We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a great vacation here. The staff was super friendly. The hotel is beautiful, lots to do and see. The beach was beautiful. Food was amazing. Our family had a great time. I would return. Animation staff was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bavaro Princess and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

With Kindest Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,411
    2,065
    750
    406
    321
See reviews for
1,812
2,850
125
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went to the Princess last July. We follow the advise of this site and got the platinum deal. We were very please we did that mainly cause de Platinum rooms are very well located near the beach and most of the restaurants.
Private beach is also nice so the salesmen on the beach are nogt allowed in this section.

Beach is very nice and walkable. Water wasn't as clear as expected but very nice.

We founded that the pool water was well too hot so it wasn't feeling very clean and refreshing

The train system was good and we barely had to wait.

We encounter a small problem with the maid service as they were coming during the baby afternoon nap turned around and were not coming back later. So our room wasnt made for 2 days.
Finally the concierge at the platinum fixed the problem

We will not go back, but we enjoyed our vacations there

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again! Thanks for your comments.

Best Regards,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at Bavaro Princess with my 7 year old son in late August. Our overall experience was very positive! The property is located on a beautiful beach with white sand and crystal clear water. My son loved playing with the waves and did not want to get out of the ocean. He has enjoyed the pool activities as well. The grounds are very beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is working very hard to keep everything clean and everybody is very friendly and helpful. We always felt welcomed and safe.

The service at the restaurant was excellent at all times and I felt that the tips were very well deserved. The food may not have been as varied as in Mexico but at the end of the day you always had enough options to choose from and everything was very fresh. I found that as the week progressed, there was more selection available. We ate lunch at the beach restaurant and they have the most amazing burgers which we enjoyed a lot (and I am not a fan of burgers in the first place :).

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The rooms were cleaned first thing in the morning and we always came back from the beach to a nicely made room. It was also nice to have a change of towels every night.

Alla at the front desk was very professional and helpful and we got the room shortly after arrival without having to wait until 3 pm check in time. She also made sure everything was in order throughout our stay.

We only went to a couple of shows but I found the entertainment was very decent. They have cool local singers and the band so the couple of times we attended, the music was really good.

We have vacationed in Riviera Maya for the past 3 years and this is the first time we visited Punta Cana. We will definitely go back next year because of the friendly staff, the quality of service and the most amazing beach!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you have had a great family holiday with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My experience at the Bavaro Princess was absolutely horrific!! Check in was extremely long. My friend and I were the only two guests there, yet we still had to wait. The hotel seemed well kept. My first impression of the room was that it was very spacious and clean, but when we woke up the next morning we had bites all over our bodies. The restaurants and buffets were very basic. They don't take reservations at the a la cartes so you literally have to be waiting at the door at 4pm if you want a seat. The hotel grounds are enormous so you pretty much require a shuttle if you want to get from point A to B. They come around every 10 mins, but it seems like forever so you just end up walking anyways. One night I was walking back to my room and I got lost because there was a power outage and it was pitch black outside. I was terrified. It took almost 30 mins for the power to come back on. Eventually I found my way back to the room. The next morning I checked out the beach. It was beautiful and well maintained. Except there is vendors every where, harassing you. You say no and they continue to carry on. It's virtually impossible to relax. I arrived back at the room to hang my belongings to dry on my porch. I come back from dinner and everything is missing. Our bathing suits, sandals, towels. I report this to the front desk and they were unhelpful. I asked to speak to the manager (TONY) and he didn't seem to care his response was it's your responsibility, don't hang you're belongings outside. He was very rude and obnoxious. His demeanor and his tone was very unwelcoming. I reported this to Piere the Air Canada rep and he was very passive and almost non-existent my whole stay here. All facts considered, I would have to rate my over all experience a 2.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating this unfortunate issue directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

King regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess Anne maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Towel scam... If you leave them unattended, they will be taken and you WILL be charged $20 per towell. The towelql concession IS NOT part of the hotel, and I think they take them so the can charge you for them. Nothing is air conditioned so you are dripping wet all the time, even the rooms don't get cold. The trams you have to take to the buffet are a free for all, and kids are EVERYWHERE. I will never return to this location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating this unfortunate issue directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

King regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recomand platinum package, own beach and access to all restaurants without line ups, the hotel needs to update the rooms, have been going there for few years, very good staff, great beach, good night clubs close by

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We highly appreciate that you took your precious time to publish your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

+ I like the hotel garden - it is large, excellent maintained, and there is a part of magrove forest where you can watch birds, turtles and fishes.
+ I like the hotel kitchen, it is on high quality level, lot of restaurants and bars, quite every day and night time you find somewhere something to eat and drink.
+ I like bungalows and its privacy combined with connection to green.
++ But most of all, I like the hotel staff. Every time smiling, often singing, quick and helpfull.
- Just the local transportation would need one or two carriage more.
+- Nature and local trips in Punta Cana are not as wonderfull as on Samaná peninsula, but when you go to south islands Saona and Catalina, you will be excitet for sure also.

Room Tip: Ask for Platinum package, you will receive more privacy and services for little money. And just o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment about your stay at Bavaro Princess. It´s a pleasure to have covered your expectations and hope that we will soon have the possibility to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#50 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 8,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
4.3 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.