We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All about the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

First of all, go platinum. Closer to the beach and you have your own lounge to go to. You will also be able to make reservations at all of the key restaraunts, including ajoining resorts tied to Bavaro Princess. You also may get Carlos, who helped us every time we turned around. Helped with planning restaraunts and making sure we were on time for events, etc. We went through Apple so had no worries.Beautiful beach, food was fair at the buffet, but had great food at restaraunts. Staff was good to us.

Room Tip: Platinum gets you a room near beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,932
    1,311
    506
    314
    263
See reviews for
1032
1688
70
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belford, New Jersey
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

i went with 3 friends this past summer and we had a great time at bavaro princess overall. the food on the other hand was horrible, it wasnt clean and the wait for a restaurant was way too long every night. if u want a great resort thats clean with great food try gran bahia or melia caribe. and with that being said i have to say to any women or young girls BE CAREFUL OF THE MALE STAFF. this includes bartenders, animation team members and hotel guest services. the staff after hours for some reason is allowed to mingle with the guests. many former guests talk very highly of the staff especially Guest Services. i agree that so many at bavaro are outstanding employees. But at night when many guests go to bed and the rest of us stay up to 2 or 3am we see a different side of the male staff. they are completely inappropriate and disrespectful to women. some ask the girls to take walks away from their friends and others force themselves onto girls in the open. there is a false sense of security with the staff at night at this resort and ive seen other people write about it too. ive been to 2 different resorts in punta cana and the bavaro princess is the only one where i saw this type of behavior going on. i reported this to management when i was there but no one cares! this is my second post about this and it has to be heard because one night there will be an unfortunate incident with a female guest at this resort. its just a matter of time

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just got back from our honeymoon, Nov. 6 - 13. We went Platinum and originally were in room 797, with a view of the Platinum Lounge. We asked for an ocean view and were moved the next day to room 763. The resort is beautiful, well groomed landscape, clean gorgeous beach, and our suite was lovely. The staff were gracious and welcoming, in particular, Roodolfo and Sarah at the Platinum Lounge. A huge thank you to them for being so warm and helpful, you really added to our experience at the resort. Also a huge thank you to Dieby who seemed to being EVERYWHERE, (but mostly the lobby bar and pool bar) working and smiling, and greeting us everyday by name and a huge smile. Can't wait til next year to have another mamajuana with you :) Even the groundskeepers trimming coconut palms outside our balcony smiled and offered me fresh coconut straight from the tree. All these people work 12 hour days, 6 on 1 off, or 14 on 3 off, or 22 on 6 off, I don't know how they manage to keep smiling through all that. Our experience is this, if you are having a great time, the staff goes out of their way to make it even better. The resort is indeed huge, but we always took the trolley, and yes, sometimes they were full and we had to wait. But so what, have another drink in the lounge and wait for the next..... you're on vacation, where do you have to be in a hurry. We had full access to the a la cartes, but in the end decided just to go to the buffet, as we didn't want to have "to be" anywhere by a certain time. The food was ok, it's resort food, and to please everyone in terms of taste I think you have to aim for middle ground, thus nothing was overly spiced. Burgers at the McPrincess were really good. Breakfast was the best, my husband really enjoyed it. Drinks were good and plentiful, if you want it stronger just ask for it! Bring a large sippy cup or bubba keg and you won't have to go back as often for refills. One big highlight of our trip was PCMike's tour, just an amazing excursion, and next time we'll do the full day one. In terms of value for money, I know you can pay more for a resort, but I can't imagine why on earth you'd want to....... We're already planning our next trip. Hold us a seat at the bar Dieby!

Room Tip: Go Platinum - all are near enough to the beach, pool, lounge. Try to get an oceanview in buildings 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookolyn NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! i stood at the Bavaro Princess All Suites Casino & spa, i stood there for 8 days when with my Fiance, it was a amazing time everything was great the food was great! the Staff alone is AMAZING! the animation team is excellent! Karen is sweet girl she was my friend through my whole trip i miss her, Michael is a great guy who make everyone laugh. Roberto omg hilarious wow always made laugh and melvin is great kid who is very very helpful. and anairis omg love to see how she play with the kids great with kids! idk how people give bad rewiew to this hotel when everything is great!! room always clean, the pool very clean.i will def recomende this hotel to everyone. i will be back soon to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avenel, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I went in May for my mother's 60th Birthday. It was my first time in Punta Cana and we stayed at the Bavaro Princess. The service was wonderful and friendly. It was booked though Apple Vacations and Carlos and Caesar went above and beyond to make sure we had the best time. From booking excursions to keeping us updated on any events that were taking place made the experience a memorable one. I can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windlake,wi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my first visit to Punta Cana. The resort is huge, grounds are beautiful. Stayed in the Platinum rooms which were near the beach and pool. Rooms were very clean. No sign of any bugs. Try to plan your shower because the hot water goes very fast. Maids kept the rooms super clean and made many towel animals and special things throughout the room daily. I was worried when I was reading through the reviews and noticed that alot of people were not happy about the food. I hoped they were just picky. I mean really? your in paradise, how bad can it be?? Well let me warn you! Its terrible. I went to bed twice hungry. Their is no reservations and our average dinner was at least 2 hours long!!!! Food cold. They use the same food breakfast, lunch and dinner. After 10 there is no food to be found until 1 when you can eat the cold leftovers from dinner w/ the hotel staff if you beg hard enough. We went during off season and still found it very busy. We had to wait a couple times for another trolley because the 1st one was full. I cannot even imagine this place during high season. Not many bars either...one in the lobby, pool bar/beach bar which both close at 6. While waiting for dinner, no bar to get drinks!! What makes this hotel is the beach. Beautiful and clean! We had a hard time finding a chair w/ shade. I found many people staked out their chairs the night before. We had to get up before 8 to get a spot in the shade. The value did not match the money we paid. . Do your research. Be prepared for a huge resort where you take the overcrowded trolley everywhere for bad food and mediocre service. The restaurants were not fully staffed. Too many people, too little staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My sister and I spent 5 days at Bavaro Princess in October and had a wonderful experience. The resort is beautiful and very big. Our room was close to the beach so we usually took the "train" to get to the lobby area where the buffet is. Food was good, but we would have liked to see more vegetarian options.
Rooms were absolutely amazing and very spacious. We stayed at a suite with a jacuzzi. Rooms were cleaned twice a day and we always had lots of flowers everywhere =)
The pool was great and very clean with plenty of loungers available. The beach was the best part.
Staff was generally very friendly. Special thanks to Tony (concierge) for being extra helpful and making our trip even more fun.
The night entertainment was wonderful. We went to see it every night. The singers and dancers were incredible.
I would definitely recommend this resort. We are going back there on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort
Bavaro Princess Hotel
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess
Bavaro Princess All Suites
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Agoda, Venere and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.