We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed for fifteen days and had a most wonderful time great service and delicious food! The room was very comfortable and spacious. Gardens , pools the beach all very nice! lovely gardens and choice of over six resturants to dine at. Also good service at the beach with open bar just about everywhere and food served all day long and up to 2am.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,389
    2,055
    747
    405
    322
See reviews for
1,793
2,845
123
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I visited the Bavaro Princess on our Honeymoon in August 2011 (I know, this review is more than a year later). But, i wanted to point out that we had an awesome time.

This was our first all inclusive caribbean vacation and it was great. The food was really good - a lot to choose from at the buffet and the specialty restaurants were nice. we went to the italian, the asian, the steak and the seafood ones. The only thing about the steak one was that it was outside and it was really humid!

Despite the fact that we were delayed one day because of a hurricane, and parts of the resort were flooded, we still had an amazing time. The resort was huge.. seriously... huge. but there were always staff members driving around picking people up and taking them to their destination.

the beach was fun - a ton of chairs and shade. the snack bar at the beach was perfect because we'd get lunch right there and not have to lose our spot. drinks were so good - not too strong and not too weak. The pool was a nice refresher from the beach - we visited both every day. and the swim up bar is awesome.

the mamajuana (spelling?) is DEADLY! pretty good, but deadly! watch how many of those shots you take, but definitely try it and bring some home if you can i wish i did!

Entertainment was a nice change from just going to the bar and drinking after dinner.

we did get sick - and i dont know how. We didn't drink the water, maybe it was the ice the bartenders were using or the fruit or something we ate was washed in it - not sure. But we would get a little stomach ache and then be fine and this wasn't until the end of the trip anyways.

the staff were SO nice. seriously, they were all so friendly and acted like they knew you their entire life.

The room was nice - we didnt have any AC or bug issues. The big tub was awesome - took a bath every night!

Overall the trip was a lot of fun and i would definitely recommend the Bavaro Princess to anyone traveling to Punta Cana!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

amazing beach. go platinum though--much nicer.loved the room and maid service was first class. Was very sick wednesdaydec12 along with many others who ate pork at the main buffett . Otherwise the experience was great. .Could do without the rude ,loud pushy Russians though.Seemed like about 75% of the tourist population there.

Room Tip: go platinum close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just returned from our two week vacation at the Bavaro Princess, We have vacation in Punta Cana for the pass 12 yrs and have visited 18 times and have stayed at several resorts. We stayed at this resort last year and were very pleased and return again this year to our surprise they made a lot of changes that did not accommodate us. They eliminated the small breakfast buffet at the beach that opened at 7am you could have coffee and watch the sunrise it is now a continental breakfast opens at 10am. So you are force to go to the main buffet at the main lobby which is a distance from the rooms. Not enough buses running to transport you around the resort. Only three restaurants open each night, no reservations but you go to dinner at 7pm and they tell you they are not taking any more names they are full for the night. The food was good but always cold no meal was ever hot. We do want to express our gratitude to the Apple Concierge Carlos Felix who was always there to listen to our disappointments and concerns. He was a pleasure to talk to every day he made it a point every day to ask if everything was OK. He can only relay our feedback . Don't pay the extra money for the Platinum Upgrade you can only get Top Shelf Liquor at the main lobby bar or in the Platinum Club Lobby. not available at the swim up bar or the beach bars. Our next visit in 2013 will not be the Bavaro Princess All Suites.

Room Tip: Close to the beach and main pool, Room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Wow i don't even know where to start!! This place is huge and you are so busy looking at everything that you will never have a moment of boredom! We celebrated our 25th anniversay here on the 13th and maids went all out to decorate our room! Freddy was a kind gentleman,helped us so much, he works in the platinum area by the front desk. Karen was an amazing lady that was with West Jet vacation and she had so much info and so willing to help. She got us a tour called.... safari tour. If you decide to take and take the VIP,you get to ride in a van, and it feels very safe. PLEASE ASK FOR Eddy for your driver, he has so much knowledge and is a very safe and gentle driver. .On our first night we went to the threate area we were talked into going onto the stage to play the game called.... Ideal Couple. we laughed so much because we had no idea what we doing but had tons of fun and got a bottle of rum after. Food was outstanding in this place!!!!! Service was something we had never had before, you could get room service any given time for no charge at all, where have you ever had that before??? Beach was great, i couldnt get behind the idea of it being a family resort yet so many moms wearing a thong????? Lots of Russian people and hardly any english speaking people. We noticed the water in our room was almost always cold in the morning unless you let it run for a very long time.It took a couple days to get use to the humid air, there was air condition in our room.

Room Tip: We got a room right beside the beach, i would always pick it again because this is a really big reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This place is good if you just want to stay at the resort and not go anywhere else otherwise to go out and see the country you have to basically buy a tour. You can go out of the hotel but most of the shop owners are so aggressive and pushy it isn't enjoyable at all, every shop sells pretty much the same stuff and they pressure you so much to buy something and then want you to pay some outrageous price and you have to haggle. They will walk across the street to get you to come to there shop the instant they see you. They also will try to do you a favor like offer you help and will be like okay so now I helped you, now come help me by buying something. Even inside the hotel the timeshare sellers will harass you or on Dominican Republic night when they have booths set up to sell you things.

A lot of people that work at the hotel want a tip also, which I understand they don't make a lot of money but still they shouldn't get all mad about not getting a tip, I can't tip everyone.

They upgraded our room for free which was great, I would recommend Zachary at the front desk.

It is cool how they will go get a coconut for you.

Although the beach is pretty and great temperature there is no place to snorkel without having to pay to go out to an island nearby.

The pool closes at 7 and I wish it was open later and the jacuzzi is in an enclosed area which I wish was over by at least one of the pools outside like the one by the beach.

The hotel tried to charge us for breaking the coffee maker which still worked but was already falling apart and we only used once for hot water. Although they didn't charge us for that it was a hassle to deal with.

It rained and our room and the roof was dripping water in 2 different places.

The food is good, would of liked some more vegetarian options, but it was decent.


So basically I wouldn't come here again, at least not pay for it.

Room Tip: You can haggle the tours down about 10-15+%. Talk to Louise (sp?) for tours and activities and Za...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

week Dec 12 - Dec 19.
This was my 4th vacation to Dominican Republic and one of the best.
I went by myself and upgraded to premium Platinum Package. It costs 315US for 7 days, you can do it for less duration also. My main purpose was some quiet getaway from the home routine, office life and winter. So I haven't done any dancing, casino or other entertainment and have no idea how good or bad it was.

The weather, nature and sea were incredible: white sand, moderate waves, lots of trees and shadows. The big ecological area in the middle of the resort is great for walking after lunch. There are many wild birds, turtles, rabbits and iguanas. You can feed them from your hand, it's so exciting!
The rooms and amenities are clean, all people working there are very friendly and helpful. Any problem will be solved immediately, but please remember I have had the premium package and expected high quality vacation.


The minuses are:
1. very bad sound isolation, you can hear kids voices in the middle of the night from the room beside.
2. very bad pillows - take yours from home.
3. the food was not too bad, but tasteless. a lots of variety in the buffet and a la carte didn't help. The Asian "Sakura" and Japanese "Tanuki" restaurants were the worst. It was similar to the cheap food from the down town food courts... El Pescador ( seafood) and The Licey were better and more or less upscale. But again - if you are not picky then in general you won't be hungry:)

Anyway I had a wonderful getaway and got what I wanted for the price I paid. I would recommend this resort for family and singles.

Room Tip: platinum area suites are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#50 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 8,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
4.3 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.