We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun Family Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My review is a little late - better late than never I guess.

Traveled with bunch of my family members (13 in total, ages 13-66) in November 2012.

Resort: close to the airport. Resort is pretty big. There is a trolley that moves throughout the resort, picking up people at different spots. Our group walked most of the time but the trolley was a nice alternative when you didn't feel like walking or for the older ones in the bunch. Resort itself was well-maintained and pretty. Pool is large and always jumping. Drinks were always flowing and never seemed watered down. Pool bar was the place to be and there are many games that the staff host throughout the day.

Beach: was amazing. Not for those who want calm waters. There are waves - our family had a blast in them. Seven pairs of sunglasses in total lost ... it was worth it though! So much fun. Never had an issue getting drinks, towels or chairs. You get a bit of harassment about buying things, i.e. boat rides, tours, merchandise, etc., but typically a quick "no thank you" sufficed. No biggie for us. We walked pretty far on both sides of Bavaro and Bavaro by far had the best stretch of beach in our opinion.

Rooms: stayed in the regular suites ... close to the pool. Loved the layout of the rooms they were very big. No one had any real issues with their rooms, the odd big bug, little bugs, phone not working, etc. Resort staff quickly tended to any concerns we had. We particularly had no real issues in our room, as expected water pressure not the greatest and our room was freezing with no way to turn it down. Overall rooms were nice.

Food: we went to the breakfast buffet every morning, never was a shortage of food. Good variety. As well, it was expected things would taste/be prepared differently. For example, wasn't a fan of how the scrambled eggs were made. However, I went to the omelet station and loved them. I pretty much ate waffles, pancakes, fruit and omelets every morning. There was a decent lunch buffet at one of the restaurants down by the beach but we mostly grabbed snacks at the McPrincess (fries, burgers, etc.), if we ate lunch at all. The restaurants for dinner were okay. I did not really like the fact that we could essentially only go to each restaurant once (excluding the buffet which you could go to any night). I think if you go Platinum this isn't the case. We really enjoyed the pasta restaurant and (luckily for us) they forgot to stamp our ticket so we went back closer to the end of our trip a second time. Also, we did wait a few times for a table. However, adjusting the times we went to dinner seemed to help. Not all restaurants are open each night. Food was just okay, no one starved that's for sure.

Overall: we enjoyed our stay, most of the group said they would return. Good bang for your buck! Be sure to check out the sunrise - beautiful!! Everyone who we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Be sure to brush on your Spanish.

Great time with the fam. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,706
    1,736
    648
    368
    300
See reviews for
1,415
2,333
95
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (962)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a good trip - birthday celebration, 6 women - we had "Platinum" upgrade which was worth the extra. The resort was not overly busy - never waiting for anything. Pool area was nice, beach there was great, and sand was soft. Most of all the people at this resort were all wonderful, pleasant, accommodating, and fun. Food was quaffable as well. With Platinum option you are offered premium drinks, rooms close to the beach, cordoned off beach area with own bar & towel service, separate lounge for drinks, snacks, bottles of water, large screen TV, 2 computers with wifi etc....
The Casino just outside the resort walls was a little poxy....

Room Tip: The Platinum rooms were pretty much the same .... lower level better AC... if you don't like you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beautiful beaches...great pool...

If you go make sure you upgrade to the Platinum...that way you get preferencial reservation for restaurants, seperate conceirge, and your room is right at the beach!

Caution....IT"S HUMID THERE IN JUNE!

I would recommend that when booking for ground transportation to go for a provate car because if you take the default it's a common carrier and you'll stop at many resorts on the way and if ou have the flight we did....you'll want to get there sooner than later.

This is not a reflection of the resort, but I think the next time we go to Punta Cana we might stay a another resort...just to see what else is there!

Room Tip: Get a private car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baie Verte, Newfoundland, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at Bavaro Princess with my husband, 2 children and Mother-in-law. Loved every minute of it!..The beaches are beautiful, the rooms are great and the staff at this resort are by far the best!..From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel welcome. The staff are exceptional (especially at the front desk and at the Hispaniola Restaurant!)..and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible!..The resort is big, but has a tram that runs every few minutes, so you are never waiting long...Our suite was located only a two minute walk from the beach, main pool, snack bar and three gourmet restaurants...We were very pleased with the location and would request the same room when we return,(which we have every intention of doing!)...We ate at the buffet restaurants mainly. Not because the gormets were not good, but because we found a lot of variety at the buffet and enough to please everyone!...From Luis the gardener to Daniel and Jonnie at the front desk and Estela, Virgen and Miguel at the Hispaniola Restaurant our trip to Punta Cana was a memorable one!...We would definitely recommend this resort and have already enlisted friends and family to travel with us next year to experience first hand how exceptional a vacation can be!...and If you are planning a trip to Punta Cana, and decide to stay at the Bavaro Princess, YOU WILL NOT be disappointed!...

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the beach...As main pool is located next to beach as well, along with snack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived on may 10th 2013, very warm welcome on behalf of the hotel staff, beautiful room, the service was spectacular, hotel overall was clean, food was amazing, huge variety of buffet, also a la carte restaurants were awesome, could not complain about anything in this hotel! Want to go back for sure.

Room Tip: If you can pay for the platinum club, do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

From the priority initial check in, the staff service is top notch, always happy to help to the food which was excellent. Only flaw was leaving the resort after 7 days. Returning with the entire family soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, North Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks 24th April - 8th May on honeymoon. Where do I start this was a fantastic holiday from start to finish. Punta cana airport is fantastic quick check in there and back no problems what so ever. Check in was very quick and the guy Danny was very friendly who checked us in they even gave us a fruit basket, bottle of rum and a meal at the Licey gourmet as it was our honeymoon and showed our marriage cert. The hotel is massive which is really nice so you never feel like its too busy, there is always something new to see when you walk around and the wildlife is amazing. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the jacuzzi bath in your room is great and relaxing, we stayed in 115 which was close to the pool and beach. The food was lovely in the buffet but to be honest we ate in there four times as you have all the restaurants to use our favourites were the El Gaucho, Sukura Chinese and the seafood that was amazing. At lunch they do a beach BBQ which do delicious ribs, chicken, corn and jacket potatoes which is nice if you don't want to eat in the buffet. The staff are all very friendly and work very hard, the animation team were really good and it was nice to see them do the night shows the Lion King is a must see. If you do get bored of the entertainment go over to Aliibabas Hookah bar it's full of locals but a very good night we got in at 4.40am!! The vendors are no way near as bad as in Puerto Plata half the time they never bothered you here if they did a polite no thank you was good enough. The beach is amazing one of the best I've been too we spent most of our time on it where normally we stay round the pool so that tells you something!! We did 3 trips party boat with SeaPro , dune buggies and Soana with Tour Point everything was great and we got good prices a lot cheaper than your travel rep. I would definitely go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. This is a honest review so ignore the negative reviews coz I honestly don't understand what people are moaning at!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.