We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8-Day All-Inclusive Stay with Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“8-Day All-Inclusive Stay with Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Accommodation is mainly in bungalows placed well apart from each other, in a lush tropical garden/grounds area. Each bungalow has 4 ground floor and 4 upper floor entrances with ones own patio. The room is spacious and well suited for little kids. My husband and I were with our daughter and family with boys 4 and 2 years old. We stayed in the same bungalow, but separate entrances and rooms.

Rooms are clean, with nooks and crannies to explore for the kids, open concept. Toilet and shower with a door to shut though. Drawer space is limited to 2 small drawers, no shelf space. We lived out of our suitcases or draped chairs and tables with our stuff. Closet has hangers.

Food good and enough choice, albeit most warm food is covered in sauce, brown or otherwise. Service attentive, especially after they get to know you and appreciate the service. Again, eating area clean. We mainly ate at the Buffet near the lobby which had enough tables for 6.

Beach is extensive, no barriers between several hotels on the same, long strip. Pallapas is the only way for shade though, which blocks the full view to the sea. Beach chairs were always available.
Several bars on beach/pool. They also bring drinks to your beach chair if you want.
There is a shallow children's pool near the lobby which our grandsons loved. They are easily observed there. Area quiet and few people were there, plenty of beach chairs around also

Beach towel service never ran out of towels.

There's a trolley service around the grounds, and to/from your bungalow or close to it. Leaving from the lobby area every 5-10 minutes kids loved that. Along the way several stops which are marked as such. Two ponds with fowl in it was a welcome area for all, feeding them at the same time.

A negative would be - the toilets at the beach area, they are so small, unacceptable.

Room Tip: We were in the 06 bungalow area, which is close to beach and large pool. Quiet area also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,288
    1,497
    578
    342
    283
See reviews for
1238
1973
82
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Bavaro Princess during first 2 weeks of January 2013 and we used Platinum service.The hotel territory is really huge, there is Natural park in the middle of the Hotel with different spieces of birds etc. Beach area in front of the Hotel seemed to be best in that area, the sandy area is quite wide, sand is very nice and water was very warm. Of course as it is in Atlantic side of the coast its quite windy, there was wind from Atlantic basically every day. As we used Platinum, we had possibility to live in the suites next to beach and that was really nice, also in Platinum you have separate surrounded beach area with nice sunbeds and private Bar (so you can get your drink very quickly and with possibilities to taste different rums and drinks which are not included in AI version).Also during breakfast and lunch you have possibility to eat in the beach restaurant in separate area, that was very nice. About internet, there was 2 computers in Platinum lounge, but basically they were always occupied, so you had to wait and there was wifi connection in main Lobby wich is quite far from beach but there is kind of bus connection is every after 7-10min, price of the wifi was around 40USD per week but we did not tried that.The internet connection in Platinul lounge computers was quite fast. There were totally 8 restaurants and we tried them all, best in food was of course courmet restaurant , but you can go there only once per week stay and also Italian restaurant (Bella Pasta) was nice and food was ok. Japanese restaurant was not so good, it was basically only show,but food was not good at all. About different activities; definitely take trip to Saona island - that was extremely nice trip, speedboat to go there and catamaran to come back (abt 2h) all the time Rum is included. Other trip we took was Seagway tour and that was real disappointment-meanless tour.
Also if you go from Bavaro Princess hotel by the beach to right side then after Palladium hotel territory is ending there are shops on the beach, there is shop called Russian shop or smth like that, prices there are lowest possible and fixed, so if you need anything like Mamajuana or rum or whatever go to that shop, because prices are really low there. we visited that shop basically at the last moment and that was mistake as we have bought same things with much higher price.
Also Dominican national Medicine dring called Mamajuana is not listed in the Bar menus of the hotel but you can get it in every bar and that is included if you have AI or Platinum package.
About rooms; basically Platinum rooms were satisfactory, basically if you want that room service take better cleaning in your room you leave on the first days 1USD on the bed. But rooms were clean, towels, sheets, everything was ok, we had only 3 cockroaches in our room but after proper cleaning we did not see them anymore. I recommend that hotel, it was nice Holiday there.

Room Tip: All Platinum rooms are next to Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadore, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort in June 2012. The beach was beautiful, plenty of beach loungers, but needed a few more spots under the umbrellas for those of us who can't stand the scorching sun all day long. The pool was nice and big, but not as clean as I would have liked. I never smelled any chlorine and the water seemed a bit cloudy. This was not a huge deal since we preferred the beach anyway. The pool bartender was very friendly and made my daughters nonalcoholic frozen drinks called "Dirty Monkeys", which they loved! The hotel grounds were a little overwhelming because the resort is HUGE, but very pretty with a lot of tropical flowers and wildlife. Because the property is so large, they provide trams to get around the resort. Catching a tram at certain times of the day (for dinner especially), could be a pain. It was hot and REALLY humid in June, and I personally would not go back to the D.R. during the summer months.
The suite was very nice and spacious. The balconies were large with beautiful tropical flowers and vines surrounding them. Our maid did an awesome job, surprising us each day with her flower and towel creations. My daughters enjoyed having different hibiscus flowers in their hair each night for dinner. We tipped the maid with art supplies and candy (for her children) and between $15 and $20 daily. She worked hard and took excellent care of us. Our room was spotless and we always had an overabundance of towels and washcloths.
The buffets were average and very European, which my 8 and 12 year old daughters did not appreciate. However, the morning buffet in the main lobby had great "made to order" omelets. Many of the nicer restaurants were closed during our stay, but the steakhouse and Italian restaurants by the pool were good.
We booked our stay through Apple Vacations. Their hotel reps, Carlos and Cesar, were absolutely WONDERFUL! Any question or request was promptly attended to. The reps (Carlos especially) worked really hard to ensure our trip was a nice one.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite close to the pool with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We just came back from the Dominican and really enjoyed our time at the Bavaro Princess. The staff is fantastic and the food was delicious. Huge resort with tons of things to do for all ages. Will consider going again.

Room Tip: Bungalows are not really made for families of 3 or 4, they are better suited for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIGHTON
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had the best time especially in the ocean which was blue clear water and big waves. The animation tearm of Francis and Pedro were awesome and the staff were friendly and fun to be around... The room was always cleaned for us daily with fresh towels. The highlight of course was the performances by Rudy and Saddle Up from Canada and the animation staff who put on nightly shows...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Bavaro Princess All Suites over the Christmas holidays. We were looking for a family getaway with our teenage sons and it was all we hoped for! One of our highlights was parasailing. We booked this excursion with Carlos Garcia and we enjoyed it thoroughly. He had also booked my husband on a deep sea fishing adventure which he thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Awesome trip with the band. The resort has a fantastic Animation Team. Great staff and bartenders. Highly recommend the t-bone steak at the steakhouse. More of a review to follow. We just landed in Toronto and are being transported home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.