We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VACATION !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisus Punta Cana to your Saves list
Paradisus Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“GREAT VACATION !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everyone in this resort was polite and friendly the food was amazing and the room's are huge and so comfortable. Their customer service was out of this world can't wait to come back next summer with my husband!!! definitely a must ive been to a bunch of resorts in PUNTA CANA and this is one is by far the BEST

Room Tip: 2288 great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,726
    1,541
    567
    323
    292
See reviews for
1,781
2,576
98
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I (4 adults) just returned from a wonderful vacation at Paradisus Punta Cana. We visited for the first time 9 years ago for my wife's birthday and decided to do it again but with our adult children this time. Location is perfect, the weather was excellent, and the facilities as good as we remembered. The food was great in variety, quality, and quantity. We booked the Royal Service because the extra perks are worth the extra money. Our butler, Rafael Vidal, took care of all our needs from day one. He made all the reservations, kept checking with us to ensure we did not need anything, and he even planned a great birthday surprise for my wife. Not only they had a cake for her after dinner, but when we returned to our room, it was decorated with balloons, candles, and rose petals on the floor and on the bed. She was very surprised and we were all grateful. Rafael Vidal made our stay more memorable and enjoyable. At check out, Franny made the process painless and fast. We recommend Paradisus Punta Cana Royal Service. This is how all vacations should be like. Muchas gracias por todas las atenciones y cortesias.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Resort is very well maintained and is very Eco Friendly. Every one at resort polite and helpful. We are vegetarian, and we never felt shortage of choices in food. Staff in restaurant went above and beyond to accommodate our special diet. Many people have wrote about reservation. we had no problem with reserving. Oh and if you are thinking about doing photo session don't forget to ask for Juan Carlos. He is great photographer, with great personality. All in all we had amazing time at resort and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: its best to have rooms closer to beach, since all the restaurants are situated near beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was an amazing experience for my girlfriend an I. We could not have picked a better place to spend our vacation. Everything was perfect. From our first steps onto the resort, the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Everyone was so helpful and always had a smile and said hello. The food is amazing. Mole and the Grill are phenomenal. The breakfast buffets are great. The fruit is so fresh. The rooms are great and housekeepers are quick to any requests we had. The beaches are clean and soft and constantly being maintained. I suggest posting up on one of the 4 beds by the Sunrise Beach Bar where we especially loved the bartenders Jose Batista and Charlie Martinez. They were two of the nicest guys and just fantastic at their jobs. They were always prepared to quickly make drinks and even brought waters right over to the bed without us having to ask. They were extremely friendly the entire time. They made our experience that much better. Overall- you need to book this resort NOW

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just returned from a wedding and vacation at Paradisus. We were immediately impressed with the grounds and service upon arrival. The cons to our trip were the lodging accommodations- although upgraded upon arrival, our room needed some painting and additional cleaning to make it what we were expecting out of the resort. Also, we had a difficult time getting anyone on the phone when we would call and often had to call multiple times before getting an answer. The pros outweighed the cons in the end however. Outside of the room, everything was beautiful, well maintained, and impressive. The wedding and wedding events were very nice. I took a spin class in the pool with Raynold Tamayo- one of my favorite things of the trip! Raymond was perfect for the job, he was energetic, kind, and we enjoyed talking with him after the activities. We were also impressed with others we came into contact with throughout our trip (Moel, Warren, Elizabeth, & Jose). These people make this resort spectacular! So overall the service is wonderful, rooms need updating/attention, and they need to work on answering phone calls and requests from the rooms. We would definitely come back based on the services of those mentioned above.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were for one week in paradise! Wonderful place, garden, beach was very close, clean and not crowded. Restaurants were great, food and drinks were various and very good. Personnel is very friendly and nice - in lobby, all that we met in the garden, on the beach and even to the pool. Last day i stayed to the pool where i met friendly and nice guys with whom even i exercised my spanish :) thanks Jensy and Jesus, keep going like thisGracias por las cervezas :). Wonderful place, where i would return every summer. Juana from Romania

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Traveled to the Paradisus April 9-17th. As a couple who doesn't get a way too much, we opted for the waterfront royal service package. View was great, but we had service issues isolated to the Royal service package (that we paid extra for). We had 3 instances where housekeeping never made it to the room at all. We utilized the butler service very little, but when we did ask for some smaller items like a newspaper or soymilk, they would not show up until very late in the day, if at all. It probably would not have been too big of a deal until we realized the "Chicken-King" had his paper delivered promptly every morning.

Overall we had a good time. Improved service quality could have really made this a truly GREAT vacation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumtuous gallery of luxury Suites and an exclusive Garden Villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own Casino, an incredible Spa For Kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The Resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 Royal Service Suites and 4 Ambassador Oceanview Suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront Garden Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Amex, Melia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.