We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Save Saved
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Brookolyn NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! i stood at the Bavaro Princess All Suites Casino & spa, i stood there for 8 days when with my Fiance, it was a amazing time everything was great the food was great! the Staff alone is AMAZING! the animation team is excellent! Karen is sweet girl she was my friend through my whole trip i miss her, Michael is a great guy who make everyone laugh. Roberto omg hilarious wow always made laugh and melvin is great kid who is very very helpful. and anairis omg love to see how she play with the kids great with kids! idk how people give bad rewiew to this hotel when everything is great!! room always clean, the pool very clean.i will def recomende this hotel to everyone. i will be back soon to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,915
    1,305
    505
    314
    262
See reviews for
1027
1676
67
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avenel, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I went in May for my mother's 60th Birthday. It was my first time in Punta Cana and we stayed at the Bavaro Princess. The service was wonderful and friendly. It was booked though Apple Vacations and Carlos and Caesar went above and beyond to make sure we had the best time. From booking excursions to keeping us updated on any events that were taking place made the experience a memorable one. I can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windlake,wi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my first visit to Punta Cana. The resort is huge, grounds are beautiful. Stayed in the Platinum rooms which were near the beach and pool. Rooms were very clean. No sign of any bugs. Try to plan your shower because the hot water goes very fast. Maids kept the rooms super clean and made many towel animals and special things throughout the room daily. I was worried when I was reading through the reviews and noticed that alot of people were not happy about the food. I hoped they were just picky. I mean really? your in paradise, how bad can it be?? Well let me warn you! Its terrible. I went to bed twice hungry. Their is no reservations and our average dinner was at least 2 hours long!!!! Food cold. They use the same food breakfast, lunch and dinner. After 10 there is no food to be found until 1 when you can eat the cold leftovers from dinner w/ the hotel staff if you beg hard enough. We went during off season and still found it very busy. We had to wait a couple times for another trolley because the 1st one was full. I cannot even imagine this place during high season. Not many bars either...one in the lobby, pool bar/beach bar which both close at 6. While waiting for dinner, no bar to get drinks!! What makes this hotel is the beach. Beautiful and clean! We had a hard time finding a chair w/ shade. I found many people staked out their chairs the night before. We had to get up before 8 to get a spot in the shade. The value did not match the money we paid. . Do your research. Be prepared for a huge resort where you take the overcrowded trolley everywhere for bad food and mediocre service. The restaurants were not fully staffed. Too many people, too little staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My sister and I spent 5 days at Bavaro Princess in October and had a wonderful experience. The resort is beautiful and very big. Our room was close to the beach so we usually took the "train" to get to the lobby area where the buffet is. Food was good, but we would have liked to see more vegetarian options.
Rooms were absolutely amazing and very spacious. We stayed at a suite with a jacuzzi. Rooms were cleaned twice a day and we always had lots of flowers everywhere =)
The pool was great and very clean with plenty of loungers available. The beach was the best part.
Staff was generally very friendly. Special thanks to Tony (concierge) for being extra helpful and making our trip even more fun.
The night entertainment was wonderful. We went to see it every night. The singers and dancers were incredible.
I would definitely recommend this resort. We are going back there on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVED every aspect of this resort. Make sure you upgrade to Platinum if possible. Food was awesome and that says a lot coming from a guy that is extremely picky. Favorite restaurant was Bella Pasta. Beach was immaculate and the views were amazing. All the staff that we dealt with during our two week stay were super friendly and a blast to talk to! Especially Carlos ( worked the bar on the beach most of the time) We spent two amazing weeks on our honeymoon and i couldnt have asked for a better resort to attend the sites and food and just everything was way better than we expected. Make sure to do lots of tours while you are there.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Platinum
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The food was really not good at all. I've stayed at many all inclusives and I get that the food is just average. This, though, was below average. I would recommend if you still go there to opt for the buffet, there is no wait and the food is slightly better than the à la carte options available. The same applies for the drinks, they are all from the same "Normandy" brand!?!? from wine to vodka and none of them were good. The "Presidente" beer they serve was surprisingly good though.
The staff was generally friendly...all seemed to park a million hours each week. Big European/Russian resort. Not many Americans.
It is hard to get a beach chair, they are all taken real early in the morning, if you crave that, maybe you should look for the Platinum option which gives you access to a reserved beach area. The beach is very nice and beautiful, the pool is ok. The pool bathrooms are not well maintained and are generally filthy after a few hours of use.
We stayed at a building just steps from the beach and main pool. All rooms seemed to have a jacuzzi between the bed and bathroom. The resort is very big, so they have a train that runs through the property every 10 min, the drivers sometimes ignore you and don't stop. The pool dances are very lame and we have not been to any of the night shows.
We have definitely enjoyed another all inclusive experience and will be travelling this way many times in the future, probably not again to this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have just returned from Bavaro Princess and we had an amazing time. Every aspect of our trip was awesome! From the animation crew to the food to the hotel to the beautiful beach and pool area. First trip to the islands with my two daughters and they absolutely loved it. We met the most amazing people there, especially from the animation crew. They made our trip very memorable. The nightly shows were incredible, and we enjoyed every one of them. The dancing at night was so much fun and we had great laughs. We will never forget our trip and definately want to return again. A very special thank you to Juan Carlos, Manuel, and Robert from the animation crew who always watched for us and made sure we were involved in all of the activities as well as the dancing at night time. They were awesome! Thank you for a wonderful experience. Debbie, Deanna, and Marissa

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort
Bavaro Princess Hotel
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess
Bavaro Princess All Suites
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.