We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Republic, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading all the negative reviews before leaving on our vacation I was sooo worried. Amen, I say we had a fabulous time and after being at the resort I am totally shocked by the reviews of all the people getting sick as that was my biggest worry. We are a family of seven and not one of us got sick. We never put the water from the sink onto our toothbrushes nor did we drink it. We did not overindulge in alcohol either. We ate everywhere including the burgers at the snack bar. Now, I am not saying the food is great. The food varies from just alright to good. We did have room issues but the staff worked things out in a reasonable amount of time.
An Overview:
Beautiful beach (our first day there was quite a bit of seaweed but each day there was less and less). The staff work hard to keep the beach clean.. There are vendors but, they are just there, if you don't show interest or you nod no,they understand. Not as big of a deal as what other reviews have listed.
Restaurants: Some are better than others but the lobster and fillet mignon are delicious. We never experienced anybody treating us differently based on wanting a tip.
Rooms: We never knew when our room was going to get cleaned but, that was ok because it was always ready by evening. It was a bit frustrating that sometimes you just got like two towels and sometimes you didn't get wash clothes but, seriously no big deal. Our room was quite chilly and I had requested a few blankets. I tried for days to get a blanket and they brought us two sheets:) It's all about communication. I would suggest if you get easily chilled better pack accordingly. Our room was beautiful and clean.
I read reviews that the front desk were not friendly. All of the staff were nothing but very kind to us. The Apple representative Marrseil and Jose were wonderful and oh so helpful! Thank you Jose and Marrseil for ensuring we had a fabulous family vacation.Before leaving I brushed up on my Spanish and I will say the more fluent you are the better it is to communicate and they seem to enjoy your efforts.
Excursions: We took the Outback Safari and it was wonderful. I was going to take candy to pass out to the children but, read where you are asked not to as with poverty the candy causes decay and many don't have toothbrushes. So if you go may I suggest like I did, I left the candy back home and took bags of brand new toothbrushes. I did see where some of the others on the excursion took school supplies.
Tips: I think the average wage for the staff is about $10-$12 a day. We did tip for the excellent service we received.
Wifi- Hit or miss but, you are on vacation so it was not a big concern for us.
My advice to you is go with an open mind and have a great time!

Room Tip: Our room was 256 and it was pretty centrally located. Loved the location for us. Half way between lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,604
    1,673
    630
    361
    297
See reviews for
1,371
2,249
93
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (911)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Springs, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first time to the Dominican Republic and what a great trip!!! Resort was beautiful, food was great, Amenities were wonderful and excursions were so incredible! The one thing that made the trip so wonderful was Jonathan Contreras and Jose Arias Vallejo. They both went above and beyond their required duties to insure we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the resort. Both were extremely personable and friendly. There was always a smile on their faces. The resort is lucky to have such valuable assets.

Room Tip: First time at the resort, but I would assume rooms are similar. Resort is huge, so you might want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was at the BP the same time the last two negative reviews were and I don't get it. Were we in the same place? and this is addressed to them.

I've been to the BP many times and have become ill once. Do people realize how many ways there are to get sick besides food? Touch handled money...touch your mouth you can get sick. Walk out of a public washroom and touch your face even after washing your hands...you can get sick(many people walk out without washing their hands). Have a shower and get water in your mouth...you can get sick. Quit blaming it on food in this or any other resort. SICK happens for many reasons.

Trip Advisor does not visit resorts. The ratings are based on submissions.
If you get there and the room isn't what you want, you should have done
more research before booking and made arrangements prior to your arrival.
The resorts don't rate themselves...that is done by reviews and travel companies.
And yes, it is very large and the trolleys run, but research would have told you that too.

I have never had a problem with staff(excellent), food, rooms or had language issues.
There are 4800 average to excellent reviews and 594 bad to terrible. What resort are the
latter staying in and if you're one of them did you ever consider that with your kind of attitude no resort would care if you ever did come back?

Honest opinion

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Platinum is definitely the way to go .
Rooms are clean and very nice , if you have any concerns it's very easy to have them fixed or they will switch your room with no hassle.
Food buffet has a different theme at buffet each night , Hugh varied , lots to choose from .
Buffet by beach has special lunch hour themes too , seafood, Mexican. You can always go to mcprincess for gret fries and burgers too !
Liceys was excellent , very romantic atmosphere, great shrimp cocktail!
Ala cartes Japanese food and show while preparing food were both a hit in our books.
Pool bar a lot of fun but not too loud . This resort is for the mature drinkers not drunk party animals.
Pool , never had a problem getting a chair , again mature travellers , not many chairs on seats. Staff will remove them for you if there are no seats .
Beach beautiful , seaweed each morning but cleaned up by crew right away
Maids did a great job in cleaning our room , may be a little late in the day but the resort is usually full so this would be expected.
Thank you to the people of Dominican for sharing your paradise with us , see you in a few weeks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, Director General at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear TammyandMikeD.
We appreciate the time you took to share the comments of your stay at Bavaro Princess.
Thank you for having chosen our resort as your tourist destination and for your lovely review full of great and positive comments regarding our service.
It is fantastical to read that you are planning to return in a few weeks, we can not wait to receive you one more time and give you another spectacular stay.
Happy New Year,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first time at Dominican Republic and I had a lovely time at the Bavaro Princes all Suites Resorts, Spa & Casino, Punta Cana. The food and the drinks where good and the people was just nice. But most of all who maked my trip wonderful was Massiel Vasduez from apple. She is a wonderful and pleasant person. She was very helpful. Jose Arias was very nice and helpful to. I will be going back to DR very soon.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Iannette43.
We are happy that you took part of your time to share the comments of your stay at Bavaro Princess.
Thank you for having chosen our resort as your tourist destination for your first time in Dominican Republic and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is great to read that you enjoyed your vacation staying in our property and you had a lovely stay. Thank you again for your compliments on our food and drinks and the friendliness of our staff.
We can not wait to receive you in Bavaro Princess to give you another amazing stay.
Happy New Year,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The beach was beautiful, the resort was very well kept - they are always cleaning and painting, you can tell they take great pride in keeping the hotel in top shape. The staff were helpful and welcoming. The service at the lobby bar, buffet, and the pool bar were especially exceptional. Jonathan at the pool bar was always happy to answer any questions we had about anything from what the best drink was to how to get a good deal in town, he was awesome! The only thing I can say about this resort is it is heavily doused with bug spray so if you are sensitive to this be wary at what times you go to the buffet, as it is sprayed prior to opening the doors, and hope not the get caught in the clouds when they drive around the resort spraying as it is very unpleasant. I'm sure the alternative (lots of bugs) is also unpleasant but just be wary of this if you are sensitive as I haven't seen it done quite so heavily at other resorts. We also had a problem with our air conditioning when we arrived and the hotel service was incredible, they fixed the issue instantly and we slept in an almost chillingly cold room every night which was great! A few of us were sick while visiting as well, but I'm not sure I can credit this to the hotel, but instead just the body adjusting to travelling. Be sure if you check out the A La Carte's to set aside lots of time, as they can be a little slow, but definitely worth it at the Canadian Buffet and the Steakhouse, delicious. If you go to the seafood A La Carte bring a sweater because it is more than a refreshing amount of cold. Be sure to get some shots of Mamajuana as it was probably one of my favorite parts of the trip, nothing compares - it's very tasty, and the evening entertainment was very fun, the staff really knew how to get everyone engaged and they are very talented. Overall I would say this is an exceptionally beautiful resort and great choice for your stay, especially if you like to stay on the resort because there is lots to do and an overwhelming amount of beauty to take in just right on the resort itself. Thanks everyone at Bavaro Princess for making our trip memorable!

Room Tip: The low numbered suites are a short walk to the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are off to the Bavaro Princes All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic for the sixth time, in less than 3 weeks. Our accommodations have always been the best. We are treated like royalty from the moment we arrive until the moment we leave. We enjoy the variety of the food in the buffet. Every night is a different theme with so much great food to enjoy. The beach, the water, the tranquility, everything exceeds our expectation, year after year. We have taken our family and our friends over the years. This year is a family vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sandra M.
We appreciate the time taken to post a review of your sixth stay at Bavaro Princess.
Thank you for your loyalty with our company and for having chosen our resort one more time as your holiday destination and for considering us as your choice in Dominican Republic. We can not wait to receive you to treat you and your family like royalty one more time.
Happy New Year,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.