We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time everrr!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Rego Park, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time everrr!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great and beautiful resort, spacious, nice clean beach and amazing staff members. I just got back today (Jan 23rd) with my friends ad we really loved the stay. The food had a lot to choose from, the activities in the pool and beach were amazing! Great night shows and disco dancing. I would recommend this place to a friend and do se myself returning. Yours truly, Simkho (Sinko)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,916
    1,306
    505
    314
    262
See reviews for
1027
1678
67
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This has been the 4 time at this resort, 8th time to the DR and we have always enjoyed but something seemed wrong. There was only three al a carte restaurants open on any given night. Full breakfast was always available at the beach restaurant. They only offer a continental at 10:30am, why go to a resort if you cant get coffee and food and watch the sunrise? And Licey's the upscale restaurant was not even open. We discovered that people who had been there two times or more received Platinum privileges, complimentary fruit basket, etc. Carlos Felix, was tremendous( class act, was the best employee I have ever meet in the DR) he tried to accommodate all wishes but there were things he just couldn't do. I wasn't looking for anything more from Bavaro, but my expectations were not met with this stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Back for fourth time and will be back. Nice renovations to the 3 restaurants by the beach (steak, pasta and seafood). About time for the enlargement of the Platinum beach section. Juan and others in Platinum section still gets things done efficiently resulting in GREAT service as always. With the addition of the new seafood restaurant (not part of all included) the menu at the old seafood (part of all included) has been depleted; hence no longer my favourite! Also found the condiment selection at all salad bars to have seriously shrunk.
The place still rates quite well and the level of service in Platinum renders this place good value for the money

Room Tip: Go Platinum
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resort is huge! The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the staff is very accomodating and friendly and the food is good quality. The beach, turquoise water and white sand complete the picture. The resort is very clean and attention is paid to detail. Highly recommended for a wedding!

Room Tip: Platinum Rooms are directly on a private beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Bavaro Princess week of January 13-20 and had a fantastic time. Just to give you a background, it was myself and my husband (30's), our son (almond 3 yrs) and husband's parent's (seniors). This was our 7th all-inclusive (been to Cuba 4x, Mexico and Punta Cana) and would honestly rank this in the top 3 we've been to.

The beach was beautiful and we never had to wake up early to reserve chairs. We were usually at the beach by 10am and always found lots of empty spots, although if you wanted one under a palapa, it was harder to find. My in-laws were at the beach about 30 min earlier than us and always got a palapa for themselves, so I don't think it was too hard. We never had issues finding loungers by the pool either, regardless of the time of day.

The food was actually pretty good here! There are quite a few a la cartes to choose from and you don't make reservations which I liked. We only tried one (my son can't really sit long at the table, husband parents watched him that night lol), and it was good. It was no big deal that we only tried one becuase the variety of food at the buffet changed nightly to go with the theme. Dinenr was never repetative. Some of the themes were Mexican, Asian, Russian, French, etc. There was a crepe station too (loved the chocolate banana crepes, yumm), and they would grill different meats/fish on different nights. One evening I had grilled calamari and it was so fresh and delicious, it was so tender and not rubbery like the ones I've had at even nice restaurants at home. There was a buffet at the beach too... although it was smaller, still good food - I had the roasted chicken every day because it was mouth-watering and perfectly spiced, so yummy! The Dominicans know how to do meat and fish, unlike Cuba lol! It was nice to have a grill on the beach too where you can get a burger, fries or hot dog.

The drinks were very good too. I was happy to see the Banana Mamas and Coco Locos in the slushy machines at the bars, they were yummy each time! (last time I was in Punta Cana, I loved these drinks, but it was done in a blender so tasted different each time).

If you have kids who love animals, they will love this resort. There were plenty of peacocks, ducks, turtles, huge fish, geese, roosters, and many others just walking around or swimming in the ponds near the lobby. Many of them come right up to you once you start feeding them. My son was so excited everyday and asked us if we can go see the turtles or feed the ducks. The mini disco at night was great too, my son loved dancing (this coming from a kid who never dances at home and tells me to shut the music off when I try to get him to!)

The only complaint I have about this resort are the hard beds, but that's pretty much the same complaint I have about all resorts! Also, some of the sales people around the lobby are a bit pushy (I think they're selling time share properties, same thing happened to us last time in D.R.), and one night there was a market where they were selling jewelry, souveniers, etc, and noticed the same pushy sales tactics which I'm not really a fan of. Still, with those small complaints, it didn't bring down our vacation at all.

Our entire family loved the Bavaro Princess and would recommend it for a great vacation :)

Room Tip: I asked for a room close to the beach, and was initially sad that we didn't get one, BUT worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Accommodation is mainly in bungalows placed well apart from each other, in a lush tropical garden/grounds area. Each bungalow has 4 ground floor and 4 upper floor entrances with ones own patio. The room is spacious and well suited for little kids. My husband and I were with our daughter and family with boys 4 and 2 years old. We stayed in the same bungalow, but separate entrances and rooms.

Rooms are clean, with nooks and crannies to explore for the kids, open concept. Toilet and shower with a door to shut though. Drawer space is limited to 2 small drawers, no shelf space. We lived out of our suitcases or draped chairs and tables with our stuff. Closet has hangers.

Food good and enough choice, albeit most warm food is covered in sauce, brown or otherwise. Service attentive, especially after they get to know you and appreciate the service. Again, eating area clean. We mainly ate at the Buffet near the lobby which had enough tables for 6.

Beach is extensive, no barriers between several hotels on the same, long strip. Pallapas is the only way for shade though, which blocks the full view to the sea. Beach chairs were always available.
Several bars on beach/pool. They also bring drinks to your beach chair if you want.
There is a shallow children's pool near the lobby which our grandsons loved. They are easily observed there. Area quiet and few people were there, plenty of beach chairs around also

Beach towel service never ran out of towels.

There's a trolley service around the grounds, and to/from your bungalow or close to it. Leaving from the lobby area every 5-10 minutes kids loved that. Along the way several stops which are marked as such. Two ponds with fowl in it was a welcome area for all, feeding them at the same time.

A negative would be - the toilets at the beach area, they are so small, unacceptable.

Room Tip: We were in the 06 bungalow area, which is close to beach and large pool. Quiet area also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Bavaro Princess during first 2 weeks of January 2013 and we used Platinum service.The hotel territory is really huge, there is Natural park in the middle of the Hotel with different spieces of birds etc. Beach area in front of the Hotel seemed to be best in that area, the sandy area is quite wide, sand is very nice and water was very warm. Of course as it is in Atlantic side of the coast its quite windy, there was wind from Atlantic basically every day. As we used Platinum, we had possibility to live in the suites next to beach and that was really nice, also in Platinum you have separate surrounded beach area with nice sunbeds and private Bar (so you can get your drink very quickly and with possibilities to taste different rums and drinks which are not included in AI version).Also during breakfast and lunch you have possibility to eat in the beach restaurant in separate area, that was very nice. About internet, there was 2 computers in Platinum lounge, but basically they were always occupied, so you had to wait and there was wifi connection in main Lobby wich is quite far from beach but there is kind of bus connection is every after 7-10min, price of the wifi was around 40USD per week but we did not tried that.The internet connection in Platinul lounge computers was quite fast. There were totally 8 restaurants and we tried them all, best in food was of course courmet restaurant , but you can go there only once per week stay and also Italian restaurant (Bella Pasta) was nice and food was ok. Japanese restaurant was not so good, it was basically only show,but food was not good at all. About different activities; definitely take trip to Saona island - that was extremely nice trip, speedboat to go there and catamaran to come back (abt 2h) all the time Rum is included. Other trip we took was Seagway tour and that was real disappointment-meanless tour.
Also if you go from Bavaro Princess hotel by the beach to right side then after Palladium hotel territory is ending there are shops on the beach, there is shop called Russian shop or smth like that, prices there are lowest possible and fixed, so if you need anything like Mamajuana or rum or whatever go to that shop, because prices are really low there. we visited that shop basically at the last moment and that was mistake as we have bought same things with much higher price.
Also Dominican national Medicine dring called Mamajuana is not listed in the Bar menus of the hotel but you can get it in every bar and that is included if you have AI or Platinum package.
About rooms; basically Platinum rooms were satisfactory, basically if you want that room service take better cleaning in your room you leave on the first days 1USD on the bed. But rooms were clean, towels, sheets, everything was ok, we had only 3 cockroaches in our room but after proper cleaning we did not see them anymore. I recommend that hotel, it was nice Holiday there.

Room Tip: All Platinum rooms are next to Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort
Bavaro Princess Hotel
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess
Bavaro Princess All Suites
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.