We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th anniversary holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Stonehaven
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“40th anniversary holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

just had the most fantastic holiday at Bavaro Princess when our children and grandchildren from Scotland, England,Ireland, Wales and Texas all met together. The staff, from start to finish, were magnificent especially in the main restaurant where a table was available for our large party (13) every evening. The room maid decorated our room every day having seen our anniversary cards, each day a different decoration. The morning greetings from gardeners, cleaners and indeed everyone made for a great start to each day.

Room Tip: Our rooms were all close by the Chopin Restaurant and the train/bus stopped there in the evenings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,493
    1,609
    608
    354
    287
See reviews for
1,306
2,156
91
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had our wedding at Bavaro Princess. And oh my God! Our wedding planner - Francelia was amazing! She did such a great job on everything, including the decorations (which I brought from Toronto and didn't really know how and where to put them) and on the ceremony. I never worried about anything! And it was just perfect! Highly recommend her and this hotel if you decided to have a destination wedding!
The hotel is awesome, very clean rooms with jaccuzzi, the food is great and the service is very good.
Our group of 25 people really enjoyed the trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

we travelled here as a group of 7, rooms were large but dated. don't really spend a lot of time in the room so not a big deal. all the staff were wonderful. Raffy at the bar always made us feel like we had been friends forever. Even the gardener asked me if I wanted a coconut and he would climb the tree to get it for me. cleaning staff were fantastic. Beach is excellent as always. A la carte restaurants were good if you could get in. no reservations means long waits. we tried the entire trip to get into the italian spot but were only able to get in on valentines day. menu was the same at all the restaurants that day so it was a bit of a waste. the best restaurant we ate in was the french. food was excellent and there was a boat floating around playing music. One of our group broke her ankle the first night we were there. although it was no fault of the hotel they did not attempt to help out with her after we returned from hospital. the only person who ever asked about her was the security guard that was on duty that night. Resort is very big and being at the front makes a long walk to the beach. We never had any problems getting a palapa on the beach. in the middle of the resort is a mangrove swamp with pens and cages for birds and lizards. all in all it was a good vacation but would have preferred more of a night life. We went to another resort for the disco one night just a short walk down the road. We are going back to the dominican again this year but will try another resort.

Room Tip: cheapest rooms are near the lobby and buffet but need to take the trolley to the beach. these rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was my first all-inclusive trip, I went with three girl friends, and overall we had an amazing time.

Note: If you are looking for a crazy party scene, or to meet other groups of friends, then this may not be the resort for you. Although we had a great time, the resort is mostly families and couples. We did travel during November however, so perhaps because it is less busy at that time of year there were less groups of friends than usual. They do have a casino/disco on site, and another disco just off site that were fun, however usually did not have lots of people dancing so we just made the best of it!

Entertainment: The entertainment and activity teams were outstanding, and definitely made the trip enjoyable. The nightly performances were a highlight of our week, there were many talented dancers and musicians. A special mention to Robert, Juan Carlos, Jordan, Happy Face, & Addy who were great to hang out with, and amazing people.

Rooms: We stayed in the junior suites; the rooms are very large and well maintained. Great shower and air conditioning. We were a bit of a walk away from the lobby, it would have been a bit nicer to be a bit closer, but we probably needed the exercise anyways from all the food!

Food/Drink: Overall, the food was great. We went to 4 a la carte restaurants and were happy with each. The breakfast buffet was our favorite. There were times when it would have been nice to been able to grab a quick snack when all the places were closed to bring back to the room when getting ready, esp for excursion and beach days when your eating schedule is a bit random! The drinks were delicious, however we were spoiled by our favorite bartender Richard who made the best drinks and was incredibly nice.

Excursions: Our group of 4 ladies did 2 excursions through Sunwing, the catamaran to Saona Island and ziplining. When booking an excursion, ask a lot of questions. We made the beginners mistake of not asking how long it would take to arrive at each destination. We were told the Saona island excursion would be from 7am-2pm, it's actually a 12 hour day and we didn't arrive home until 730pm. It takes approx 2.5hours to reach the place where you take the boat to the island, of winding roads and constant stops. For those with motion sickness, beware! However, the island itself was beautiful and we were glad we went. Ziplining was a lot of fun, and felt very safe and taken care of. The bus ride there is a trip in itself, off-roading up mountains in a safari type bus!

Beach/Pool: Amazing. Clean, and lucky for us, not overcrowded. Easy to find a beach chair, no need to reserve unless you wanted to be under an umbrella. Water was warm, swimmable for the most part, just beware of the waves as they can knock you over if youre not watching!

Overall, we had a lovely time and I would definitely recommend this resort to families and couples. Take the very negative reviews with a grain of salt, we saw a fair amount of ungrateful negative people on our trip that seemed to think that since they were at an all inclusive that the world revolved around them. Your experience is always what you make of it! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This was a great experience. The resort was beautiful, lush and well-maintained. The food for the most part was delicious. We especially loved the breakfast omelettes, the steak from the steakhouse and the mashed potatoes. The staff were friendly and willing to help. The daily activities and nightly shows were fantastic. We especially enjoyed the production of the Lion King. The entertainment team was friendly and had an infinite amount of energy. Thanks a bunch to Juan Carlos, Robert, Jordan, Happy Face, Nicolas and Alex forbeing so welcoming and fun!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

spent 11 nights there in october, it was hard to find any faults, the location is perfect,the best beach i have ever seen, the grounds and facilities are wonderful, the rooms were clean and lovely, the food was great, good choice, but beware you may have queue sometimes if you arrive after 19.00, i read about some complaints, yes loud music around the pool late afternoon if you dont like then go to the other pool or the beach. there are touts, but here is a tip, if they say have you had your free massage/t/shirt/bottle of rum etc , just say yes and they leave you alone,another tip, when on the beach the guys are just walking past if you make eye contact they will come over, so the simple thing to do is keep your head in your book, my wife and daughter and i had a great time,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have been to many all inclusive resorts. This resort was not too big and was a short walk or shuttle ride to the beach or food, but not too small causing lack of things to do. Seemed to be the perfect size. The food was good at all the locations within the resort.
Nice selection of excursions and activities. There was a lot of sitting stagnant water around which was smelly, but I don't know if that was normal or due to rain or something. There was an ecological path that was supposed to have birds in cages etc. but the cages were all empty.
Esthetically the resort is nice and the rooms are a very good size. The pillows in our room all were lumpy and not nice. It seems that all the rooms are placed well in respect to getting anywhere.
The evening shows for the most part were "good". There was only one show that was not good and people were leaving. "The Lion King". The staff were good. Not bad or excellent, but as you would expect.
The beach is very nice and the pools as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.