We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very average resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino to your Saves list
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A very average resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The food was really not good at all. I've stayed at many all inclusives and I get that the food is just average. This, though, was below average. I would recommend if you still go there to opt for the buffet, there is no wait and the food is slightly better than the à la carte options available. The same applies for the drinks, they are all from the same "Normandy" brand!?!? from wine to vodka and none of them were good. The "Presidente" beer they serve was surprisingly good though.
The staff was generally friendly...all seemed to park a million hours each week. Big European/Russian resort. Not many Americans.
It is hard to get a beach chair, they are all taken real early in the morning, if you crave that, maybe you should look for the Platinum option which gives you access to a reserved beach area. The beach is very nice and beautiful, the pool is ok. The pool bathrooms are not well maintained and are generally filthy after a few hours of use.
We stayed at a building just steps from the beach and main pool. All rooms seemed to have a jacuzzi between the bed and bathroom. The resort is very big, so they have a train that runs through the property every 10 min, the drivers sometimes ignore you and don't stop. The pool dances are very lame and we have not been to any of the night shows.
We have definitely enjoyed another all inclusive experience and will be travelling this way many times in the future, probably not again to this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,004
    1,851
    677
    383
    303
See reviews for
1,538
2,553
104
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,081)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have just returned from Bavaro Princess and we had an amazing time. Every aspect of our trip was awesome! From the animation crew to the food to the hotel to the beautiful beach and pool area. First trip to the islands with my two daughters and they absolutely loved it. We met the most amazing people there, especially from the animation crew. They made our trip very memorable. The nightly shows were incredible, and we enjoyed every one of them. The dancing at night was so much fun and we had great laughs. We will never forget our trip and definately want to return again. A very special thank you to Juan Carlos, Manuel, and Robert from the animation crew who always watched for us and made sure we were involved in all of the activities as well as the dancing at night time. They were awesome! Thank you for a wonderful experience. Debbie, Deanna, and Marissa

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went to bavaro super excited! When we booked, we upgraded to platinum suite because we were told we'd get best service! Well...to start, we arrived in the afternoon, and when someone FINALLY came to front desk to check us in, they said we had to go different area...then we had to wait and try to find someone to bring us there.

Once at the platinum area...had to wait almost another 10 mins for the worker to get away from the computer to serve us...so much for being greated with a drink...we couldn't even get checked in!

We went to the room, which the tv was a big box...and certainly not new! Date on it was 1996. There was never any hot water. Falling off the wall was the shut off for jacuzzi...and the worst, if you went into the washroom and locked the door, you couldn't get out!! I was locked in there one day for over 10 mins!!

The food was horrible...unless you don't mind having a salt shaker dropped into everything you eat...if it wasn't for the grilled burgers on the beach, we would have starved.

Just when we thought things couldn't get worse, we had our digital camera, and a bottle of mens cologne(hugo boss) stolen from our room.we reported to security, only to go back after 24 hours and couldn't find anyone to talk to...after waiting for hours at the front desk, they said they didn't find it...that was it...nothing more.

They were flat out rude. And if you wanted to go to platinum lounge, be prepared to wait...they did not stop watching tv or surfing the net long enough to see if we wanted a drink. I even took pictures to prove it. And the manager Freddy, we was probably the worst of them all.

We were so disappointed.we paid about$ 3600 for this vacation for 2 of us...and we got nothing our of it except disappointment and disgust.

Oh...and heads up, you will be hounded and harassed by staff to buy drugs from them...STAFF not locals. And for gods sake, of you smoke, hide your cigarettes because staff will be bugging you to give them some.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central America
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The place is not new but it is very well located and the beach is one of the best in the country. Large garden is nice with some birds, the distances are significant but the walks are very nice after the buffet. If not there is a "train" that takes you around every five min, drivers do not always stop though so not to be taken in a hurry.
The rooms are very nice, ask for those close to the pool and beach, since apparently these are the nicest. Jacuzzi in every room next to the bed, and garden views.
The food is good at the buffet, we came in low season so not all the other restaurants were open all the time.
Had a great time, would come back if there were not so many other places to try in this beautiful country.

Room Tip: Go as near the beach as possible, if you get stuck close to lobby the beach is a trip to plan for, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Bavaro Princess and could not find fault with anything.
The beach location was perfect with plenty of sun loungers available on the beach and round the pool.The food was excellent, you were spoilt for choice in the Buffet restaurant, the theme changing every night.The 6 speciality restaurants were a delight to eat in and included in the deal, there was a wine menu available but the staff were only to happy to serve the house wine at no cost.The mini bar in the room was replenished daily and also included in the deal.There was no wifi included, the brochure said 90 minutes a day was available in the reception area but this was not the case.There was free wifi in the Casino, which was open from 7pm daily so I would advise you to try that.i would thoroughly recommend this hotel and resort, and look forward to returning one day.This is the only 2 week holiday where we have not left the complex, it was so extensive and diverse we did not feel the need.

Room Tip: All the rooms were set in blocks of 8 units surrounded by wonderful gardens, we stayed in 461 and fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were at the Bavaro Princess from 26 Oct - 2 Nov and our experience was excellent. Our 4 yrs old daughter had a blast at the Kidz Club, as the club manager and Chief Animator, Alexandra DeLeon was a top quality person. We could leave our daughter there for a few hours without any worry. Alexandra was extremely creative, had awesome activities for the kids, specifically during Halloween Day (costumes, candy hunt, make-up, etc.)
The food was excellent but the only hick-ups with the Á-la-carte restaurants is that it was a no-reservation system that implies that you had to wait sometimes more than an hour to get your table. The beach was beautiful but due to the effect of Huricane Sandy, the sea was a bit choppy. Overall an excellent and very pleasing trip and the Kidz Club made it even so special for our kid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon in Punta Cana. We traveled with the company I work with and Carlos was amazing. He was there whenever we needed him to answer any questions and give us some tips. The last night we were there he arranged a private party on the beach for our entire group with a DJ and dance floor!! It was fantastic as was the food he arranged for everyone. We had never been to an all-inclusive place before and after this trip we will not go on vacation any other way. The people there were very friendly and always smiling. They have a great entertainment staff that keeps the fun going. Carlos is the best at what he does and if you go there you need to find him!

Room Tip: We had a room right beside the beach which had an amazing view but little hot water. I would sugges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.