We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic holiday we were made very welcome by all the staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Bavaro

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Bavaro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Bavaro
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic holiday we were made very welcome by all the staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited the Iberostar Bavaro in Sept 2012. This was our first visit in the Bavaro. We had a fantastic time.
All of the staff were really friendly and helpful.
The hotel complex itself is set in beautiful grounds which are nice and relaxing to walk around in (if you fancy a walk). The grounds are constantly being tended by a team of friendly staff keeping things perfect.
There is a small shopping area should you decide you want to spend some money.
The beach was always clean with hotel staff on hand to respond to any of your requests, they were always checking if you want your glass topping up.
The food was excellent with lots of choices restaurant to eat in, Note all of the restaurants were included in cost of all inclusive so no extra to pay for these.
We tried a few of them but the food in the main buffet restaurant is so nice with so much choice we tended to eat there most evenings.
The beef plate in the steak house restaurant was one of our favourites. But by far the nicest thing we had was the baked salmon in the buffet restaurant (so if you go make sure you have some).
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a lovely relaxing time.
And a special thank you to the hotel manager who dealt with with an issue I had so efficiently.
If I have any negative points it would be that the weekly Friday market traders are too pushy and made it uncomfortable to look at their market stall so we didn't stop to look.
Bur we really did enjoy our stay. So much that I have booked to go again in 2013 we hope we have as good a time then.
Thank You to all of the staff and we look forward to seeing you again next Sept.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guests,
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov and his team, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro for your holidays and for posting a review about your experience with us.
We want to express you how pleased we are to hear that your visit to our hotel was memorable due to the friendliness of our staff, our varied gastronomy, the beauty and cleanness of our grounds, and the wide option for daily and nightly entertainment. The friendly and helpful staff as well as our varied gastronomy is two of our main strengths; and we are motivatied to hear that you valued them positively.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Please contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,657 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,866
    1,201
    360
    156
    74
See reviews for
1571
1604
69
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Craig, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What can I say about the DR? Well for starters any one who has never traveled outside the US should make this Iberostar resort their first trip abroad. You will then have experienced a true vacation paradise that you will find next to impossible to top!
We have returned from 10 days of relaxation and fun in the sun. The staff sets the bar very high for other resorts.
A special thanks to Alexandra for the time she took to prepare something special for us. When any staff at the Iberostar hears of a need or request from a guest they have always done their best to accommodate the request. Alexandra and staff thanks for he best mufongo (sp) that we have ever experienced in the DR.
Luis and Edwardo of the Star friends went out of their way to make our vacation memorable.
We have recommended to many of our friends in the states to visit this resort and all who have stayed can not wait to return.
The addition of the childrens water area makes this resort even better for families vacationing with children.
As for the food.. do not stay at this resort if you plan to stay on a diet! There is always something new and exciting at the buffet to try and the gourmet dinning available is awesome.
The swim up bar was being resurfaced during part of our stay but rest assured that it will be completed soon for all to enjoy. What the heck there are two other bars at the pool!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,
First at all I would like to thank you for your loyalty when choosing Iberostar Hotels and Resorts as your holiday’s destination and also for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Iberostar Bavaro.
In the name of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, and his team; we would like to express our gratitude when we read your motivating lines about the friendliness of our staff and our varied gastronomy. In Iberostar those are part of our guiding principles. We work with illusion to make especial our guests stay. We have congratulated Alexandra, Luis and Eduardo whose excellent service was remarkable for you during your visit.
We will be glad to welcome back at Iberostar Bavaro. Feel free to contact us prior your arrival.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kesteren, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Hotel was, very good and worth the 5 star rating. The service personel was very friendly in non sticty way they ment what they said. The food was excellent for our European taste. The beaches were clean. Very important the beds were good and the rooms were clean.

Room Tip: all the rooms were good this is not a noisy hotel, whith not much contact noise from the rooms a rou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guests,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Bavaro for your vacation. In the name of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, we also thank you for taking time to write some comments about your stay among us.
We would like to express how glad we are to read that your motivating lines about our hotel premises, facilities and staff members. In Iberostar Hotels and Resorts we are committed to provide an outstanding service to our beloved “stars” on vacation.
We are already looking forward to welcome you: please feel free to contact us before your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

To make it short will just enumerate what we did not like:
- My wife and I got food poisoned.
- Poor buffet selection.
- All the food was super salty.
- Very bad service (nobody speaks English)
- Bad room cleaning in general (tips or no tips). Once our room hasn't been cleaned altogether.
- Started renovation of the pool.
- Rooms hasn't been renovated since 80s. Bathrooms a bit fresher.
- All hotel smells something rotten from time to time (sewer waters) probably.

What we liked:
- beach
- sun
- sea
- entertainment
- drinks at the lobby bar

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear guest,
On behalf of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, we thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro for you holidays and for posting a review about your experience.
We regret to read that our varied gastronomy and the friendliness of our staff could not fulfill all your expectation regarding our hotel premises and services. Thank you for highlighting the cleanness and beauty of our hotel landscape and beach. It is a guiding principle for us in Iberostar to upkeep our premises.
We would like to extend our apologies for the inconveniences that you might have encountered regarding the stomach issues. We would like to stress once again that In Iberostar we take Hygiene seriously. Our department of Hygiene and Quality often takes samples from water, instruments and food from all restaurants, buffets and snack bars to be sent to an external Laboratory daily according to the strict sanitary procedures based on the Dominican Republic regulations and by Saniconsult, our external consulter. Our team work hard to prevent incidences related with food and HACCP (Hazard analysis and critical control points) procedures in order to reduce and or eliminate potential risks.
In Iberostar we are committed to ensure to our guests to provide excellent quality of our products and services. We regret to read that you have left our premises with an opposite idea in your mind. I have sent your comments to the Food and Beverages Manager as well as to the Executive Chef so we can take good notes to deliver the service expected by our “stars” on vacation.
Finally I would like to clarify that the odor that you might have experienced is due to the beautiful mangroves which surrounds Punta Cana area, in the raining season it may be stronger. We extend our apologies for the inconveniences and thank your comprehension with the nature.
We kindly invite you to give us a new chance to show you our improvements. Please contact us in you need further assistance,
With kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We made a last minute decision to go to the Dominican Republic and to stay at the Iberostar Bavaro - and we are so glad we made that decision.
We had an unbelievable holiday made very special by the staff at Iberostar Bavaro.
We asked for a room not too far from the pool and not too far from the restaurants and that's what they gave us. No more than a minute's walk for breakfast and a couple of minutes to the pool.
The hotel itself is great - very clean - the staff work tirelessly tending the gardens, cleaning the public areas and making sure the pool area is immaculate.
Our room itself was absolutely fine - the maid made it spotless every day with different flowers left on the bed and on the towels. There was also a different towel scuplture every day!
We did have a couple of problems with the room - the TV reception was very bad, the hairdryer only blew cool air and the door to the balcony had a very loose handle but these were fixed within an hour of calling housekeeping.
The pool area was great for us and our 6 year old daughter - the children's pool with it slides etc as well as the main pool which was more than deep enough for jumping in and for some proper swimming.
The food was good. Breakfast was great as were the buffet dinners and lunches with lots of food being freshly cooked for you. We've stayed at AI resorts in Mexico where barely any of the food is cooked to order at the buffet.
We loved the Jambalaya restuarant - the food was fantastic. We also enjoyed the steak restaurant but please get a new CD! Hearing "Country Road Take Me Home" on virtually continuous loop was just too much!
And what a great idea to have Alexandra chatting to diners at all the restaurants and buffets asking for their feedback both positive & negative. We used to enjoy our chats with her - often several in a day as our daughter would look out for her and bring her to out table!
Entertainment was great. The Animation team work so hard to make sure everyone has a great time. From the games at the pool to the shows at night.
One tip - if you're not keen on audience participation don't sit near the front of the audience as you're a prime target to be asked on stage to take part in various games or dance with the team!
We have to mention especially Eduardo and Risa but all the Animation team were brilliant. So much energy and enthusiasm. Hearing "Gangnam Style" back at home only makes us think of one thing - Iberostar Bavaro.
The ladies in the Kids Club were fantastic as well - keeping our daughter very entertained. Halloween was a great night with trick or treating around the hotel. Our daughter loved all the girls especially Rosa.
Overall we had an unforgettable stay. Our 2 weeks there simply flew past and a lot of this is purely down to the staff and the effort they put in.
We had only one negative experience and of all times that was on check-in. After a 9 hour flight + taxi ride from the airport you don't really want to be greeted by a surly and unhelpful person checking you in. And to be given all the hotel information leaflets in French when he's just looked at your British passport is a bit of a blunder. But apart from that minor hiccup it was a great holiday.
We are looking forward to going back - we're already planning it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Bavaro for your family holidays. In the name of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, we also thank you for sharing your experience among us with the Tripadvisor community.
We are very satisfied to acknowledge that you and your children have enjoyed a wonderful experience during your visit to our hotel premises and facilities due to the friendliness of our staff and our varied gastronomical options. In Iberostar we aim to ensure memorable stays to our valuable guests. The whole Star Friends team, but especially Rosa, Eduardo and Lily, as well as Alexandra from our cuisine staff are happy to have left you such as nice impression with their work.
We will be glad to welcome you back again, please contact us before your next visit so we can assure you a relaxing stay.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I went to Iberostar Bavaro from 11/8/12 to 11/11/12. We booked our vacation package on cheapcaribbean.com and added on transport from olympic tours. Overall, getting to and from the airport and the whole boarding process couldn't have gone more smoothly. I'll just try to make this review as thorough and organized as possible, but I apologize as it will be lengthy.

Aesthetics - Driving into the resort is an amazing sight. You get a glimpse of their beautiful golf course and eventually you get an idea of how big this resort actually is. The lobby is very clean and well kept. There is always a maid around to is keep it clean. The grounds are unbelievably well kept and colorful. You are surrounded by cana, coconut, tamarind, and banana trees to name a few. There is also an abundance of birds: flamingos, storks, ducks, and we even got to see peacocks make their way to the lobby and hope on stage!

Food/Drinks - There are certain a la carte restaurants to choose from (fancy), but the buffet is always open to everyone. The dining area is big so there's never trouble finding seating. The food covers a very broad spectrum, so there will be some you will definitely like, some you will not so much. My favorite was their paella and roast pig! There is a dress code (no trunks at lunch, trousers and shoes at dinner) but it didn't seem like anyone was really enforcing it. Wide variety of fruits and desserts as well. There is 24 hour room service perfect for after hours/late night snacks, and they just come and deliver you anything you want from their menu, it's great! There's always a beachside bar and they'll serve snacks like hot dogs, popcorn, nachos, and ice cream. The frozen drinks can be a little sugary, but there is no limit to selection. Although Presidente is their only beer, all inclusive also means you can get your share of Johnny Walker.

Rooms - Iberostar Bavaro does a great job with the rooms. If I had to nitpick, there was a tiny spider in the corner of our room that I took care of but the maids are more than thorough with their cleaning. Beds are comfortable, the safe is free, and the fridge is stocked with plenty of drinks. It seemed like there was a very small leak whenever I showered but that wasn't a big deal at all, they'll give you more than enough towels and if you don't have enough then just call room service, no big deal. Wifi is supposedly $35/night but we were able to use it without a login/password for a couple days.

Beach/Pool - Very nice. Light sand perfect for walking along the waves. They provide you with towel cards so getting/replacing a towel was never a problem. There is some seaweed that can wash up to shore but groundskeepers are constantly working to clear it up. There are some people who decide to go topless, but hey, whatever floats your boat. There is always a bar within a short distance of the beach and pools, and though there may be plenty of people, there are more than enough seats on the beach to accomodate. Volleyball, soccer, and spa on the beach are available too. The pools are great. The animacion team always has lots going on to keep you busy (dancing, bowling, even beer chugging contests for adults). It did rain for a little bit during one of our days - don't run because it can get slippery on the walkways - but we hung out outside our room chillin' and watching coconuts fall in our bath robes.

Service - These are some of the nicest people I have ever met. I wanted to buy a cake and flowers for my girlfriend during our a la carte dinner and they arranged everything flawlessly. They even had a musicians serenade us during dinner and they sang happy birthday for her no problem! Though tipping is not expected, the workers are so kind and gracious and go out of their way for us (they seem to work very long hours too), so we just tipped anyway. It does help to know some basic Spanish as some of the servers may not speak English very well. Communication wasn't very difficult overall. A few of the workers that stood out to me were Miguel, the bartender by the sports bar/discoteca and Javier, the server at the late night snack area and Iris, the receptionist at the lobby. Very personable, friendly, and helpful!

Amenities - This place is huge! It took us at least a day to be able to navigate the area without a map. The great part about this resort is that it is connected with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana, so you'll have access to all their pools, bars, etc. Spa services, stores, and a gym are there for those interested. There is also a casino, a karaoke bar, and a discotheque. Clay and hard tennis courts are available upon reservation as well as golf. Not to mention foosball, table tennis, and their huge chess board by the pool. Hell, they even had archery!

The only thing I wasn't fond of were the vendors. I don't have a problem looking at merchandise but a lot of these guys were more aggressive than I was comfortable with. I just wanted to relax and have an uninterrupted walk to lunch and dinner without being bothered and asked questions as we passed each table of merchandise. I'll admit I ended up taking different routes back and forth just to avoid these guys. Having to explain myself to each vendor each time we walked past the main area was annoying. There is already a jewelry shop and plenty of stores, so having them around wasn't necessary.

However the trip overall was a great success. Iberostar Bavaro is probably the coolest, best-kept resort I have ever been to. It's a clean, friendly, beautiful place that will definitely impress you. Great workers, great food, and a whole lot of fun stuff to do. A+! Just beware of the vendors.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Bavaro as the destination for your holidays, also for taking the time to post a review about your stay among us.
On the behalf of the Hotel Manager, Mr. Dejan Grubanov, and his team, we would like to express how glad we are to read that you and your girlfriend had enjoyed a memorable holiday among us thanks to the friendliness of our staff members, our varied gastronomy, the beauty of our premises and our wide daily and nightly entertainment options. In Iberostar one of our guiding principles is to provide the best service to our “stars in vacations” as we called to our beloved guests.
We will be honored to welcome you back again, please contact us before your next visit,
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I traveled to Punta Cana early November and stayed at the iberostar Bavaro the property is very well maintained in kept in pristine condition as you will see workers constantly grooming the grounds and interior floors. They empty ashtrays and clean them as they are used,room service is excellent and they do keep the room bar stocked. I did feel the beds were stiff but was acceptable.the bathroom was very nice but toilet was a bit cramped between the tub and shower.the views from the rooms are outstanding and the way the property was well planned. The beach and pools are very nice except for the pool bar which was demolished the day after we used it. The food is another story some foods looked as though they were left out for long periods of time and not covered the assortment of foods change themes daily. I was disappointed with the problems they have with the water it will make you sick stomach cramps and diarrhea that includes vegetables and ice and water you drink. I was sick for two days and you do not want to go to a hospital or medical center as they do not take us insurance and will expect payment besides lake of medical equipment and proper care. When you enter the airport customs you will have to pay a ten dollar fee to enter I'm not sure what it's used for possibly infrastructure projects and such but they really need to work on the potable water situation I heard so many stories from visitors of getting sick. Punta Means east Cana means the Cana tree it's a beautiful area that is in the early stages of something really nice but they need to fix the water a persons life expectancy is 50-60 as some say because of the water I can't stress enough if you visit be careful of this. If you venture off such as Santiago Domingo it's safe as long as you have a guide be careful it's a poor country and people will try to sell you everything key word "no money" they will leave you alone. Try not to stand out they pick up on tourists. You will not see this at the hotel but warning if you walk the beach to the market you will be bombarded like cockroaches of storeowners keep walking try to stay to the water line. I would return here and recommend this hotel but again the water was something I would think about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Bavaro, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen Iberostar Bavaro as your destination for your holidays, and for writing a review about your experience among us at Tripadvisor.
On the behalf of Mr. Dejan Grubanov, Hotel Manager, and his team, we would like to express you how satisfied we are to read that you had enjoyed a relaxing holidays at our hotel premises and facilities. Thank you for highlighting out the excellent work from our gardeners, maintenance and housekeeping staff. In Iberostar one of our guiding principles is to upkeep our premises.
On the other hand, one of our strengths in Iberostar Hotels and Resorts is to provide the best gastronomic experiences to our beloved guests; and it is one of the keys to the success of our services and facilities. We regret to read that you left our premises with an opposite idea in mind.
Likewise, we would like to clarify some points you stated in the review. The water we serve in our restaurants and bars comes from bottled water provided by an international worldwide well known brand, as well as the water we use to ice cubes and to wash our vegetables. We follow strict sanitary procedures and recommendations based on the Dominican Republic´s Regulations and by Saniconsult, our external Hygiene consulter. We assure you that we only pour purified water that has no risk for our guests and use it in the kitchen to prepare our food. We would like to stress though that the water from the sink and showers are not drinkable as it is clearly advertised all over our premises.
We will be honored to welcome you back again. Please contact us for further assistance.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Bavaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bavaro

Address: Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bavaro 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beautiful, kilometre-long beach of Bavaro. Tropical gardens. Elegant Caribbean flair. Top 5-star luxury. 11 restaurants. First–Class international shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Punta Cana
Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana
Bavaro Punta Cana
Dominican Republic Bavaro
Bavaro Cana Punta
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Iberostar Bavaro Dominican Republic
Punta Cana Bavaro
Iberostar Hotel Punta Cana
Iberostar Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Bavaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.