We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZEBALLS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisus Punta Cana to your Saves list
Paradisus Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“AMAZEBALLS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My husband and I are still on a high from our vacay to Paradisus Punta Cana. We had the most amazing time. We recognize that although the natural beauty and resort were a given; but the staff exceeded our expectations. One, Raphael, Tony, Luis, Walgrin and Juan were totally awesome.Everything felt like they thought of every detail to ensure that each guest had an amazing time. We plan on coming again next year with other couples....can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,737
    1,545
    568
    323
    293
See reviews for
1,785
2,584
99
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesbug, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had not gone a real vacation (no grandkids) for 10 years. This trip makes us want to come back to one of the resorts every year for the next 10 at least.
We are still feeling all the happiness this trip has brought us. The people who work at your hotel are just wonderful. That makes all of the difference to us. Say hello to Pablo for us.

Room Tip: The towel bar was broken. The toilet paper holder was missing the insert to hold the toilet paper. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from Paradisus and can't say enough good things about this resort. This is the third Melia resort I have stayed at and it did not disappoint. The restaurants are very high quality and there is so much variety with ten on site. Had no problem with reservations but did tend to eat later. Pool was breathtaking. Beach was meticulous and surprisingly large. Had no problem reserving the best beach beds every morning around 8:30. The staff were friendly and attentive, although we did have trouble getting questions answered over the phone. Recommend visiting lobby for any inquiries. Resort is large but golf carts are running constantly for those who don't want to walk much. Had to make a few international calls and guest services was so helpful and allowed me to call for free from the lobby. Please remember to tip--even a few dollars goes a long way and the employees so deserve it, although never seemed to expect it. Would highly recommend!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been on several all inclusive holidays,but this one is exceptional. The resort is amazing and my bartender Juan Batista is unlike any other, from the time I reached his bar he made me feel like I was his only patron. I wish that were other employees like him, on a scales of 1 to 10, he's a 15, Juan Castillo has done a great job training his staff.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited Paradisus Punta Cana for a wedding and stayed for an extended vacation. The wedding was perfect- beautiful weather, adorable ceremony and reception. The food was pretty similar and on par to the rest of the food offered on the resort.
The rooms were very nice and clean- we had a small leak in the bathroom ceiling when we first arrived, but it was fixed immediately by maintenance. Otherwise, no complaints about the room. Towels were replaced, the bed was made and the room picked up by house keeping everyday.
For an all inclusive resort, the food was pretty good. Drinks were amazing... especially when you got them at the swim up bar in the pools. At the main pool, we mostly dealt with Jesus Recio (one of the cocktail waiters). He was fantastic and helped make our trip individualized and personal.
The beach is beautiful with plenty of lounge chairs and towels available. The water.... it's breath-taking. Just a gorgeous location.
I don't have many negative critiques... I think the wifi needs a lot of improvement. It is very spotty and unreliable. It is important to know everywhere on the resort takes the American dollar and there is no need to change currency in the airport (it is expensive and they will try to get you to change it). I think Paradisus could do a better job at offering and making it known to their guests that FREE shuttle transportation to and from the airport is available. I had to jump through hoops to find and book it.
Lastly, we did the snorkeling and the scuba diving included with the resort and it was great!
Overall, the trip was wonderful and we will be making it a frequent vacation spot.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This very beautiful all inclusive hotel was a bit dissappointing due to the lack of service actually provided. Although the hotel decor was very beautiful. The lack of customer service and attention to detail did not meet our expectations.

The butler service provided was non existent. The room was sometimes not serviced or serviced late in the afternoon. At times it seemed that we were in a self service facility instead of an all inclusive facility.

Room Tip: Beach front with in room jacuzzi must be specified.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to Paradisus for our 7th wedding anniversary to rest. This resort was so amazing we didn't even leave the resort. They treated us with royalty. Food was amazing. Loved the Mexican restaurant Mole, Passion was awesome, Gabby beach had awesome buffets, the Grill was A1! Leo took us to the sister resort and showed us how nice it was and we are now Club Melia members. We will be traveling with them again. Thanks for a great vacation. Beach was so pretty and the sand was so white.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury Suites and an exclusive Garden Villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own Casino, an incredible Spa For Kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The Resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 Royal Service Suites and 4 Ambassador Oceanview Suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront Garden Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Amex, Melia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.