresh fruit..loved the "quest frito"!!! Pool was awesome & ocean a turquoise dream! Breezes off ocean were heaven!!! Bar off poolside & beach--recommend piña colada & lemonade for the kids! Dolphin excursion pricey but well worth the trip!!! Overall an AMAZING vacation! We would definitely go back to iberostar Punta Cana!

Room Tip: We stayed at ground level near lobby & buffet which was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing Iberostar Bávaro for your family holidays and for the time you took to post a review about your experience at our hotel premises and facilities.
In the name of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, we would like to express you how satisfied we are to read that your family had an excellent holiday especially your children with the wide amount of activities proposed by our star Friends at the kids club. In Iberostar we are committed to ensure our valuable guests to enjoy unforgettable holidays at our premises.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us before your arrival,
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here June 4-10 and I was actually getting married. The resort is gorgeous! The grounds are colorful and clean and the people are beyond NICE. Everyone would always speak and say "hola" which I loved. I can't begin to explain how above and beyond they went for my family my husband now and I. Everyone knew who we were and later on we found out that they had recieved a description of us so they knew why we were there and the hospitality was beyond my expectations. The food was really good even though we didn't really have a chance to go to many of the resturants since we had such a big group and no one could make up their mind. There are key people that really made our trip. From the beggining of the trip at us checking in Ignacio helped us and he continued to help us if we had any request. Also the cleaning staff was right at our becking call. The main person was Hanoy a.k.a. '"loco" as we called her, she was the main hostess at the main buffet. WE LOVED HER and she took very good care of us, her and Francia looked out for us tremendously. Also my wedding cordinator, Santa, she made my day a moment in time I will never forget and anything I needed or last minute request she would say of course Ill take care of it. Make sure you go to the picture shop as well, Nicola takes the most beautiful pictures. It overall was great and my family said it was the best vacation they have ever been on. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, we thank you for having taken time to post a review about your experience at Iberostar Bavaro and for choosing our hotel as your wedding and honeymoon destination. We wish you well in this especial step in your lives.
We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience in such as especial and romantic occasion while visiting our hotel premises from the first moment you were welcomed by Ignacio. We appreciate your motivating lines where you highlighted the excellent service of our staff and our exquisite gastronomy. In Iberostar we aim to ensure a memorable relaxing holiday to our beloved guests. We have communicated Hanoy, Santa and Francia whose service made a difference during your stay.
We are looking forward to see you again and celebrate your first wedding anniversary, and remain at your entire disposition for any request you may have before your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Iberostar Bavaro was absolutely lovely. The hotel is well looked after with beautiful gardens. There are many wild birds in the hotel including flamingos and peacocks. The room my bf and I had was great. Lovely huge bed, very clean shower and bathroom and large balcony area. The rooms are cleaned daily and drinks are stocked up in the fridge (beer, fanta, coke, water etc). The beach is absolutely beautiful and the water very clear. There are some shops on the beach that are run by local people, the people are very friendly but can be a bit too much if you just want to have a browse. Be prepared to be a little hounded should you take a wander past these shops and make sure you haggle prices with them as they always reduce prices if you say its too expensive.

The hotel staff were very friendly and were willing to help with anything.

The hotel has about 7 al a carte restaurants that you can visit for free however please note that men MUST wear long trousers to be able to dine at these resaurants. My bf didn't pack any long trousers so we did not use some of the restaurants. The steak restaurant was great though and long trousers weren't necessary so that was good. The buffet restaurants are really good too. Lots and lots of choice of food and the pool bar restaurant has a great bbq area cooking steaks and chicken etc. Lots of variety!

All in all a really great holiday. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest,
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, we want to thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us and for choosing Iberostar Bavaro to enjoy your vacations.
It is a pleasure for the whole team to read that you experienced a memorable stay among us due to our beautiful facilities, our varied gastronomy, and the excellent service of our entire staff. Iberostar aims to ensure unforgettable experiences to our beloved guests.
Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit; we will be happy to welcome you back and ensure you another great experience.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

very nice people. It was amazing how quickly we got from the airport to the hotel, within 1 hour we were on the beach! The food at the buffet was great. For lunch they usually cook something special by the beach like a big Paella. Fresh food all the time. There is a buffet by the pool and beach which is really nice.
all the room are the same. never too far from the beach. no disco so no noise! We were actually close to main complex and we slept fine!
A worry free vacation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Bavaro as the destination for your vacations, also for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, we would like to express you how pleased we are to acknowledge that you enjoyed a “great vacation” at our hotel premises according to the title of your review. In Iberostar we want our valuable guests to enjoy memorable holidays.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again; please do not hesitate to contact us to assist you before your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DONEGAL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived 25/06/13 for 2 weeks, The hotel was spotless, food and drink excellent, staff couldnt have been more helpful. Its the best Iberostar I have ever been to - i have stayed in several and all were v good but this was excellent. The weather was fantastic but very humid at night.
I was really worried about the negative reviews on this site as we had booked for friends also but I could honestly not fault the hotel in any way. It was pure luxury.
Special mention to Betty who is manager at reception, we emailed with a special request and she fulfilled it and to Hannoy in the resturaunt who greeted us at mealtimes with a smle and a chat, The wonderful caring staff are this hotels best asset, One day it was raining and the staff came to the rooms with extra umbrellas even though there were 2 umbrellas in the rooms! staff were always smiling, greeeting you and singing as they worked. the grounds were immaculate.
The rooms were a good size, we had 2 queen beds, the maids came in twice a day, beds were changed every day and the mini bar was restocked every 2 days. Towels and pool towels were changed as often as needed. the room safe was free of charge.
Wi fi was quite expensive at $40 for 5 days and this was available via a cable in your room or wireless at reception or the pool.
We had a brilliant holiday and cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: e mail in advance and ask for a room near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest,
First at all we would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your experience at the hotel Iberostar Bavaro and for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
In the name of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, and the whole team, we would like to express you our satisfaction when reading your nice comments about our beautiful premises, varied gastronomy and the friendliness of our staff (especially from Hanoy and Betty who have been congratulated). In Iberostar one of our guiding principles is to provide an excellent service to our valuable costumers.
We will be happy to welcome you back again. Feel free to contact us for further assistances,
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Bavaro Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bavaro Suites

Address: Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bavaro Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 592
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beautiful, kilometre-long beach of Bavaro. Tropical gardens. Elegant Caribbean flair. Top 5-star luxury. 11 restaurants. First–Class international shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, VISIT US, INC. , getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Bavaro Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Punta Cana
Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana
Bavaro Punta Cana
Dominican Republic Bavaro
Bavaro Cana Punta
Iberostar Bavaro Dominican Republic
Punta Cana Bavaro
Iberostar Hotel Punta Cana
Iberostar Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Bavaro Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.