We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a couple weeks ago. We booked the platinum club. On arrival the check in was flawless. The platinum club allowed us a room 2 min walk to the beach , pool and resturants. That in itself to me was worth it. Freddy in the platinum club was awesome. We had a few issues with our room but was taken care right away. I found Freddy very proactive in customer service which being in the customer service business I noticed right away. The premium drinks in my opinion wasn't as good as when we stayed at dreams in punta Cana but I like tequila and at dreams there were don Julio and patron. The other thing I liked about the platinum club was the ability to make reservations for resturants ! Most other hotels didn't allow that. Making resevervations very extremely easy. My only suggestion to the hotel is in the resturant on the beach in the platinum club section allow the waiters to move /combine the tables to accommodate seating. There was six of us and seating setting for no more than four. Food was great and I really liked the trolley system. You could walk if you wanted or take the trolley. What impressed me the most was the driver/bell boy in the front, the service when we were leaving we're also flawless. The rooms were very modern , beautiful , again the only recommendation is there is no cupboard space to pack clothes. I love shopping so I tried the free shuttle offered by sunwing to the shopping plaza. I was personally extremely dissappointed as it was only three shops , jewelly , cigars, and a souvenir shop. I finished shopping in 1/2 hr but was told we had to wait for the mini van of people to return . We waited 45 mins extra in the heat as there was no aircondition even though the drive was 5 mins away. I would never do that again!! We did something similar in jamacia and the shuttle would return you to the hotel when you were done.The hotel prices were very comparible . All in all , great hotel , it was one of the best beach in punta cana , the food was great. A suggestion to the hotel have somewhere air condition , maybe the platinum club so there is a place to cool down as there was no place to cool down other your room. Have better hors d'oeuver in the platinum club . But all in all I will definately return to this hotel and do platinum again . There is only a few minor things that can be done to make it perfect. Thank you Freddy, margarita , Juan ( resturant) the driver/bell boy , Carlos ... I forget I would strong recommend if you want Internet , rent the hotspot , it was the best 5 dollars a day I spent as I had internet on the beach and when we went out. I know it sounds crazy but it was awesome , I was able to face time my family and friends

Room Tip: Platinum club
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff.

We look forward to welcome you soon!!

Kind regards from your family of Bavaro Princess!

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,493
    1,612
    608
    355
    288
See reviews for
1,309
2,156
91
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Bavaro Princess for our honeymoon and it was amazing! The resort is beautiful, very clean and well maintained. The beach is unreal, near by is a huge swimming pool with a bar that plays great tunes and serves ice cold drinks. The staff are absolutely awesome. Specially the animation team who is in charge of the entertainment. They were so friendly and went out of their way to help even though they barely spoke English. If you are here for a visit be sure to get to know Jordan (a.k.a monkey) the dance champion, Johnil (a.k.a chiken legs) the Domenican Michael Jackson and Jean Carlos (a.k.a the pink panther) the comedian.
We were going to go to a different resort next year but because of this team of amazing individuals we are coming back to Bavaro Princess!

Marsha & Sina - room 533

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff.

We look forward to have you back soon!!!

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the first check in, service is prompt and friendly. It is a large resort and uses a trolley system from beach to lobby and everywhere in between, it does run smoothly. Rooms are well kept and up to date with a LCD tv, jacuzzi tub, cleaning services did a fantastic job on our room, we figured $3 to $5 tip per day would be sufficient. The food was good, especially the a la carte service, which requires a reservation. We choose the Platinum Package (recommend) and the reservation was done by phone. Much more convenient than waiting in line. We loved the main lobby bar, nice setting, well lit and service is good and prompt. The beach is clean and lots of security. The vendors who walk by are persistent but respect no thank you if you're not interested. We like to spend a few dollars at the casino, located at the resort entrance, has golf carts for your convenience to and from the casino. We always consider this resort when talking about Punta Cana Vacation.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for choosing Bavaro Princess Hotel for your recent stay in Punta Cana. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff. Thank you again!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lokeren, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I would recommend this resort to everyone. I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this five star resort for a good price!

* Location: The location is great. Bavaro is a good place to stay when you want to do some excursions in the DR: close to a variety of excursion locations. Bavaro has a long, beautiful white sand beach. Close to shopping centers like San Juan or Palmareal.

* Infrastructure: the resort is like one big tropical garden. The gardens are very well maintained, you will never find litter on the ground! The gardeners do a wonderful job. The reception and the lobby are very beautiful and spacious with trees and plants therefore it's great to sit around and relax while sipping a cocktail.

* Pool area: the pool is amazing. There is one big pool with several depths with a swim-up bar where you can order drinks, sit and listen to music. There are enough beds to lie on but in my opinion, the beds are not very comfortable. There's also a free towel service at the pool. The area around the pool is very well maintained by gardeners. The staff even takes your order at your bed around the pool :-)

* Rooms: we stayed in a suite and it was just unbelievable. Very spacious, clean and cosy. There was a bubble bath, shower, king size bed, sitting corner, big bathroom with a gigantic mirror (and make-up mirror), two sinks, TV with a variety of channels (mostly in spanish), airconditioning and a mini bar. The staff fills up the mini bar every day with Coca Cola, Sprite, water and beer. The cleaning ladies who take care of the room do a wonderful job!

* Food and drinks: the food wasn't really my kind of taste but there is a lot of choice. The desserts are mostly the same. Every day there is a theme night like a French Buffet, Dominican Buffet and so on. You can always go to the "pasta man" :-D who heats up your favorite pasta in a pan while you look. There's also a American food corner. In general there is a lot of choice in the hispaniola restaurant (the buffet). One little negative detail: the fruit is always the same. In an all-inclusive formula you have the opportunity to eat in the à la carte restaurants (italian, fish, grill, japanese, chinese,..). The place is always packed (no reservations) so you have to be early or late. The food is great in those restaurants and it's nice that you can switch :-) You're allowed to go to one restaurant one time a week (for example one time in a week in the Bella Pasta).

* Animation: the animation at the beach and the pool are fantastic. At 10 o'clock they start animating at the beach and around 3 o'clock in the afternoon the animation starts at the pool. There's always a lot to do! If you don't want to compete it's no problem, you can also stay on the bed without being bothered :-) The shows at night are VERY PROFESSIONAL and super entertaining. It's a big big plus! The animation can really give your holiday an extra dimension :-)

* Other: the wifi in the lobby is very slow so I recommend to pay for a wifi device which you can get at the internet centre of the resorts. It's about 5 dollars a day I guess but it's worth it! You'll have your own wifi everywhere on the island.


We had a great stay and we would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: try to get a suite in the center of the resort so you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes and to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Bavaro Princess, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We know the importance of internet service to our guests. That´s why we´re doing everything possible to enhance the WIFI service.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed with my girl friend at the luxurious Bavaro princess in the platinum suites. We stayed there back in May of this year. We had a great time and wished we had stayed longer. The staff was amazing, every one was so friendly. From the moment we got there we were treated like royalty. The grounds were well kept and maintained. There is tons of wild life. The resort is huge. Too big to walk. There are trams running that will transport you around the resort. The beach was very clean and there was always lounge chairs available .We traveled with four other friends and we never had trouble finding a spot on the beach. The water was crystal clear. The rooms were clean and spacious. Really enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub in the room. They always re stocked the fridge. The restaurant were all delicious. Licey was awesome . Hibachi was so much fun and so entertaining. The buffet always had a great variety. The drinks were delicious ( wished they carried Captain Morgan's). Looking forward to coming back were hopefully returning next May. planning on inviting more friends to come back with us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, after your stay in our Hotel Bavaro Princess. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedbacks as they are a source of motivation for each of us.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Community Manager

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are trying to choose were to go and have been to the Princess in Maya Mexico so i realize they are big,but is there plenty to do my husband gets bored fast lol. Is there a sports Bar or at least pool tables, archery things of that nature. Also can you tell me were are the bungalow suites located in relations to the main pool??

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for contacting us. We will be delighted to have as our guest. We've sent you a private message with the information requested.

Warm regards from the Caribbean,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stay on Bavaro Princess from sept 19 to october 2. We are very happy. The people from this Resort are very, very happy, they care everbody with Big smile on them face all the time. My special thanks to REYNALDO, our best waiter on the beach, and La bella Pasta Restaurant, and El pescador. He is a super very nice people. We love him. Our special thanks to Ercilia and Ana that clean our suite every day and put nice special decorations... Very nice. The waiter RICKY on main lobby.. We love him too. Very, very nice people. And all staff that work there.
WE MISSING YOU GUYS. THANK YOU FOR EVERTHING.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope you had a nice journey back home and many thanks for staying in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you very much for the time you spend to write such a good reference. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.