We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with Punta Cana, Dominican Republic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“In love with Punta Cana, Dominican Republic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I went to the Bavaro Princess Resort in Punta Cana in 2011 and fell in love with this place. The staff is so friendly and helpful, always greet you whenever they see you. There is a mini rain forest within the resort where you can take a hike and see all the different flowers and birds and turtles. It is a little bit of paradise. The beach is long and soft for the feet; the sea is warm and so clear! You will be walking in the water until it reaches your neck, and still see you toes at the bottom. It was my first vacation; maybe that's why I was so amazed; but I was excited to see coconuts trees right beside our room. There is a lot of free and fun activities provided by the staff. Dance lessons, volley ball, introduction in scuba diving, and for a few pesos, you can para sail, have you hair done in thousands of braids, go in a spa, have a guided tour of the main cities and coffee and cocoa plantations and learn how the people live in Dominican Republic. The food is amazing! You have 1 buffet in the resort main lobby and one buffet (for breakfast and lunch) right on the beach! How great it was to have our breakfast, outside, in shade, looking straight at the white sand beach and listening to the waves. I would go back there this instant but reason tells me to go try other places now that we know Dominican Republic. Last, I would say its the perfect place for romantic souls and family with kids. They really thought of everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,887 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,227
    1,473
    571
    335
    281
See reviews for
1200
1943
82
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Fantastic holiday for our first trip south, coming back again in April haha. Service was fantastic, the entertainers (especially Alex, Michael & Happy Face) are hilarious, as were the rest of the animation team. The bartenders at the main pool (Yary, Claudio, Johnathan and Melvin) are sure to take care of you. Carlos at the Platinum Beach Bar is a hoot, too. The food everywhere is great, no complaints. The beach is beautiful, the rooms are spotless.
When you wake up, go to the breakfast buffet. If you go there for dinner, get a crepe with banana and chocolate. Then go to the beach, and don't forget to leave a tip for the maid and Roberto (he refills your fridge). If you upgraded to Platinum (suggested) go see Carlos at the beach bar, tell him Robert Deniro sent you. TIP WELL. When you've had enough sun go over to the main pool bar for entertainment at 3, get Michael to do the Thriller dance.

Amazing. Highly recommended. And if there's one thing you do, tip well.

Room Tip: Platinum rooms are the closest to the beach. 738 has a perfect fridge and flat screen
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Overall the resort was very clean. Staff was friendly. The grounds staff would cut open coconuts for me every morning so I could drink fresh coconut water. The beach was nice but the water was kinda rough when we were there.
The downside to the resort was the food. There wasn't much variety on the Buffet. Some of the other restaurants were good, such as the fondue restaurant at the neighboring princess resort. They have a special coffee drink that is amazing, and I don't even like coffee

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

had a great time like to say thanks to Sarah Carlos#1 Martiires and the rest of them in platinum lounge what a great bunch of people! and a big eh to Carlos #2 at platinum beach bar best bartender ever! the beach was just fantastic there the ground crew always working hard to keep things looking good maid sevice was great food was great big thanks to linoel chef in the lobby for great omletes deffinatley heady back cant go wrong staying there for all the people i had met there and it was alot from all around world no one i heard had any complaints thatks again everyone at bavaro princess i really needed that vacation keep smiling and see ya next year!!!

Room Tip: go for platinum and a little tipping
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

this was our first trip to punta cana we had a group of 15 we all went plantium all of our bungalows were together right by the beach and pool Carlos was one of the best parts of our stay what ever we needed he did for us we never waited for dinner we had all the things we neeeded in our rooms he always came looking for us either on the beach or at the pool bar to make sure we had everything my overall impression of this resort was excellent i thought the food was very good a large variety so if you cant find something you like than something is wrong we have already made our plans to return next year and have already added 2 more couples

Room Tip: ust go platinum
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We recently returned from our 6th visit to the Bavaro Princess Resort and as usual it was a wonderful vacation. The people there are excellent and very friendly. Special thank you to Juana who is a waitress in the main buffet. An extra special thankyou to Mr. Gomez the hotel manager. From check in to check out everything was perfect. Our rooms were clean and well maintained by the staff. Food in the buffet sometimes gets a little repetitive but there is always something wonderful to eat and you can't go hungry. We love this resort because it's so casual. You can dress up if you want, but you don't have to. It's also a family friendly resort and they go out of there way to accommodate the kids.
going back in March, taking the family including grandchildren. I know they will love it as much as we do.

Room Tip: Please, Please, Please, Take extra money in $1.00 bills to tip the staff. These people work long h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed there Feb of 2012. It was a great trip, The room was beautiful. Very clean. Bathroom was nice. But the pull out couch that was one of our "beds" for the double room wasn't very comfortable at all. But truthfully I didn't spend much time sleeping. I loved having out own little patio and we spent a lot of time out there. The staff were pleasant and polite but weren't overly friendly. The bar at the pool was great. Loved the swim up bar. I was overly thrilled with the buffets but they wer certainly good enough. The steakhouse was my favorite. Worth the wait. I also really enjoyed the burger shack. That was great for a hangover! We spent a lot of time outside the resort. The hotel was perfectly located. Right across the street frm fun bars. We spent a lot of time at Alibabar. The people there were awesome and really, realy friendly and fun. We were pretty much out till 5 am everynight. Went to Mangu one night as well... wished we went to Imagine but we never made it there. All in all a good trip!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.