We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weather...terrible service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Caribe Tropical

Save Saved
You added Melia Caribe Tropical to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Melia Caribe Tropical
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great weather...terrible service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I went to this resort over Christmas for 7 days. We checked in during a busy Sunday after many hours of travel. We inquired about upgrading our room but the royal service was an extra $700 so we decided not to. The first thing we received was a wrist band that we had to wear for the whole 7 days. This seemed a little odd and made us feel like we were entering a night club.
We were then led to meet with a man that made us an appointment for the following day to "tour" the property. We knew a couple that was at Melia the week before who followed through with one these people. They said it was a waste of time because they are only trying to sell you some sort of time share. We met another couple who said they did it and were told the tour would take 30 min. and it actually took 2 hours. If you skip it they will call your room to try and get you to go.
We finally walked to our junior deluxe room which was about a 5-10 min walk. It wasn't really updated and tv was tiny which was not a huge deal. The bathroom wasn't clean, this was a huge deal. There were long black hairs in the hair dryer and the sink was filthy. There were holes in the walls where a phone used to be. I saw many crumbs on the counter near the coffee maker. I tried to call the front desk but there was no answer. I finally got through and got put on hold for so long we just packed up our things and made the journey back to the caribe lobby.
We told the girl at the desk we would like to change rooms as ours was not clean. She began speaking in Spanish to her co workers for a few minutes and then asked us again what we didn't like about our room. She then asked us our room number about 3 times while intermittently chatting with her co workers. We asked her if we could upgrade to another room style and were told the hotel was booked. We were assigned to another junior deluxe with no apology...she stated ,"house keeping made a mistake." We didn't say anything, we were exhausted from traveling all day so we grabbed our bags again and hauled them ourselves to our new room. No one offered to take them for us anyway.
The new room was still gross and this time we ended up with a crib in our room! Frustrated we decided to walk and see the pool. We stumbled upon a kiosk and discovered the option to upgrade your room. It worked. We actually upgraded ourselves to a romance suite for $30 more a day. In what luxury resort would you have to stumble upon a kiosk and upgrade yourself??? So it was back to the front desk again!! We moved to our new room (yes, we did move our own bags again). It was much better. We had a Jacuzzi tub and a Gazebo in the back patio plus it was more updated.
We were relieved so we went to the pool. To get towels you must use the kiosk and print out a ticket. We were in line with ticket in hand to get our two towels. In front of us we witnessed an argument between the towel guy and a couple of guests. Apparently they returned their towels without letting him know so he wasn't going to let them get anymore towels. Meanwhile he was so involved with arguing, he let the other people in line grab their towels without checking if they had returned theirs. Makes sense right?? They are strict about giving towels (in a stupid way). The towels aren't even nice. I can't imagine people wanting to steal them.Did I mention they are worth $25 if you don't return them..what a joke.
I could go on and on here but i'll just sum it up:
Bartenders- not nice..i asked the pool bartender if he had any suggestions, he said no and walked away. Even after tipping these guys they were still not nice.
Drinks-Only cheap liquor, Presidente beer on tap. No bar located on the beach.
Room-after a few tries it was okay. Mini bar has NO BEER. It says that in the room description but when we inquired they told us the write up was outdated.They forgot to clean our room one day and we had to call.
Food- Mediocre at best. We are foodie types and were not impressed by any means. Some of the menu descriptions don't match what you actually get. Service is very slow at the restaurants. You can book 24 hrs in advance via the kiosk. It was hard to reserve one but we were there during a busy time. They give you the option to pay $5 to reserve one more than 24 hours ahead. Hibachi, Steak and Lobster, and Los Cocos not included with the all inclusive. I would just eat at the market place buffet, at least you get a variety of things. Sometimes they had the ice cream machine out which was nice.
Beach- Nice. They had people clearing seaweed each day from the sand. The weather was gorgeous and there was a nice breeze every day. People will try to sell you things on the beach.
Pool- Refreshing. Their is an adult pool and a kids pool. However there were still many kids in the adult pool. No one said anything about that but they will guard those crappy towels like they are gold.
Shopping- They had a few gift shops and a shopping center down the street. The shopping center had some of he same stores we have in the US but the things were more expensive than we would pay in the US.
We are two Americans who like to travel. Take your hard earned dollars elsewhere. We both agreed we wouldn't go back here. We spent not much more to go to a Secrets resort a year ago and had an excellent experience. This place wasn't worth the money. The grounds and the beach are nice. The service was the downfall. The place is large and they have to cater to more people which I understand. I didn't expect the blatant rudeness. Everyone there wants your money but they don't want to provide you with sufficient service in return.

Room Tip: Building 32 was a short walk to beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear G-Gage;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Melia Caribe Tropical for your vacations, as well as for letting us know about your recent visit; I am Helia Estrella, Web community liaison. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guest's opinion. Please accept our apologies for the experience during your visit and any inconveniences that this may have caused.

We are especially concerned with the observations you made of the first room and the cleaning of them, and we are so sorry for the disturbance. I can assure you that this is an isolated occurrence and it’s in no way representative of our overall services.

I truly regret and apologize for the bad moment in the reception and the attitude of some of our staff, this is not the image we wish to project and I can assure this is not a common situation in our resort. Even though I can assure you that we continuously work with our staff in order to improve the quality of our services.

In relation with the quality of the food offered in our restaurants, we carefully selected products compose our gastronomical supply; taking into consideration the diversity of clients who visit our hotel, we sincerely want to apologise that our food did not meet your expectations.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you get through. Let this not be a motive for you not to stay with us in the future. I guarantee you that your comment has been forwarded to the departments involved in order to find and apply ways of improvement and be able to prevent future matters, if you wish to contact us on a private matter you may reach us at calidad.melia.tropical@meliacaribetropical.com.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,917
    2,391
    912
    520
    448
See reviews for
2798
2701
101
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,652)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have gone there 8 times and every time it was great. The staff still remember us and looked after us. From check in to check out the staff was helpful. The food was average but good selection. Yes, few of the staff only spoke Spanish, but the rest spoke 6 different languages. The grounds are very well kept,and the rooms were clean. This resort caters to every nation, not only North Americans. Get over yourself!! Tell me, how do you get lettuce out of a can?! The buffets were exceptional this year but the a la carte were not up to par. They had many activities during the day and had lots of nightly entertainment which includes live shows, dancing & live music. They also had 2 clubs; one recently opened named Jewel. Special thanks to the staff that made our stay memorable: Leonardo at guest services, Omar Perez Pache at the beachside buffet, Yan Luis Battista (best dancer) as entertainer & Sabina as Entertainment director.
PS. Try to get to know the staff. It will make your stay a little more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Sabrina M;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very glad to know that you really enjoy your stays with us. It was our goal to make sure that your stay was graded as excellent. We really appreciate your comment.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by: Leonardo, Omar Perez, Yan Luis Batista and Sabina; it’s thanks to employees like them that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests. Please be sure we will share this comment with our staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at your Home away from Home Melia Caribe Tropical.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a great place to stay. We had a really great time. Food options were awesome! Bars all over the grounds! And last but not least...one of our servers was just awesome...he deserves a promotion...our good old friend Algenis Lamauth!!!! He was the best!!!!! A pleasure!!!! :)

Room Tip: A room near the beach and pools is the way to go because it's a pretty far walk otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Heather M;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay with us. It was our goal to make sure that your stay was graded as excellent. We really appreciate your comment.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by: Algenis Lamauth; it’s thanks to employees like him that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests. Please be sure we will share this comment with our staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at your Home away from Home Melia Caribe Tropical.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

First time booking with WestJet Vacations. Flight was fine but don't expect to see your rep. for the rest of your vacation! Our check in was smooth and since it never hurts to ask - we were changed to building 24 on the Tropical side - beautiful, then ended up with the Royal Service. It is a large place but after eating all that food it's nice to have a walk after dinner. Trams run about every 15 minutes. The beach restaurant is great for breakfast and lunch. Tried the Thai (nasty wine) but decent food. Italian was just ok. Dominican was good. The private beach, pool and Gabi restaurant for Royal Service was a really nice change for us. That just isn't our usual style but we enjoyed it. The shows were ok - we were there for 10 days and the Flintstone show was on twice. Tennis courts were great on the Caribe side and poor on the Tropical side.This hotel is 26 years old so the grounds are very lush. The beach is second to none and yes, there is grass on the beach (not seaweed). Lots of places to sit. No issues for us! Special thanks to Patrick and Pablo Garcia for making our stay so memorable! Learn a few words in Spanish - it goes a long way!

Room Tip: 2nd floor - building 24 was closer to the beach and you can take the train or walk to the main buffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Travellingfoursome;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay with us. It was our goal to make sure that your stay was graded as excellent. We really appreciate your comment.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by: Patrick and Pablo Garcia; it’s thanks to employees like him that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests. Please be sure we will share this comment with our staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at your Home away from Home Melia Caribe Tropical.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We were at the Melia from December 11- 29 and we are Club Melia members, Royal Service. This is our fourth visit to this resort and it has consistently been excellent. This time we were there with my sister and brother-in-law.

We were warmly welcomed and checked in quickly by Heidy... Heidy always makes us feel like we are part of the family! Heidy also takes care of other special touches, such as booking restaurant reservations and ensuring our room is just perfect!

From there it was off to our room accompanied by our butler Pablo. If you read tripadvisor much, you probably already know about Pablo. He is a fantastic Melia ambassador and treats us like we are old friends. We joked that the resort will soon be renamed the "Pablo Tropical" Pablo and the other Major Domos, Eddy and Leo treated us to lovely jacuzzi baths with flowers and candles.... Horse and buggy rides and trips over to the shopping mall. Our beautiful room was clean and spacious with sheets and towels changed daily.

Most meals were taken at the Gabi... Evelisse, Marydahlia, Edward, Vladimir, Juan, Arnold, Ramone and Frankie are an amazing team. You will not find a better group of staff who excel at making guests feel comfortable and pampered. They could not do enough for us and we really appreciated their efficiency and the pleasure they take in their work. The Christmas dinner was wonderful with lobster, a whole roasted pig and turkey of course!

Each night before dinner we would stop by the VIP lounge where Raydesther mixed us tasty cocktails with her trademark sense of humour. The VIP lounge is a social hub in the evening and Ray greeted and served each of the many "regulars". Thanks for the great Manhattans Ray!

Evelyn is the Royal Service pool bartender/server and as in other years she was fabulous! Thanks for the Coco Locos :)

Augustin, at the RS pool snack bar, makes the best roast chicken legs you will ever have along with burgers, pizza and popcorn.... Mmmm...

Luis, Jose and Pedro looked after drinks at the Gabi bar. Thanks for the Mamamosa Pedro! (Mamajuana and champagne)

We are golfers and the course was well groomed, lush and full of beautiful flowering bushes and trees. It was not as busy as other years and there was no trouble getting a tee time.

All in all the four of us had a fantastic vacation.
We highly recommend the Melia Royal Service... Treat yourself! You wont regret i

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear sungolfer3;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay with us. It was our goal to make sure that your stay was graded as excellent. We really appreciate your positive comment.

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by: Heidy, Pablo Garcia, Eddy, Leo, Ivelisse, Vladimir, Juan, Arnold, Ramon, Frankie, Raydesther, Evelyn, Agustin, Luis, Jose and Pedro ; it’s thanks to employees like them that we are able to accomplish our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests. Please be sure we will share this comment with our staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at your Home away from Home Melia Caribe Tropical.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband, myself and our adult daughter took a Christmas trip to this resort. We were there for 5 days starting Christmas day 2012. My husband upgraded to the "Royal" service with the suite.

When we checked in, it seemed very unorganized on the "Royal Service Lounge"...luggage all over, lots of talking...we were assigned a'concierge" (Wilson Guzman)who would 'take care of our every need'...He took us to our suite...they didn't give us our room keys...we had to wait for him to go back and get them.

Our suite included a king bed, fold out couch, dining area, kitchen with fridge/cabinetry etc and an oversized whirlpool tub. Looked like a small apartment.

Pros-Very spacious/prob too much space for 3 of us

Cons-One of the TV's did not work. Amenities were of substandard quality. You got shampoo/lotion/body wash/shower cap & sewing kit. I've seen better amenities in a low rent travel lodge. There was also NO conditioner. When I asked housekeeping for it, they said it was NOT provided. The I want to the Royal Service lounge to ask for it...they looked at me like I was crazy and said I could purchase it in gift shop. We had to purchase conditioner in small bottle gift shop for the bargain price of $11.00.

We also did not travel with a large bottle of sunscreen knowing we could not have more than 3 oz. We planned on purchasing it there. Gift shop price-$33.00!! You did not read that wrong...THIRTY-THREE American dollars for sunscreen. Ridiculous!!!!

One would think that if you pay for an 'upgrade", special services and amenities would come with that upgrade. Not so. In fact, I asked my husband , "what were we getting extra to show for the 'upgrade'"?. We couldn't name anything.


Other notes...grounds are massive...be prepared to walk...ALOT. There do have trams and golf carts running you to beach, etc...but it was only by chance that one would come by.

If you want to book an excursion, be prepared to go to the 'other' resort on other side of complex to book it. It's far away too.

We did do some gaming in casino. Many of the slots were out of order or malfunctioning.

The food was good...I would not say world class gourmet. I guess when you're preparing that much for such a huge resort, quantity wins out over quality.

Service-There were a few people who insisted on taking great care of us..."You are on vacation, I do the work for you"...That was great, but unfortunately, only sporadic. Many of the times we wanted/needed something, it was seemingly a bother for the people to help us. Not saying hello when we walked up...engaged in their cell phones/conversations. (This was especially evident when we went to get towels at the kiosk by the VIP pool..there were FOUR people in the booth, not ONE of them looked up to help us)..There's that "Royal" service again. BTW, we never heard from or saw our concierge for the entire trip.

Suggestions-

-Upon our arrival, we should have been given a tour of the ENTIRE facility. Only on my morning walk on the LAST day did I discover the other pool, restaurant, climbing park, ponds and facilities.
We missed out on this stuff.

-The ENTIRE staff needs a refresher course on service. (Perhaps banning cell phones while on duty?)

We spent between $6-$8 THOUSAND dollars on this trip. The "Royal" VIP service upgrade was not even close to its moniker. Don't waste your money on it.

Would we go back? Probably not. With all the descriptions like "Royal", VIP, high end service, top class floating around...they need to look those terms up in the dictionary and start over. They have a lot of work to do.

My guess is with the upcoming Winter/Spring break season..things will likely get worse.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the tram/train path. They have those, as well as full size trucks drivin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear mary o;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana;

As a service-oriented company, we highly appreciate our guests' opinion and therefore we recognize the value of taking your time to let us know about your experience. Our commitment is to achieve our guests’ total satisfaction, therefore we feel very regretful that some of our services did not meet your expectations. We have taken a good note of your observations and discussed it with our management team in order to take the appropriate measures wherever possible.

In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guest's opinion; it is a shame to know that the Royal Service, the amenities and the service in general did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the experience during your visit and any inconveniences that this may have caused.

We are really concerned to know the inconvenience that you had during your vacation in the hotel. Please accept our apologies for the experience during your visit and any inconveniences that this may have caused. Thank you so much for bringing these comments to our attention so that we can continually improve our service. If you wish to contact us on a private matter you may reach us at calidad.melia.tropical@meliacaribetropical.com.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Went to Melia with my family (wife and kids 18 and 20) and another family (2 adults and kids 16 and 18). The good- weather perfect every day. 80 degrees, sunny and a nice breeze. Beach, nice but lots of seaweed. Beautiful grounds. Large rooms The bad- Service was hit and miss. Sometimes very good- bar tenders, maids, staff on gounds, sometimes horrible- Dining, Reception, most desk help. Rude and gave bad information (Thanks for nothing). Ugly- Did not change our sheets for 6 nights and mites in room. Other- Food very average overall.

Would not recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aris_MCT, Web Community Liaison at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Andy Z;

Warmest regards from Punta Cana;

Thanks for your commentaries; I am Helia Estrella, Web community liaison. Beforehand I want to apologise for the incommodities you had during your vacations in Melia Caribe Tropical. For us it is great value to receive our guest’s observations for it helps us maintain and improve the quality service that we provide on current and future stays.

In reference with changing of the sheets in your room, I can assure you, that this is not a common situation in our hotel. The Housekeeping department follows established procedures and the rooms are subject to a very strict daily supervision. However, we will look daily for ways to improve this service. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you get through. Let this not be a motive for you not to stay with us in the future. I guarantee you that your comment has been forwarded to the departments involved in order to find and apply ways of improvement and be able to prevent future matters, if you wish to contact us on a private matter you may reach us at calidad.melia.tropical@meliacaribetropical.com.

Sincerely,

Helia Estrella
Web Community Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Caribe Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Caribe Tropical

Also Known As:
Melia Caribe
Punta Cana Melia Caribe Tropical
Sol Melia Punta Cana
Melia Caribe Punta Cana
Melia Punta Cana
Melia Caribe Tropical Punta Cana
Melia Tropical
Melia Tropical Punta Cana
Melia Hotel Punta Cana
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Caribe Tropical 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Melia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Venere, Orbitz, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Melia Caribe Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Caribe Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.