We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recomand platinum package, own beach and access to all restaurants without line ups, the hotel needs to update the rooms, have been going there for few years, very good staff, great beach, good night clubs close by

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We highly appreciate that you took your precious time to publish your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,920
    1,308
    507
    314
    262
See reviews for
1029
1682
68
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

+ I like the hotel garden - it is large, excellent maintained, and there is a part of magrove forest where you can watch birds, turtles and fishes.
+ I like the hotel kitchen, it is on high quality level, lot of restaurants and bars, quite every day and night time you find somewhere something to eat and drink.
+ I like bungalows and its privacy combined with connection to green.
++ But most of all, I like the hotel staff. Every time smiling, often singing, quick and helpfull.
- Just the local transportation would need one or two carriage more.
+- Nature and local trips in Punta Cana are not as wonderfull as on Samaná peninsula, but when you go to south islands Saona and Catalina, you will be excitet for sure also.

Room Tip: Ask for Platinum package, you will receive more privacy and services for little money. And just o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment about your stay at Bavaro Princess. It´s a pleasure to have covered your expectations and hope that we will soon have the possibility to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I am an avid traveller, this is my third vacation for the year and I have never had to write a bad review about a hotel. I don't even know where to begin. This vacation was a disaster. My husband and I arrived at the Bavaro Princess on August 29th, 2013. Check in took nearly 3 hours, staff offered us to eat at the buffet that would be open in the next hour. However we were not allowed to take our luggage along with us. So, we decided to just wait, because we did not trust leaving our belongings at the lobby unattended. Needless to say we were both very annoyed, especially after being at the airport for 3 hours, and on the plane for 4.5 hours. The only thing we wanted to do at that point was shower. Finally, after endless waiting the receptionist advises us that our room is ready. We take a shuttle to our room, which was nearly a 10 min ride, because the hotel grounds are enormous. They say a shuttle comes around every 5 mins, but realistically it's 15 mins. The room appeared to be clean, minus a few cockroaches crawling around. The fridge was completely empty. No stocked bar. Finally my husband and I make our way to the beach, which was absolutely gorgeous, turquoise water, crystal white sand. The only issue was the amount of people selling merchandise, and selling tours. It was impossible to relax. As soon as one person leaves, the next person is there trying to sell you the same thing. We make our way to the buffet, food was very bland, nothing special, just birds flying around eating the bread, didn't appear very sanitary. Although the waitstaff were great, they did a good job tending to the guests. After we ate, we waited for the shuttle bus that never came, so we decided to just walk to the lobby, which took about 20 mins, where they had the flea market set up and people constantly harassing you to buy their merchandise. After finally getting away, we arrive at the bar, we ordered premium liquor assuming that it was included since this hotel was advertised as a 5 star hotel. Unfortunately we were misled, premium liquor was only exclusive to VIP members. We continue to drink what ever was available to us. A minor VERBAL dispute took place between my husband and I and a random patron (V.I.P) at the bar decided to get involved and tackled my husband from behind, broke his chain and sunglasses. Out of nowhere security swarms us and immediately handcuffs my husband, so tight that to this day his wrists are bruised and numb. They assumed that he initiated the fight when he was the one on the ground, which is very puzzling to me. We were both searching for his chain and sunglasses that were nowhere to be found. Finally they escort us outside where we settle everything. Management agreed that everything was fine and let us on our way.The next day, I'm on my way back to the room where I bump into the manager TONY, who demands that I have to leave their property immediately, because after thinking about the situation last night he had come to the conclusion that we are no longer welcome at the hotel. He didn't even give us 10 mins to pack. He said that we urgently need to check-out. He transferred us to our air line rep who found us a reservation at the Occidental. I asked why we had to leave? He said that if we don't confirm this reservation we will have no room for the night and will have to sleep outside because as of right now we have no room at the Bavaro Princess. Unbelievable! After paying over 2k on accommodations, they force us out and to top it off, we had to pay a transfer fee. What type of management is this? A small minor argument takes place and escalates to us being forced to evacuate? Absolutely ridiculous, very poor management. Who ever is contemplating on staying at this hotel, I suggest you think twice. The quality of food is poor, the rooms may appear clean, but they are infested with cockroaches and bed bugs. It's impossible to relax on the beach because people are constantly harassing you to purchase merchandise/service. The majority of staff cannot even speak English, and lastly the management is disgusting and horrible!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating this unfortunate issue directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

When I booked this resort it had almost a 5.0 review. I should have paid more attention that in the last two months, the rating has declined and the reviews have not been so favorable. I upgraded to the platinum type room which allowed us our own concierge and private beach. The way it is advertised, you would think the "private" beach is right outside your door. Oh no. it is down a road and all it is is a roped off area separate from the rest of the "regular" beach. Yes the chairs are a bit nicer but that's about it. No drink service. You have to go get your drinks. The drinks in the entire resort are very watered down. It was like juice. Tasty, but if people are spending money to be in an all exclusive with liquor, they may want something that actually tastes like alcohol. The resort is quite large so there are little trolleys that take you from your room area to the lobby. They advertise free wifi in the lobby which is true. If you need to stay in contact with your work or family, be prepared to have to venture out to the lobby just to get a signal. The concierge level does have desktop computers for your use if you're Platinum. Usually when you pay to have the concierge service, they go out of their way to accommodate you. Not here. The main man acted like I was disturbing him every time I asked a question. Food quality just ok. All in all, I'll stick with Mexico. Nicer people. And watch out for the wolves trying to sell you time shares. They're relentless. Disappointed!!

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here, upgrade to the platinum room. They pay a little more attention to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Our responsible managers have been informed about it.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for one week in this hotel via Sunwing from Toronto. Sunwing representative is doing nothing and will not help you if you have any problem with your reservation. He just wanted to sell excursions.
Hotel is old - 22 years - but does not look too bad.
No air conditioned restaurants or lobby... only A/C in rooms.
Rooms are large and OK... Just a small cupboard for one week stay.
Due to big green areas & some areas looks like a jungle of trees, the hotel is full of Mosquitos. If you do not use OFF, you will be eaten by Mosquitos in lobby & restaurants.
The beach is a beautiful sandy beach. Sea Water is clear.
Pool is nice as well. Pool bar staff are excellent and they serve good cocktails in decent friendly hospitality.
Food in buffets or in al carte restaurant : Yes lots of varieties but poor cheap quality, without good taste.
Reception staff will give you excellent room location close to pool/beach area if you tip them well. So do it when you check-in.
Restaurant and housekeeping staff are friendly and helpful... They do their best without tips even.
Spa building is nice and big, but gym is too small for 800 rooms resort.
Room service staff: be careful they will try to charge you falsely outside all inclusive & they will collect the money cash in their pocket.
Don't buy anything or excursions from beach people.
If you go to any excursion, try to do not pay until you see what you get. Lots of tricks.
In general it was a good relaxing vacation in a nicely located hotel, but must deal in those hotels smartly and with opened eyes.

Room Tip: Tip reception clerk when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the service given by our staff was up to your satisfaction! Thank you very much for your feedback.

We want to apologize for the inconveniences with the Sunwing Representative, the management of that company will be informed.

Also we want to let you know we will run an investigation in the room service department.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent 2 amazing weeks here. I would recommend choosing the Platinum Package. You have your own front desk, private beach, concierge service, free room service, free massages (so worth it) and really great guest rooms. The beach is beautiful and clean. I think the best part of this trip were the staff. Margarita at the Platinum Lobby was a ray of sunshine and always welcoming and tailored to all of our needs. Anna would make sure we had our favorite drinks ready the minute she would see us coming. The restaurants were good, expecially Licey, which is free for Platinum guests. Wasn't crazy about el Pescador, but with all the choices of restaurants, we had enough options not too get too bored.

Room Tip: If choosing a Platinum package, I would recommend staying in the rooms from the 76 villas. They are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Bavaro Princess and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad you have a wonderful time with us.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We vacationed February 15 - 23, 2013. We have stayed at the Bavaro Princess 3 other times and this was by far our best! We have traveled to Punta Cana 14 times and this is by far our favorite resort. We love the room, grounds, restaurants, and staff. The Apple representative Carlos made our stay wonderful. He made sure he found us everyday to see if there was anything he could do for us. We will be coming back again this February 2014 in part due to the service we received from Carlos! Cant wait to see you Carlos!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Bavaro Princess and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad you have a wonderful time with us.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort
Bavaro Princess Hotel
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess
Bavaro Princess All Suites
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Agoda, Venere, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.